£118.02 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Sep 2015 Check-out 8 Sep 2015

The Out NYC

4 stars
View map of 510 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Work trip

It was perfect, everything I needed was around the hotel, i loved it See full review

  • Peace O.
  • 27 Aug 2015
A gem - near theater

We LOVED the layout of the room and the new age look. The shelves in the closet area were terrific.... See full review

  • Diane S.
  • 22 Aug 2015
Sleek, 4 Star Urban resort, minutes from Times Square with complimentary spa access and WiFi. Like New York City itself, THE OUT NYC is defined by limitless possibilities. Discover your home away from home in one of the hotel's 101 contemporary guest rooms and gain access to our unique outdoor spaces, expertly curated art collection, and comprehensive amenities. Experience the acclaimed culinary achievements at KTCHN, a modern American restaurant boasting a Mediterranean flair. Relax your mind and elevate your senses against the backdrop of a glass 23-foot high glass Spa Atrium, a cascading waterfall and private year-round cabanas. And when night falls and the city comes alive, you're merely few steps away from BPM Nightclub, 14,000 square feet of nighttime entertainment delivered by the world's most electrifying performers, DJs and promoters. Fodor's named The OUT NYC as one of the world's most beautiful hotel gardens and TripAdvisor named us one of the top 10 Trendsetter Hotels.

The Out NYC location and nearby area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Out NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Out NYC Rooms

Deluxe Room
Inside the room, you will be greeted by serene design, select tarries, and own brand of luxury bath products from C.O. Bigelow. Do business at ergonomic desk with WiFi, or escape the computer screen and watch the TV screen. 40 inch flat-screen TVs are equipped the latest programming and technology to make in-room entertainment easy. Our 4-Star Guest room offers one King or Queen bed.
Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Create the perfect weekend getaway on a budget without sacrificing any of the comfort. Each of our Shared Bunk Rooms is equipped with one bathroom and four full-sized beds separated from one another by plush privacy curtains. All four bunks include a 22-inch TV and the room features locked storage cubbies for each guest. With comfortable accommodations at the right price, you and your friends can save your money for everything NYC has to offer. Features: Maximum Occupancy: 1 per bed, work space/desk, Wireless High Speed Internet Access (fee not included), 22 Flat screen TV per bed, Individual closet space, Full Size Amenities. This is a shared accommodation.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THE OUT Hotel has a conference area that can be rented from anywhere between 500.00 USD and up. THE OUT has indoor and outdoor event space options as well as a variety of services that can be provided to any private event you are interested in hosting; from private dinners of 10 people to cocktail receptions of 750 people and everything in-between.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
16:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers

Ratings and reviews for The Out NYC

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peace O.
Business
Dallas
27 Aug 2015

Work trip

It was perfect, everything I needed was around the hotel, i loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marina g.
Single
N/A
24 Aug 2015

great ttip

Great stay.good for young single croud.close to times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane S.
Couples
N/A
22 Aug 2015

A gem - near theater

We LOVED the layout of the room and the new age look. The shelves in the closet area were terrific. Great service from doormen - especially important because loading and unloading on 42nd street are challenges. Only concern was open courtyards where guests can congregate - which one party did at 1:40 AM and woke us up. Aside from that, we loved all aspects.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason D.
Couples
Lake Mary
15 Jul 2015

Lomg weekend in the city.

The Out hot was beautiful and modern. The staff was friendly and very accomodating to requests for directions, food establishments etc.... Great value for the money. Room a bit small but sort of expect so for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn B.
Business
N/A
14 Jul 2015

Fantastic for overnight business trip

Staff extremely helpful in late arrival (due to airline delays) at 1:30am. Room was a pleasant surprise as an upgrade and very affordable. At check out time, staff went over and abound their way to assist me with an issue I had. I was very appreciative of their TLC and good sense of humour. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy traveller
Couples
N/A
5 Jul 2015

Modern hotel

The staff were great and the room was comfortable and vey modern. But for me not a family oriented hotel. The room has a mini bar fridge which we had to empty to stock with water. Also there is a court yard which is great for daytime gathering but not when you are trying to sleep, as we experienced at 4:30 AM with a group that decided to continue their party. Security did arrive to clear them out. They should maybe try to close the courtyard at a certain time with signage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken
Couples
N/A
1 Jul 2015

NYC Trip

Very convenient location nearby Time Square. Easy access to all sorts of restaurants and many convenient stores. Comfortable and clean, satisfied with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiffs in NY.
Single
N/A
30 Jun 2015

Great Option

I stayed in the shared rooms, and I loved it. For the location and price, it is a great option for one person. Guys are in one room, and girls were in another while I was there. Friday nights are loud, but I was there from Thursday-Monday, and the rest of the weekend was great. The décor is interesting, and my college friends thought it was hilarious. I didn't eat at the restaurant, due to prices and other great options in the area. I liked the recreation room, and it was a different but fun. Breezy check in and out staff was helpful. Would stay at this place again if I was in New York and didn't have someone traveling with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEXANDER G.
Business
Guadalajara
16 Jun 2015

Business Trip

Great Experience. I stayed in a shared room, everything was OK but the only uncomfortable thing is that the bathroom is inside de dorm so it causes a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick A3
Couples
West Palm Beach
19 May 2015

Great hotel, in good location!

I was concerned about the club on the ground floor of the building. At first, I was told there were no guarantees regarding location of the room. However, we got a room in the far corner of the building & it was perfect. Staff was there when we needed them, everything was clean. The gym was adequate. Value & location were the big winners for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top