£110.11 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 8 May 2016 Check-out 9 May 2016

The Out NYC

4 stars
View map of 510 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
123 reviews
Nice Hotel

Enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was modern and clean. See full review

  • Amber
  • 6 Oct 2015
Good for my Business Trip

Such a good location and all staff so friendly and kind. The room always clean and smell nice. i... See full review

  • ALEXIS S.
  • 30 Sep 2015

The Out NYC in New York City gives traveler s an urban chic atmosphere with luxurious accommodations. This pet-friendly hotel offers seven different room types, which includes its signature Dog House Suite. For travelers who brought along their furry friend, the Dog House Suite comes equipped with an outdoor doghouse, dog bed, and over-filled jar of healthy dog treats.

Standard rooms are 255 square feet and have a contemporary decor with simplistic black and white furnishings. You ll be able to have a great night s sleep on beds wrapped in 300-count Egyptian cotton terry sheets, after a day of exploring the city. Each room comes equipped with an iPod dock so that you can listen to your favorite tunes, while relaxing in your room or suite.

Highlights

Key facts

At the hotel, you can dine at KTCHN, which serves modern American cuisine. KTCHN s executive chef changes the menu every season, in order to use the finest and freshest ingredients from the area. The restaurant is also the perfect location in Hell s Kitchen for happy hour, where you can sip on signature cocktails while mingling with locals and fellow travelers. The Out Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, complete with specialized detox treatments. The spa s Turkish Humam bath treatment includes a skin exfoliation from head to toe, as well as Turkish bath mitt and skin products for rejuvenation.

The Out NYC location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed The Out NYC also booked these hotels.

★★★★
£80
3.7 / 5 225 customer reviews
★★★
£69
3.5 / 5 768 customer reviews
★★★
£102
3.4 / 5 246 customer reviews
★★★★
£123
3.7 / 5 305 customer reviews
★★★
£91
3.5 / 5 275 customer reviews
★★★
£113
3.9 / 5 292 customer reviews
★★★
£102
4.0 / 5 301 customer reviews
★★★★
£83
4.0 / 5 262 customer reviews
★★★★
£108
3.8 / 5 413 customer reviews

The Out NYC Rooms

Deluxe Room
Inside the room, you will be greeted by serene design, select tarries, and own brand of luxury bath products from C.O. Bigelow. Do business at ergonomic desk with WiFi, or escape the computer screen and watch the TV screen. 40 inch flat-screen TVs are equipped the latest programming and technology to make in-room entertainment easy. Our 4-Star Guest room offers one King or Queen bed.
Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Create the perfect weekend getaway on a budget without sacrificing any of the comfort. Each of our Shared Bunk Rooms is equipped with one bathroom and four full-sized beds separated from one another by plush privacy curtains. All four bunks include a 22-inch TV and the room features locked storage cubbies for each guest. With comfortable accommodations at the right price, you and your friends can save your money for everything NYC has to offer. Features: Maximum Occupancy: 1 per bed, work space/desk, Wireless High Speed Internet Access (fee not included), 22 Flat screen TV per bed, Individual closet space, Full Size Amenities. This is a shared accommodation.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THE OUT Hotel has a conference area that can be rented from anywhere between 500.00 USD and up. THE OUT has indoor and outdoor event space options as well as a variety of services that can be provided to any private event you are interested in hosting; from private dinners of 10 people to cocktail receptions of 750 people and everything in-between.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
16:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Out NYC

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ianmarc C.
Couples
N/A
2 Apr 2016

We had an awesome time in NYC

The location of this hotel was great, not too far from the Port Authority Bus Terminal. The room and bathroom were both very visually appealing. The water pressure in the shower was horrible and the lighting in the sink/vanity area could have used some improvement. My biggest issue with the OUT NYC was the housekeeping department. Housekeeping was either too slow, or didn't show up at all. We would start our the leaving the hotel room around 10 am and return to the hotel around 4 pm and the room had not been serviced. Our first day in New York our room wasn't serviced until after midnight, and one day the room wasn't serviced at all. When I'm paying >$275 a night for a room I do expect that the room to be clean when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAIOA E.
Business
N/A
15 Dec 2015

Not my type of hotel :(

I arrived and had booked a spare room with 3 other people without even knowing it... I didn't even know such a thing exist as an option... anyway. I had to pay $100 extra to get a single room, which means this was finally a way more expensive hotel than expected. And I don't think it's worth it. Gym is terrible and I would define it as a mixture of trying to be cool but tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annie - unhappy hotel stayer
Couples
Luton
10 Dec 2015

Nice hotel but far too noisy

The hotel room was clean and spacious, the amenities were good. Not too far from Time Square. On reading reviews we requested a room away from the nightclub but this didn't make a difference as on several occasions we were awoken by music and vibrations from the club going until 4am. We constantly rung down to reception, this in turn ruined our holiday because we were so tired. Would not stay again or recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane
Family
Portland
26 Nov 2015

Visiting new york

The hotel was clean and comfortable. But i don't think this is for family with children. This hotel has night club right next to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jake the drake
Single
FPO
9 Nov 2015

Great until the staff stole my sunglasses

I liked the hotel but left my Armani Sunglasses in the room and when I asked them to go get them the cleaning or housekeeping staff said they would contact me and they did but with no glasses. No I didnt lose them I knew exactly where they were notified the management and I do not drink alcohol and I stayed alone and paid quite a bit more for it too so I know they were taken. Now where do I hire the man from taken I will get those expensive suckers back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM
Business
N/A
15 Oct 2015

Fine, if a little spare

Stayed here for almost a week during Comic Con and while the room was clean and comfortable, there were some things that could be easily added to make it excellent - simply, a coffee maker and an iron. The positives: the wifi service was good and a lifesaver. Bed was large. Location was good. The negatives: no facility to make hot drinks, noise from within building was occasionally above the ignorable. Overall, fine for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charles V.
Family
N/A
6 Oct 2015

Did not want a dormitory style room

I arranged for a different room as your dornitory style was not what me and my 33 yr old daughter expected. I want a refund on my account as the reservation did not meet our expectations. I think the website was missleading. Sincerely C. Varney Reservation was for 9/26 to 9/28, The Out Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber
Couples
N/A
6 Oct 2015

Nice Hotel

Enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEXIS S.
Business
BKK
30 Sep 2015

Good for my Business Trip

Such a good location and all staff so friendly and kind. The room always clean and smell nice. i was there in Summer around July so the weather just perfect to hangout in the chillin area. i would love to go back next time. and of course! free WI-FI just dope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADAN
Single
N/A
24 Sep 2015

My Out Stay

Staying at The Out NYC was what I expected and more after seeing it online lots of times in the past few years. I loved the room, the fully enhanced dorm style set up, the private bed space between other people staying in the room, crystal clear mini HD tv by Samsung, headphone jack, and the phenomenal WiFi The Out offered. Working out at the Spa was great too. The only things about the Spa are the 2 true treadmills need to be repaired. One treadmill errors on touchscreen causing it to stop where I have to reboot the machine, and the other treadmill is not powerful enough and makes a lot of noise when running. And the spa showers need their shampoo and soap dispensers refilled constantly, I had to run from one shower to another rushing to check out soon after my workout. But other than that, I wanna stay at The Out again and again, and recommend it to others. P.S. I am a solo business/ pleasure traveler since I can't check all that off on the bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top