£112.28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 Nov 2014 Check-out 26 Nov 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
286 reviews
Great value

Clean spacious rooms Great location Staff not great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • 17 Sep 2014
Great place

Nice room, good views, great location (easy to get a cab and travel anywhere in the city). See full review

  • AtlTraveler2013
  • 8 Sep 2014
Relaxing amenities at high-rise hotel in exciting Times Square

The Westin New York at Times Square stands at the heart of the vibrant action-packed New York City metropolis. The building design consists of a 45-story prism split by a curving beam of light that soars above the New York City skyline. The sophisticated hotel offers tourists a myriad of entertainment opportunities that New York is famous for, from thrilling sights to gourmet restaurants to Broadway's glittering star-studded performances. After an activity-filled day about town, vacationers are pampered by the soothing ambience of the hotel room. Guests slip into a cozy terry cloth robe, plug the iPod into the provided speakers, and sink back into the bliss of the Heavenly Bed�.

Highlights
  • Convenient Times Square location
Rooms
The 873 rooms and suites at Westin New York at Times Square makes for an ideal relaxing space in the middle of the bustling metropolis. Standard amenities in all the rooms include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and the signature Heavenly Bed. Grande Deluxe Rooms provide an all-access pass to the hotel's finest accommodations and personalized services. Each room offers a soothing color palate and exquisite details designed by the legendary Vincente Wolf to meet the needs of sophisticated travelers. Revitalizing comfort is found in 400 square feet of pleasurable perks with attentive amenities like a 42-inch LCD HDTV with in-room movies and a spa-like Heavenly Bath®. Wireless internet and an alarm clock radio with iPod docking station are also provided. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed® with sumptuous cotton sheets, soft down duvets, and plentiful pillows are designed to ensure comfort and relaxation.
Features
At the hotel, patrons can work out with the Life Fitness equipment featured at the health club while taking in panoramic views of the city from the 23rd floor location. A concierge desk is available to help guests with entertainment arrangements. Valet parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Diners can savour the fine steak and seafood selections showcased in an award-winning menu and wine list at the trendy setting of on-site Shula's Steakhouse. Shula's serves breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday, brunch on weekends and dinner Tuesday through Saturday. The on-site Bar 10 provides a Grab n' Go breakfast every morning, while transforming into a full bar from 5 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. offering cocktails and light fair. In-Room Dining is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd St - Port Authority
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Broadway theaters
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
  • Rockefeller Center
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Three ballrooms and 32 meeting rooms
  • 13 Regal movie theaters
  • Business center
  • Internet access

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business centre
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 17.70, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.66, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.92, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Shula's No Name Bar
Shula's No Name Bar pays homage to the Miami Dolphin's renowned No Name Defense from their 1972 winning season. The warm clubby atmosphere creates the perfect setting to gather socially and relax.
Shula's Steak House
One of America's finest and most popular steak houses, Shula's showcases an award-winning menu and wine list alongside incredible memorabilia from Don Shula's perfect 17-0 season as coach of the Miami Dolphins—all in an inviting setting.
Bar 10
A chic spot to unwind at the end of a whirlwind day in the Big Apple, Bar 10's stylish design complements the hotel's striking architecture and vibrant use of color. With a refreshing drink in hand, watch New York stream by on 8th Avenue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (286)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student man
Business
State college, Pennsylvania
7 Mar 2013

It was a good stay

Friendly staff, nice location and a decent price for the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA mom visits CT kid
Business
Los Angeles
20 Feb 2013

Solid choice in NYC

Lovely, comfortable accommodations. My original hotel choice on the Upper West Sidewas booked, so opted instead for Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slickaapd
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
20 Feb 2013

Very Nice and Conveint

This Hotel was better than I expected. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convient for Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loni l
Business
New Jersey
17 Feb 2013

Good 1 night getaway

We had a great time. My only complaint that breakfast at the hotel was very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie from sumec
Business
Texas
11 Feb 2013

Very great location

This hotel is very close to almost every place I want to go. Room is clean, bed is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant park

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arkar12
Business
mexico
6 Feb 2013

NYC Times Square Westin

Rooms not cleaned, curtains, walls, with plenty of stains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father to be
Business
NY City, Time Square
4 Feb 2013

Will never go back

My Wife and I checked into The Westin New York at Times Square at approx 2:00 PM. We immediately left the hotel to enjoy the city. After a few hours, my Wife, who is 5 MONTHS PREGNANT became ill. We went back to the hotel, contacted our doctor who advised us to come home immediately for medical treatment. We checked out at approx 7:00 PM that evening after explaining the situation to the front desk. They documented the file and suggested that I call back the next day and speak with a manager in regards to a refund considering the situation. I called back at approx 2:30 PM the next day and spoke with the front desk manager and I can honestly tell you I've never been more disgusted. The man told me I should have dealt directly with the night manager at the time of check out, and if I can provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money. My wife and child are the most important things in my life so for him to say I should have dealt with the refund immediately as opposed to seeking medical attention for my family, and then in a very condescending tone tell me if I provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money is simply horrible. My Wife was standing right next to me during check out and you can't make up a 5 month pregnant belly or the visible distress that she was in! I honestly don't even care about the money, but this treatment of guests needs to be addressed. Starwood should be ashamed of how one of their so called managers treated a guest in an extremely stressful situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tkhssn
Business
times square new york, ny
20 Jan 2013

nice and clean

Our stay was short but room was clean and simple. A little smaller than I thought but was still worth it. The bathroom was almost the size of the room. Nice modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Z
Business
Columbia
6 Jan 2013

Wonderful hotel

It's wonderful hotel which is in the central of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bull1953
Business
Leeds
4 Jan 2013

Westin NYC Times Square

Great hotel just did not like the handicap room which did not have a bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining within short walk in all directions and very safe location with access to subway and all attractions.

Back to menu Return to top