£85.80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Jan 2015 Check-out 9 Jan 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the... See full review

  • Khaiyat
  • 30 Nov 2014
Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time... See full review

  • BusinessChris
  • 14 Oct 2014
Enjoy The Big Apple from a high class high rise
The Sheraton New York hotel is a modern and stylish four-star establishment with great access to some of the world class attractions in New York City. This very large building exudes class, and every feature from the marble lobby to the exquisitely designed and decorated rooms affirms the high quality of this hotel. The Sheraton New York has a modern fitness center with Life Fitness equipment including saunas, steam rooms, and the option of fresh fruit in the locker rooms (fee applies). Central Park, Times Square and first-class shopping are only a few streets away.
Reasons to stay
  • Exquisite decor
  • Exceptional facilities
  • Practical location
Sheraton New York hotel rooms
The decor of the rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel are in keeping with the overall modern luster of the hotel. Calming pastel shades are accentuated with rich wood in the design of many rooms, and every one of the 1,781 rooms is finished to exacting standards. Business travelers visiting the Sheraton have access to a business center without leaving the comfort of the Sheraton. The business center includes computers and printers, high speed Internet connections, and large meetings are catered to with a massive 55,000 square feet of meeting space, office supplies and audio/visual equipment (fee applies).

Bathrooms at the Sheraton NY have recently been renovated and upgraded, and are comfortable and elegant in style. All rooms come with 37" flat screen HDTV, generous storage space, and a complimentary newspaper, and the in-room coffee machines ensure that guests will wake up to a freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, if so desired. The views from the rooms are breathtaking landscape views of the great New York City, where world famous monuments are seen from all angles, and the dappled lights of the city landscape ensure that clear nights are a splendid sight.
Things to do nearby
  • Broadway (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Central Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid sea, air and space museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Baryshnikov art center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business centre
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7628 -73.982
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 17.70, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.92, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.66, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Bistro
Be sure to stop by our new casual dining option for dinner, drinks, and so much more.
Hudson Market
Hudson Market offers daily buffet breakfast in a newly renovated classic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jewels
Business
Charlotte, NC
8 Dec 2014

Great location!!!!

The hoel is located close to most of the holiday attractions and walking distance to the top shows. The staff were very accomadating and friendly. Our rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. The price of the room was typical New York prices but savings on taxi fares as walking to all of the sites is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking off the main street area to dine is wonderful. The prices are much better and many restaurants with wonderful food.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaiyat
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
30 Nov 2014

Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the best. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and also 10 minutes walking to central park where the macy's parade take place. The room was so clean and the front disk is helpful. There is a parking garage next to the hotel that charges 52$ for 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnEightiesGirl
Business
Santa Monica, CA
15 Oct 2014

Not bad, but not good

I usually try to stay in boutique hotels because they offer more of a homey feel and a personal touch, but timing dictated otherwise for this business trip. The room service (food) I ordered was fair at best. The first night I returned from being out at meetings ALL day long, I returned to my room being OPEN. Yes, the deadbolt was holding my room door open. Not safe at all. To top it off, I had left my "do not disturb" sign on the door before I left, because I am a neat, private and professional person who prefers not to have the room entered and cleaned if I'm only staying a couple days. So first, housekeeping ignored my sign. Then I can only assume they left the door open, since my room had, in fact, been cleaned when I returned. I'm lucky nothing was missing. Security came up right away to check it out, but still. Bottom line, this hotel...fine. Adequate. But for $400+ a night, even in NYC, I expect more. This was a loud, crazy, tourist trap. It's biggest assets are it's location (right in Times Square) and that fact that the staff are very sweet. Everything else isn't worth it. Oh - and the wireless didn't work hardly at all, so I'm really happy about being charged $14.95 a day to not be able to use it. UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling 4some
Business
Ky
14 Oct 2014

Perfect location

Multiple subway stops close by; easy to get any place in the city. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessChris
Business
Boston, MA
14 Oct 2014

Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time Square but not really at Time Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach007
Business
PA
5 Oct 2014

Reception was careless

The woman worked for reception gave us some others' room keys and when we came to her later she rejected to admit her fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love4Life
Business
Detroit, MI
29 Sep 2014

GIRLS GETAWAY

Hotel location for us was perfect! Room was good, bed was very comfortable. Lobby computer usage with printer was nice to have free access to. Didn't use any other amenities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafeteria style eatery 1 block north, eggs & coffee $12.00...take to go or eat in. Food was fresh & good.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dominican couple
Business
miami, fl
17 Sep 2014

great locatin and great staff

The hotel is in times square area, great location, near theaters, bars and Radio City Music Hall, the staff was excellent, the room was very confortable and clean. The staff is very corteous, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several options to choose for and everything in the area

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikefromecuador
Business
Ecuador
15 Sep 2014

good value and location

Rooms need a little more atention in cleanliness. I had to ask to get the room cleaned once; we left early in the morning and returned at 5 PM and the room was still not serviced. Also, I booked a 1-king bed room and even confirmed, prior to my arrival, via email that I was traveling for my honeymoon. I recieved an email confirmation from the manager that said my room was reserved on the 10th floor, but upon arival, they gave me a two-bed room and told me that was what I required and that also they had ran out of 1-bed rooms. I had printed emails and was offered a room change. Location is great: near times square and central park so that is a plus when traveling for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great service in hotel bar

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Ellen the traveler
Business
Denver
14 Sep 2014

Yankees/NYC trip and tours

The staff was fantastic! Beca was wonderful when checking in, when I explained to her it was our first time there in NYC, I was hoping to get a room with a good view. She gave me the best of the best, with views of 3 avenues!!! no extra charge and explained what to do, and even told me about a great little Italian restaurant she frequents, close to the hotel and GREAT food! the hotel is close to EVERYTHING.... I am SO GLAD I chose the Sheraton at Times Square. The Subway was right around the corner! It took us to the Yankees game and back with ease.....I was so nervous about it, she assured me how simple it was, so did the Concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so close to Times Square and Central Park, also short walks to get to the spots for our tours!

Back to menu Return to top