£118.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

4 stars
811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services See full review

  • Kosta58
  • 11 Mar 2014
New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and... See full review

  • NCAA Guest
  • 10 Mar 2014
Enjoy The Big Apple from a high class high rise

The Sheraton New York hotel is a modern and stylish four-star establishment with great access to some of the world class attractions in New York City. This very large building exudes class, and every feature from the marble lobby to the exquisitely designed and decorated rooms affirms the high quality of this hotel. The Sheraton New York has a modern fitness center with Life Fitness equipment including saunas, steam rooms, and the option of fresh fruit in the locker rooms (fee applies). Central Park, Times Square and first-class shopping are only a few streets away.

Reasons to stay
  • Exquisite décor
  • Exceptional facilities
  • Practical location
Sheraton New York hotel rooms

The décor of the rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel are in keeping with the overall modern luster of the hotel. Calming pastel shades are accentuated with rich wood in the design of many rooms, and every one of the 1,781 rooms is finished to exacting standards. Business travelers visiting the Sheraton have access to a business center without leaving the comfort of the Sheraton. The business center includes computers and printers, high speed Internet connections, and large meetings are catered to with a massive 55,000 square feet of meeting space, office supplies and audio/visual equipment (fee applies).

Bathrooms at the Sheraton NY have recently been renovated and upgraded, and are comfortable and elegant in style. All rooms come with 37" flat screen HDTV, generous storage space, and a complimentary newspaper, and the in-room coffee machines ensure that guests will wake up to a freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, if so desired. The views from the rooms are breathtaking landscape views of the great New York City, where world famous monuments are seen from all angles, and the dappled lights of the city landscape ensure that clear nights are a splendid sight.

Things to do nearby
  • Broadway (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockefeller center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Central Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid sea, air and space museum (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Baryshnikov art center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7628 -73.982
Area served
Brooklyn, Bronx, East Rutherford, Newark, Harlem, Jersey City, Long Island, Long Island City, New Brunswick, Queens, Stamford, Staten Island, Teterboro, White Plains, Westchester
Nearby airports
Newark International, (EWR), 11.75, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 13.29, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
RClouser
Chicago, IL
29 Mar 2014

Good, Basic Room - very nice, helpful staff

The location is perfect for those interested in 5th avenue shopping, theatre going, Central Park walkers. Also very convenient to subway access of a variety of different lines. I found the hotel staff to be extremely nice and accommodating. Honestly, you can't go wrong if looking for a good, clean, well-located room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase an unlimited week pass if staying for 4 days or more. Much easier even if the rides don't come out cheaper.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Kosta58
Vienna, Virginia
11 Mar 2014

Great stay

We spent just one night in this hotel, but will come for more - superb location, great services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
NCAA Guest
Indianapolis, IN
10 Mar 2014

New York Getaway

This hotel is in a great location! within walking distance to all of New York's Hot spots, and quick access to the subway. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
ALY2002
NW Arkansas
24 Feb 2014

Sheraton New York Times Square

Always a nice place to stay in the city.... clean, great location and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
T. S. D.
arlington, va
29 Jan 2014

Fun Time

We stayed here the week before the Super Bowl. This hotel was the media center for the Super Bowl so we got to see a lot of ESPN and Fox sports personalities. We walked to Rockefeller center and a bunch of other places. It's a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Raegen
Gainesville Fl.
2 Jan 2014

Fantastic Customer Service

My friend and I booked a stay for our one night in NY. When we got to our room, we were so excited. Upon opening the closet, we found it jammed with empty shopping bags and empty computer/ipad /PS4 boxes. We immediately called the front desk and a manager came right to the room. She quickly had a staff worker clear out the closet and generously offered us a meal from the hotel. Although the closet trash was unexpected, the response time and action was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Tracy and Helen
Uk
12 Oct 2013

Perfect five day break

Hotel was in a great location Staff very helpful. We had no faults and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
mojh
Morgantown, WV
4 Oct 2013

Satisfactory with no big surprises.

Have stayed at this property before, and had better room. This one was quite cramped in size. There was a distinct odor of mold or mildew on the shower curtain, so first order of business was to find a drugstore to buy a bottle of bleach to clean up the bathroom. We never mentioned this to hotel, but on the second day of our stay, they replaced our shower curtain with a new one. Breakfast buffet is nice but rings in at $75.13 for two, enough for a weeks worth of groceries... Restaurant offers little more than burgers after breakfast and has limited hours. We will probably stay here again because of location location location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA very close, easy walk to B'way theaters, shopping, Central Park.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

5
MargiePedRN
St. Louis, MO
12 Sep 2013

Fantastic anniversary getaway!

You couldn't beat the location! We walked to Broadway Shows, Time Square, Rockefeller Center and more. The hotel was very clean and what a great staff! The reception desk gave us a warm welcome and every staff member wanted to be of help! Hop On-Hop Off buses are available- took a night tour and saw NY at sunset! The bus takes you all over but we were interested in Ground Zero. Plenty of restaurants, diners and stores nearby- so many within walking distance. Took nearby subway to Yankee Stadium. People were very helpful when you asked for directions! We plan on going back- there is still so much to see. The Ground Zero Museum opens in 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Would advise going to the discount ticket center in Times Square. They have plenty of tickets to the many Broadway Shows at reduced prices! Theaters are within walking distance from hotel.

Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Kristen McNeely
Raleigh, North Carolina
9 Sep 2013

Amazing Time in New York City!

My family and I travelled to NYC and stayed at the Sheraton. We had an amazing time. Close to food, the D Train and Times Square! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The hotel was clean and beautiful. This was one of the best vacations!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top