£96.20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

ONE UN New York Hotel

3 stars
One United Nations Plaza,, 44th St Btwn 1st & 2nd Av, New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Canadian Thanksgiving Treasure

My wife and I stayed at UN ONE during the Canadian Thanksgiving for 4 nights. The accommodations... See full review

  • Tom Archer
  • 18 Oct 2013
Great hotel

Super nice view from the hotel. I can see the river n downtown NYC. Nice staff. See full review

  • Kathydinh
  • 22 Aug 2013
Hotel is a quiet haven, located 28 stories above the avenues on the fashionable East Side of midtown Manhattan and directly across from the United Nations. The hotel is a most convenient address for your next visit to New York City, it's part of the heart and soul of the Big Apple. Wall Street Financial District, the Theatre District and a multitude of dining options are close by. Grand Central Terminal is merely three blocks away and Fifth Avenue shopping is just five blocks away. All rooms are oversized with spectacular panoramic views.

ONE UN New York Hotel Rooms

STANDARD 1KING BED
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Two Bedroom Suite
These 2 bedroom suites offer a king and queen sized beds. In room facilities include satellite TV, pay movies, CD stereo system, personal fax machine high speed internet access, air conditioning, mini bar, bathrobes, safe, iron and board, hairdryer, radio
Standard 1 Queen
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Standard Plus 1 King
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skylin
Executive Suite 1 King
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations.
Loft 1 Queen Bedroom Suite
The Loft 1 Bedroom Suite has two separate floors with the Queen Bedded Room on the upper floor and the living/dining room on the lower floor. Hotel rooms are starting on the 28th floor of the hotel. Guest will have spectacular views, the East River runs
One Bedroom Duplex Suite 1 King
The One Bedroom Duplex Suite has two separate floors with the bedroom on the upper floor and the living/dining room the lower floor and one full bathroom on each floor. Rooms beginning from the 28th floor offer many unique vantage points, all affording sp
Presidential Suite
Located on the East Wing of 28th floor with a panoramic views directly into the United Nations Headquarters Building and East, South and North views, the Presidential Suite offers a one-of-a kind bedroom with a king size bed, a separate exercise room,
Two Bedroom Duplex Suite
The 2 Bedroom Duplex has 2 Separate floors, with bedroom on the upper floor and the living/dining room on the lower floor. Rooms beginning from the 28th floor offer many unique vantage points, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the hi
Standard 1 Queen Bed
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Standard 2 Double Beds
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Superior 1 King Bed
These superior rooms contain a king size bed and offer in room facilities include satellite TV, pay movies, high speed internet access, air conditioning, mini bar, safe, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, radio alarm clock and comp newspaper.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Superior 1 Queen Bed
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Superior Plus 1 King Bed
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations, West of the hotel, you can enjoy the breathtaking views of the NYC skyline
Junior Suite 1 Queen Bed
Rooms offer many unique vantage points such as rooms beginning on the 28th floor, all affording spectacular views, the East River runs by the historical site of the United Nations.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed
These suite rooms contain a king size bed. In-room facilities include satellite TV, pay movies, CD stereo system, high speed internet access, air conditioning, mini bar, bathrobes, safe, iron and board, hairdryer, radio alarm clock and complimentary news

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - Continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ONE UN New York Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7494 -73.969
Area served
New Jersey City
Nearby airports
Laguardia Airport, (LGA), 12.87, KM, W; John F Kennedy Airport, (JFK), 25.75, KM, W; Newark International Airport, (EWK), 27.36, KM, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • East Side: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.1 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • East Side: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.5 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.7 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.7 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.8 mi
  • International Building: 0.8 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.8 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.8 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.8 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.8 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.8 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • GE Building: 0.9 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.9 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.9 mi
  • The King's College: 0.9 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.9 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.9 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.9 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.9 mi

Dining

Ambassador Grill
Casually elegant setting a varied selection of international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for ONE UN New York Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
English mike
London
4 Jul 2014

Has Seen Better Days....Years Ago

The hotel is old and a bit smelly. There's nothing wrong with the staff, who are courteous and polite, it's just that the hotel itself is from the late 70's or early 80's - which is so obvious. It's location on 44th street between 1st and 2nd avenue means one is able to get to grand central terminal within a leisurely 10 minute walk. So you're pretty set on location. I just felt it was too old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

American portions are so big that you can probably order one starter each and then share a main course.

Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkAus
Business
Australia
30 Jun 2014

Its Ok!

The east tower is for them the low end - dont expect any frills - no internet unless you pay, no breakfast unless you pay, no coffee at all in the room..... Now for $200US a night that seems a bit rick to me. Great location and all clean etc otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joes on the corner for breakfast - great value and fast.

Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYvacationeers
Ohio
19 Jun 2014

expensive

reservation said that there is internet access, but it was false advertising since --- yes, there is internet access, but it is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach London
London, UK
7 Jun 2014

Lovely hotel - Beautiful views of Brooklyn Bridge and the East River

First time to NYC and was glad we stayed in the ONE UN. Stayed in a double superior room in the West Tower. Very comfortable bed, big clean bathroom with an amazing walk in shower. Big floor to ceiling window, offering a stunning view of the Brooklyn Bridge, Roosevelt Island and the East River, especially at night. Lots of storage space and a secure safe to keep our passports, money, etc. The Skyline Club Lounge provided complimentary breakfast - choice of pastries, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee. We also had complimentary drinks in the evenings which was a nice added bonus. Fast Internet access was also available in the room and a big TV with cable access. Helpful staff who booked our transport back to the airport. Location was good - short walk (approx 10 mins) from Grand Central Station, which is a couple of stops on the subway from Times Square. A few points knocked off for: - Room wasn't cleaned for the first couple of days. But after that we had a cleaner in every day. - A few areas of the room were a bit dusty... But nothing too drastic. Overall, really enjoyed my stay at the ONE UN, West Tower and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in the West Tower - newly refurbished and rooms are on high floors so you are guaranteed a view.

Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissAli
Syracuse, NY
17 May 2014

Nice hotel next to UN

For the price and location, ONE UN is a nice choice. I stayed in the 39th floor in the West Tower. The view from my hotel room was fantastic. I heard the west tower is newly renovated and it's better than the east tower. If you stayed at the west tower you get free wifi and complimentary breakfast. I encountered some great staff here (the front desk manager named Steven) but the concierge lady was awful and talked to people with bad attitude. Overall I had a great time here, the location is right next to UN and many consulates. Also, is close to 42nd st subway station and the grand central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manila Mary
San Francisco, CA
10 Nov 2013

Fabulous Location

I was in New York to attend an event at the U.N., so the location could not have been better. The staff was welcoming and most helpful in giving directions. The view from the 31st floor was amazing! I also enjoyed the pool with its wonderful warm water. The only confusion had to do with whether breakfast was included or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Neue Galerie, not far from the Metropolitan Museum of Art. A tiny jewel of a museum. German and Austrian art, easily seen in an hour or less. The café with Austrian pastries and coffees is not to be missed.s

Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Archer
St. Catharines Ontario Canada
18 Oct 2013

Canadian Thanksgiving Treasure

My wife and I stayed at UN ONE during the Canadian Thanksgiving for 4 nights. The accommodations and Staff were excellent. We were on the 37th Floor with beautiful views of the East River and Downtown Skyline (including Freedom Tower). We could also see the Midtown towers and Empire State Building. We were within walking distance of midtown and subways. We were close enough for all of the excitement, but far enough away to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Deli up the street (50 ft) serves excellent custom cooked breakfast lunch, dinner and midnight snacks for reasonable cost..

Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenM1231
Rockland, NY
1 Oct 2013

Great Value

My sister and I stayed over on a Saturday into Sunday. We got a room with two double beds. The room was on the 38th floor and was very spacious with wonderful views. It was very easy to get a cab in the area and a short walking distance from Grand Central Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in the area.

Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fddddddd
san diego ca
24 Sep 2013

East Coast Trip

I Was expecting better, it was average. Weird location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of ONE UN New York Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once A New Yorker
San Francisco
16 Sep 2013

Great view... But what about the basics?

A friend of mine joined me in my visit to NYC. So we had to request a roll-away. We asked several times for it but what really surprised us was that when we got back to our room around midnight the extra bed was still not there. Then we had to call the front desk again -- only to be told for the first time that there's an extra charge for the roll-away. Also, one of the receptionists put the wrong room number on our keys. The highlight of staying in this hotel is the great view. From our room we were able to count the major landmarks in lower Manhattan. Not bad for leisure travellers to NYC. There's no coffee maker. Cheap furniture. Also, too many mirrors in the bathroom could make you feel uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top