£107.84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 Sep 2014 Check-out 2 Sep 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
282 reviews
Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor... See full review

  • rbhark
  • 6 Aug 2014
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • 28 Jul 2014
Relaxing amenities at high-rise hotel in exciting Times Square

The Westin New York at Times Square stands at the heart of the vibrant action-packed New York City metropolis. The building design consists of a 45-story prism split by a curving beam of light that soars above the New York City skyline. The sophisticated hotel offers tourists a myriad of entertainment opportunities that New York is famous for, from thrilling sights to gourmet restaurants to Broadway's glittering star-studded performances. After an activity-filled day about town, vacationers are pampered by the soothing ambience of the hotel room. Guests slip into a cozy terry cloth robe, plug the iPod into the provided speakers, and sink back into the bliss of the Heavenly Bed�.

Highlights
  • Convenient Times Square location
Rooms
The 873 rooms and suites at Westin New York at Times Square makes for an ideal relaxing space in the middle of the bustling metropolis. Standard amenities in all the rooms include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and the signature Heavenly Bed. Grande Deluxe Rooms provide an all-access pass to the hotel's finest accommodations and personalized services. Each room offers a soothing color palate and exquisite details designed by the legendary Vincente Wolf to meet the needs of sophisticated travelers. Revitalizing comfort is found in 400 square feet of pleasurable perks with attentive amenities like a 42-inch LCD HDTV with in-room movies and a spa-like Heavenly Bath®. Wireless internet and an alarm clock radio with iPod docking station are also provided. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed® with sumptuous cotton sheets, soft down duvets, and plentiful pillows are designed to ensure comfort and relaxation.
Features
At the hotel, patrons can work out with the Life Fitness equipment featured at the health club while taking in panoramic views of the city from the 23rd floor location. A concierge desk is available to help guests with entertainment arrangements. Valet parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Diners can savour the fine steak and seafood selections showcased in an award-winning menu and wine list at the trendy setting of on-site Shula's Steakhouse. Shula's serves breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday, brunch on weekends and dinner Tuesday through Saturday. The on-site Bar 10 provides a Grab n' Go breakfast every morning, while transforming into a full bar from 5 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. offering cocktails and light fair. In-Room Dining is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd St - Port Authority
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Broadway theaters
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
  • Rockefeller Center
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Three ballrooms and 32 meeting rooms
  • 13 Regal movie theaters
  • Business center
  • Internet access

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond ca
24 Jun 2011

Family gate away

In new York, we did a lot of site seeing and broadway shows. Great location. Nice staff. And beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J&F and nieces
Wisconsin
21 Jun 2011

Great Place to Stay

GREAT location for Times Square, Broadway, and just NYC! Though local calls and 800 calls are charged $2.00 per call (so use your cell phone)the desk staff and cleaning staff are GREAT! Five days there, and when we come back we'll most likely choose the Westin Times Square Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do a web search for CHEAP BARS near Times Square. 90% were cheap, fun, and staffed with great people!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobeTreker
Minneapolis
21 Jun 2011

Very Nice Hotel

The Westin is a very nice hotel in a good location. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Room was clean and the security was very good. I recommend the Westin for business or fun trips. I did not have a drink at the bar or eat at the restaraunt since we had other plans each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, IL
14 Jun 2011

Great central location

The hotel was in a great location i.e. close to the subway and right in mid-town which is a great lauching point for the day's adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Branch out and don't eat at the large chain places. Try new small places such as Vinyl at 9th Ave. and 51st St.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwoosS
Pittsburgh, PA
13 Jun 2011

Perfect Location

Caught a Broadway show and experienced the cuisine of many great restaurants. The hotel rooms had seemed to have been set-up for a single business traveler. Multiple service calls were necessary to get additional wash cloths and towels. The actual service was great and I really appreciated the cold bottles of water provided in the lobby when we entered the hotel from the 95 plus degree heat. Yes I would stay their again. In fact I've already booked my room for my next visit in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are new to New York, make sure you get the MTA map from the concierge. It's called "The Map". It will cover all your transportation needs if you want to experience New York via the subway system. Personally it's not really New York if you don't use the subway and flag a cab. It's all part of the wonderful experience.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YaYa #3
Ottawa, Canada
6 Jun 2011

Fabulous NYC Weekend

Thanks to the Concierge team, we had some ideas and restaurant reservations pre-booked and well planned. The team (especially Jacob) at the Westin Times Square were terrific. Good senses of humour, lots of patience, and full of great ideas and recommendations for shopping, touring, and eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's can take a full day if you are a true shopper. Century 21 was ok but the service wasn't as good as Macy's staff.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soozie
New Haven, CT
18 May 2011

Great Stay

Checked in with a friend who had a separate reservation and asked for rooms next to each other. His room was on a higher, more expensive floor, but they upgraded me to his floor for free, and gave me a room next to his. Very nice room, very comfy bed, very clean. Great views. Food at Shula's very good. Specialty martinis pricey, but very good. Saw two musicals and Pompeii exhibit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a wonderful meal, try Esca on W. 43rd.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
16 May 2011

The Perfect Hotel to Experience Broadway

While at this hotel I had an audition for an arts college and plans to see some Broadway shows and enjoy the Manhattan Night life. This hotel was perfect for those purposes! I was able to relax and be completely rested for my audition and when I was ready for the fun part of my trip I was a five minute walk away from Times Square and all the Broadway shows I could want! This was the best working vacation I ever had and it was wonderful to stay in a clean, safe hotel that rejuvenated me and catered to my every whim while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother renting a car if you want to see Manhattan and are staying at this hotel. Parking is expensive and not worth the time you will waste looking for a space. You are a brief walk away from food, entertainment, bars, coffee shops, shopping and anything else you can think of!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Fans
Robbinsville, NJ
23 Apr 2011

Very good hotel and location

Room was very spacious and comfortable, especially the sumptuous bed and unexpected window seat. Large widescreen HD TV was a plus. Surprised to find an iMAC, but no iPod dock. The in-room safe was big enough for our iPAD. Beware the mini-fridge -- moving items around causes the sensor to trigger -- we had to have two items removed from our bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location for B.B.King, since we only had to walk a few doors down to get there from the Westin's 42nd St exit, which was great on the day we went (pouring rain!).

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield, Ca
20 Apr 2011

good location for price

Rooms were very clean and tidy, the hotel was handy for Times sq and other things of interest, I could not have chosen better. I would recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

So many tourists, make sure all valuables are securely hidden, although we did not see any crime I am sure due to the amount of tourists it's got to happen.

Back to menu Return to top