£136.17 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 8 May 2016 Check-out 9 May 2016

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno business traveler
Family
Reno, Nevada
5 Sep 2012

Pleasant stay in Manhattan

The Michalengo Hotel is located in a vibrant area of Manhattan. The rooms are quite clean and are well appointed. My only disappointment with the room that I stayed in was the lack of easy availability of electrical outlets near the bed. The staff was both courteous and responsive. The business center is merely a computer that is adjacent to the front desk, and there is no real privacy while checking e-mail. Unfortunately, there is an additional charge for internet access (each day that it is used) if you access it in the room. Valet parking is $45 per night. These costs should be taken into account if you consider staying at the Michalengelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mosafer
Couples
Portland, Oregon
30 Aug 2012

Simply Perfect!

We stayed at Michelangelo for 5 nights. It is very close to major attractions, especially if you like to walk. The room was very large by any standards and had all the amenities one can expect at a 4-star hotel. We would definitely stay here at our next trip to NY, and have already recommended it to several of firends. We just loved our experience here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Blue Note, a jazz venue in the Village.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bx Pete
Couples
Jax, Fl
21 Aug 2012

Nice Hotel-Great Locale-Nice Atmosphere

Nice Hotel-Great Location in Midtown Manhattan-Near everything-Theatres, Events, etc. Would Recommend to others. Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starlite Deli 44th St b/n 7th & B'Way-Great Value and food selections are fantastic. Get great Breakfast & Lunch Deals!

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luluan
Couples
Sydney
16 Aug 2012

Very Great Place to stay during our New York Trip

Every close to everything, really enjoy it there. We were upgrade our room to a better room. It was so great. I like the place so much. Everything in the room was working well. I love the bathroom and the shower. I will surely go back there again. But you have to pay for internet which I don't really mind, internet was so fast for 3 devices for only 13$ per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nursesrock2
Family
Georgia
13 Aug 2012

great location for a broaway experience

This was our first trip to New York City. The hotel was located just blocks from the broadway play that we saw. The staff was friendly and helpful, questions were addressed without being made to feel burdensome. It was easy to get around from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy vegetarian food, the Dirty Candy has some awsome food

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyctrip12
Couples
Westchester, NY
12 Aug 2012

Great location, big room!!

Great location, value and very comfortable bed!! My view was not great though a brick wall for pricey hotel, but were were out and about so it did not really matter. Prime location, we would try another hotel next time or stay here if we could not get something else. Only one night, they came and turned down our bed and left next days weather, lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime location to all shows.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Book of Mormon fan
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
3 Aug 2012

Great getaway to see broadway shows!

The Michelango is a great central location to get to any where you want to go in Manhattan, and perfect if you want to spend most of your time seeing broadway shows! Beautiful, comfortable hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Only complaints were the noisy air conditioning unit, and the continental breakfast was kind of pitiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the TKTS booth in Times Square for great discounts on show tickets. Go early for shorter wait time and best selection.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siany
Couples
London
2 Aug 2012

Amazing!

Loved this hotel. Free upgrade when we arrived, beautiful rooms and great service from staff. Could not ask for more. Was an oasis of calm in the room and the beds were like clouds. Just what you needed after a full day in NY. Will definately return and cannot wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Standard Hotel rooftop bar and watch the sunset over the Hudson. Breathtaking!

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSR3
Couples
Iowa
31 Jul 2012

Great New York Hotel

Location was perfect. Probably the best New York hotel I've stayed in. And--the coffee at breakfast was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to New York during restaurant week and get great food at reasonable prices.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trudog
Single
Oak Park, IL
31 Jul 2012

Four-Night Wonderful Stay

I have been to NYC many, many times and this was the best hotel experience I have had. A small hotel with world class amenitites. Very personalized service, excellent food and nice complimentary continental breakfast. The bath had everything I could desire, including a scale! Wonderful bed, too. I came to see friends and Broadway shows. This hotel could not have been more convenient for my needs and had a very attentive staff. They accommodated my need for early access to my room on arrival, which is very rare. All and all, the highest rating possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the High Line. A rare New York experience.

Back to menu Return to top