£128.47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 25 May 2015 Check-out 26 May 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcnickname
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
7 Mar 2012

Good quality hotel near Times Square

We stayed at the Westin over the weekend. The room was clean, the view spectacular, the staff efficient. The location can't be beat, with the Port Authority subway station across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
22 Feb 2012

THE BEST TIME IN NYC!

My husband and I came here since it was so cheap to just visit and party for the weekend. From the moment we came to the front entrance to the Westin and from the time that we left, we have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Westin in Time Sq. If you want a location where its conveniently located this hotel is definitely the one! Schulas and Bar 10 is def worth checking out. We took cabs everywhere and it was cheap for two people. The subway is great, but it was easier when we were drunk to grab cabs, since they are so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mandarin Hotels lobby bar has a great view, check it out!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ralsie4
Business
California, USA
1 Jan 2012

Westin

Excellent checking in and Concierge staff. Very helpful. Room clean and quiet with good views. The bed was excellent. Only minor matter the desk lamp did not work. I called housekeeping about the problem. They took the lamp out buit it was never replaced. I did not call back but the desk area dark. Excellent location and value for new York City seemed very good. Thank you for asking about the hotel. Ralph S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a city tour recommended by the hotel 5 1/2 hour tour was excellent.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisappointedNYC11
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
27 Dec 2011

40 mins to Check-in

Our stay was pretty uneventful except that it took 40mins to check-in. I could understand if they were very busy and the staff was overwhelmed. But this wasn't the case. The management didn't seem to care we were waiting on line and there was only one clerk checking in guest. The average time was 10+ mins per guest. In any hotel this is unacceptable but one in Time Square is inexcusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tar Heel Ron
Business
North Carolina
13 Dec 2011

Awful Hotel!!

Had just stayed at westin BWI in baltimore and thought it was awful. This times square westin was awful also. Will never, ever stay in another westin. Rude staff, poor facilities, it was much more like a two bit motel than a hotel. Westin is completely out of my future. Stay at the hilton times square. I have and it's much, much, much better...ron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWSC
Business
Manassas, VA
9 Dec 2011

Great Getaway from reality

Great hotel and location, The staff is super helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costner
Business
Charlotte NC
7 Dec 2011

christmas shopping trip

Great location and spacious rooms. Request a room on the spa floor for the massging chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sushi samba for dinner and Balthazar for Sunday Brunch (crowded and loud but fun)

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nurselady
Business
Virginia, USA
26 Nov 2011

Good place for Times Square and Thanksgiving Parade

The hotel was perfect for the Thanksgiving parade route. Concierge was very helpful, but misled us on dining in Little Italy. She thought everything there was closed on Thanksgiving so we did not go. Unfortunately, she was wrong..other friends posted dinner in Little Italy!! We were very disappointed at that, but overall the hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Seems to be aging and not quite as nice as the pictures!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sortasatified
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
23 Nov 2011

Location Great

If the hotel were located anywhere else, I would not have been satified. The hotel has not pictures on the wall and the funiture is old. The staff was great, extremely helpful with finding tickets to shows and recommending the best spots to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
20 Nov 2011

Great Hotel with a great location

Nice large room, well appointed with a very comfortable king size bed. Only downside is the lack of cell phone reception from the room. No reasonable explanation given. That is not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ALl the attractions of Broadway shows and Times Square are within a 3 block area.

Back to menu Return to top