£90.06 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Feb 2015 Check-out 7 Feb 2015

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
125 reviews
Wonderful first time to NYC

Location was great. We could walk almost everywhere from the hotel. The subway to the World Trade... See full review

  • MARK M.
  • 29 Dec 2014
good family trip

the room is pretty clear and the service is good too See full review

  • Mingzhong S.
  • 29 Dec 2014
Enjoy The Big Apple from a high class high rise
The Sheraton New York hotel is a modern and stylish four-star establishment with great access to some of the world class attractions in New York City. This very large building exudes class, and every feature from the marble lobby to the exquisitely designed and decorated rooms affirms the high quality of this hotel. The Sheraton New York has a modern fitness center with Life Fitness equipment including saunas, steam rooms, and the option of fresh fruit in the locker rooms (fee applies). Central Park, Times Square and first-class shopping are only a few streets away.
Reasons to stay
  • Exquisite decor
  • Exceptional facilities
  • Practical location
Sheraton New York hotel rooms
The decor of the rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel are in keeping with the overall modern luster of the hotel. Calming pastel shades are accentuated with rich wood in the design of many rooms, and every one of the 1,781 rooms is finished to exacting standards. Business travelers visiting the Sheraton have access to a business center without leaving the comfort of the Sheraton. The business center includes computers and printers, high speed Internet connections, and large meetings are catered to with a massive 55,000 square feet of meeting space, office supplies and audio/visual equipment (fee applies).

Bathrooms at the Sheraton NY have recently been renovated and upgraded, and are comfortable and elegant in style. All rooms come with 37" flat screen HDTV, generous storage space, and a complimentary newspaper, and the in-room coffee machines ensure that guests will wake up to a freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, if so desired. The views from the rooms are breathtaking landscape views of the great New York City, where world famous monuments are seen from all angles, and the dappled lights of the city landscape ensure that clear nights are a splendid sight.
Things to do nearby
  • Broadway (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Central Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid sea, air and space museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Baryshnikov art center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business centre
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi

Dining

Hudson Market
Hudson Market offers daily buffet breakfast in a newly renovated classic setting.
Bistro
Be sure to stop by our new casual dining option for dinner, drinks, and so much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario B.
Business
N/A
30 Dec 2014

Christmas in New York

We had a great time ,the hotel was awesome and close to everything. The staff was great. My only negative is the slamming of doors by other guests and noise heard through the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on going to see a play, get your tickets at Tkts. This is by far the best and most economic way to get good seats at a real discounted price. Don't let the long line scare you it moves very fast.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARK M.
Business
auburn
29 Dec 2014

Wonderful first time to NYC

Location was great. We could walk almost everywhere from the hotel. The subway to the World Trade Center was right outside the hotel. Concierge service was great. We used them a lot. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Business
saco
29 Dec 2014

good family trip

the room is pretty clear and the service is good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Business
saco
16 Dec 2014

good family trip

the room is pretty clear and the service is good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jewels
Business
Charlotte, NC
8 Dec 2014

Great location!!!!

The hoel is located close to most of the holiday attractions and walking distance to the top shows. The staff were very accomadating and friendly. Our rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again. The price of the room was typical New York prices but savings on taxi fares as walking to all of the sites is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking off the main street area to dine is wonderful. The prices are much better and many restaurants with wonderful food.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaiyat
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
30 Nov 2014

Amazing stay during thanksgiving break

I stayed there for thanksgiving break in NYC. I have been there for three times. This time was the best. The location of the hotel is just perfect. It is 10 minutes walking to Times Square and also 10 minutes walking to central park where the macy's parade take place. The room was so clean and the front disk is helpful. There is a parking garage next to the hotel that charges 52$ for 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnEightiesGirl
Business
Santa Monica, CA
15 Oct 2014

Not bad, but not good

I usually try to stay in boutique hotels because they offer more of a homey feel and a personal touch, but timing dictated otherwise for this business trip. The room service (food) I ordered was fair at best. The first night I returned from being out at meetings ALL day long, I returned to my room being OPEN. Yes, the deadbolt was holding my room door open. Not safe at all. To top it off, I had left my "do not disturb" sign on the door before I left, because I am a neat, private and professional person who prefers not to have the room entered and cleaned if I'm only staying a couple days. So first, housekeeping ignored my sign. Then I can only assume they left the door open, since my room had, in fact, been cleaned when I returned. I'm lucky nothing was missing. Security came up right away to check it out, but still. Bottom line, this hotel...fine. Adequate. But for $400+ a night, even in NYC, I expect more. This was a loud, crazy, tourist trap. It's biggest assets are it's location (right in Times Square) and that fact that the staff are very sweet. Everything else isn't worth it. Oh - and the wireless didn't work hardly at all, so I'm really happy about being charged $14.95 a day to not be able to use it. UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling 4some
Business
Ky
14 Oct 2014

Perfect location

Multiple subway stops close by; easy to get any place in the city. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BusinessChris
Business
Boston, MA
14 Oct 2014

Good value hotel in NYC

Hotel is clean and comfortable with rooms that are a reasonable size for NYC. It is close to Time Square but not really at Time Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach007
Business
PA
5 Oct 2014

Reception was careless

The woman worked for reception gave us some others' room keys and when we came to her later she rejected to admit her fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top