£143.02 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 8 May 2016 Check-out 9 May 2016

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elise24
Family
Puerto Rico
11 Apr 2012

Great Service

The service was just great and the location just the best at NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edwin1
Couples
North Carolina
26 Mar 2012

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed the hotel. It was very convenient to Time Square, the subway, and to all the broadway shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Di Napoli's was great as was the Shake Shack

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pianoplayer
Family
NC
9 Mar 2012

Great experience

Our room had beautiful view of the river. Exercise room convenient with up to date equipment. Staff very helpful with directions ,recommendations and reservations. Location was great. Walking distance to theaters. One block away from Times square- so protected from the bright lights and crowds but still close enough to have easy walk. Subway station just around corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcnickname
Couples
Ottawa, ON, Canada
7 Mar 2012

Good quality hotel near Times Square

We stayed at the Westin over the weekend. The room was clean, the view spectacular, the staff efficient. The location can't be beat, with the Port Authority subway station across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
Couples
San Jose, CA, USA
22 Feb 2012

THE BEST TIME IN NYC!

My husband and I came here since it was so cheap to just visit and party for the weekend. From the moment we came to the front entrance to the Westin and from the time that we left, we have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Westin in Time Sq. If you want a location where its conveniently located this hotel is definitely the one! Schulas and Bar 10 is def worth checking out. We took cabs everywhere and it was cheap for two people. The subway is great, but it was easier when we were drunk to grab cabs, since they are so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mandarin Hotels lobby bar has a great view, check it out!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralsie4
Couples
California, USA
1 Jan 2012

Westin

Excellent checking in and Concierge staff. Very helpful. Room clean and quiet with good views. The bed was excellent. Only minor matter the desk lamp did not work. I called housekeeping about the problem. They took the lamp out buit it was never replaced. I did not call back but the desk area dark. Excellent location and value for new York City seemed very good. Thank you for asking about the hotel. Ralph S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a city tour recommended by the hotel 5 1/2 hour tour was excellent.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tar Heel Ron
Couples
North Carolina
13 Dec 2011

Awful Hotel!!

Had just stayed at westin BWI in baltimore and thought it was awful. This times square westin was awful also. Will never, ever stay in another westin. Rude staff, poor facilities, it was much more like a two bit motel than a hotel. Westin is completely out of my future. Stay at the hilton times square. I have and it's much, much, much better...ron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWSC
Couples
Manassas, VA
9 Dec 2011

Great Getaway from reality

Great hotel and location, The staff is super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costner
Friends
Charlotte NC
7 Dec 2011

christmas shopping trip

Great location and spacious rooms. Request a room on the spa floor for the massging chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sushi samba for dinner and Balthazar for Sunday Brunch (crowded and loud but fun)

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sortasatified
Couples
Shreveport, LA, USA
23 Nov 2011

Location Great

If the hotel were located anywhere else, I would not have been satified. The hotel has not pictures on the wall and the funiture is old. The staff was great, extremely helpful with finding tickets to shows and recommending the best spots to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top