£94.51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2014 Check-out 28 Apr 2014

Skyline Hotel

3 stars
725 Tenth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work. See full review

  • Bart97
  • 19 Mar 2014
Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very... See full review

  • Blahblah
  • 3 Jan 2014
Views of Hell’s Kitchen from this comfortable Manhattan hotel
The Skyline Hotel offers comfortable rooms at reasonable rates. Broadway, Times Square, Javits Convention Center and many other famous New York attractions are a short distance away. The area is also home to many television studios and movie sets. Guests relax in the seating area near the lobby, browse the Internet at the public Internet station, or use the facilities in the business center. The indoor pool looks out over the New York Skyline and provides guests with a place to wind down or refresh themselves with a work-out. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and guests watch their favorite sports on one of the many high definition TV sets in the Sports Bar. La Guardia, JFK and Newark airports are close by.
Reasons to stay
  • Situated near Broadway and the revitalized Hells Kitchen Neighborhood
  • Features unique views of the New York skyline from the indoor pool
  • A few blocks from the Cruise Terminal
Skyline Hotel rooms
The Skyline Hotel has several types of room, all of which are newly renovated. The twin rooms, which cover 150 square feet, have two twin beds. The superior rooms are 340 square feet, with two double beds. The amenities in the superior rooms are the same as for the twin rooms. The junior suites have two queen beds, and a private parlor area with a sofa bed. The deluxe queen rooms and the executive king rooms are both 310 square feet in area. The king rooms have one king bed, while the queen rooms have two queen beds. The king and queen rooms also have ergonomic chairs. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, refrigerator, safe, Wi-Fi Internet, Nintendo, voicemail, sprinkler system, and a desk.
Things to do nearby
  • Times Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.8 mi/1 km)

Skyline Hotel Rooms

Executive King Room
A spacious deluxe room with one king size bed as well as a queen sized sofa bed. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Deluxe Queen Room
A spacious deluxe room with two queen beds Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 410 square feet
Junior Suite
Spacious Bedroom with two queen beds and a separate parlor with a Queen Sofa Bed. French doors separate the two rooms. Room features a desk and ergonomic chair, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes, refrigerators and Cali amenities Approx 500 square feet
Superior Room
A comfortable room with two double beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 340 square feet
Twin Room
Cozy room with two twin beds Room features a desk, on demand movies, Nintendo and WI-FI internet access. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board, in room safes and refrigerators Approx 150 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7644 -73.992
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Jone F Kennedy Airpot (JFK) LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Newark Airport (NWR)
Area description
The 231 room Skyline Hotel is located in a neighborhood known as Clinton and historically as Hells Kitchen. "West Side Story" was filmed only a few blocks down the street. This once "notorious" neighborhood has changed dramatically within the last few years. Tree lined streets; flower gardens and window boxes are seen in this once infamous rough area of docks, ship and immigrants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast served 6:30am-11:00am American Cuisine in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Bart97
Business
San Francisco, CA
19 Mar 2014

Work Trip

Fantastic hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
DKCKAK
Texas
17 Mar 2014

Disappointed

During our stay the outside weather on 3 /13 was cold. The heat in the room was out of order.. Fixed the next day. Once fixed, made the room a sauna. Maintenance could not fix it, thus had to leave window open. Couldn't sleep due to constant noise of New York (I.e. sirens, ambulances, horns honking, etc.). In room refrigerator stop working, since it was our last night I opted to just live with it being out of order. We had Jr. suite so it would have been nice to have microwave. We were on 7th flr..Ice machines on even # floors.. Overall very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lion King Broadway Show was excellent

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
RobA123
NY
24 Feb 2014

nice stay

My family and I being locals wanted to have a one night stay in the city. We picked Skyline mainly because of the price and pool. The pool did not disappoint as my kids loved the warm water and the view. The area was within walking distance of central park and Hells kitchen (lots of nightlife) I would definitely stay here again. $10 overnight parking at the adjacent icon parking lot with staying at the hotel is a great added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great parking option.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
The speaker
Business
Dallas
15 Jan 2014

BRING YOUR EAR PLUGS

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights (Jan 11-14, 2014), that is, 3 sleepless, miserable nights. The room I was put in had all kind of annoying noise issues. First there were several people yelling on the hallways at midnight. Mind you, this hotel has very thin walls and floors. Second, the heater sounded like it was coming apart every couple of minutes, all night long. Third there was a non-stop leaking noise in the walls. Fourth, there was a barking dog next door. One of front desk staff was friendly the other was rude. They moved me to other rooms which had both the heater and wall noises. Sounds like this hotel is in urgent need of upgrading its heating system and perhaps its plumbing systems. The room and bath were ok. The first bed (twin) was completely uncomfortable. The mattress was worn out. Can't honestly recommend this hotel, unless to someone deaf or someone who does not mind annoying noises and some rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Mayita
Los Teques, Venezuela
8 Jan 2014

Expecting the new year

our experience in this hotel, was good, we made a reservation for Dec. 31, it was located near to times square, the rooms were small but clean, and offered a flat flare for parking the car, 10$. There is a restaurant and bar whit excellent food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Memos bar

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Blahblah
London, UK
3 Jan 2014

Great!

We stayed in a family suite, perfect size for 5, comfortable beds, clean room, staff were very helpful and friendly, great location, easy walk to Times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go early (by 8am) to the Empire State building to avoid long queus.

Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
KathyMB
New Jersey
22 Dec 2013

Annual Christmas Family getaway

We actually were very surprised how awesome Skyline hotel treated us. The parking was great, only 20 dollars for three days. The room was double the size of any room we have ever had in NYC. The workers were friendly and awesome. The bar was great and the bartender!!! The location was the best ever and the whole experience was terrific. We loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Billybobob
Baltimore, MD
9 Dec 2013

Hugh Room

When we booked the room it was for a Superior Room with two double beds. When we checked in they said they had moved us up to a larger room (Deluxe Queen) with two Queen size beds. The room was very spacious compared to other hotels in NYC. It was very clean and very well kept. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. We parked our car at the hotel and it was only $10 a night (which is ridiculously cheap for NYC.) The hotel was very convenient t to Times square and Rockefeller (which was great because we were there to check out all the Christmas lights and such) but not right in the craziness of Times Square. There are lots of place to eat around there. It is also very close to the Cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Supergran Morty
New York
7 Dec 2013

Weekend Break

We enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful. We were beside the lift which was noisy. Although the hotel was just about fifteen minutes from Times Square we got a taxi back each night as we felt it was safer. I would have preferred to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
LovetotravelTheworld
London
2 Dec 2013

Fantastic girly weekend

I went to New York with four girls for a week in november this hotel was ideal for us near lots of attractions we thought it woul be ok. However we found tht it more than met our expectations with friendly staff to guide us where we wanted to go and help with extra towels, trips and other enquiries, although we did have a few altercations with a coincerge male staff who thought he was better than us. Staying in one room with four other girls we thought there'd be issues with hot water and space but this could not have been further from the truth room was huge and beyond comforting after a big day shopping nearby restaurant are very nice the staff at one irish bar made us feel welcome. The hotel is within walking distance to times square, rockafeller, radio city and fifth avenue among other places of interest I would definitely recommend this hotel to others or consider a return in future myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish bar on 49th and 9th hot men, hot food and great fun

Back to menu Return to top