£107.86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 Sep 2014 Check-out 2 Sep 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
300 reviews
Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor... See full review

  • rbhark
  • 6 Aug 2014
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • 28 Jul 2014
Relaxing amenities at high-rise hotel in exciting Times Square

The Westin New York at Times Square stands at the heart of the vibrant action-packed New York City metropolis. The building design consists of a 45-story prism split by a curving beam of light that soars above the New York City skyline. The sophisticated hotel offers tourists a myriad of entertainment opportunities that New York is famous for, from thrilling sights to gourmet restaurants to Broadway's glittering star-studded performances. After an activity-filled day about town, vacationers are pampered by the soothing ambience of the hotel room. Guests slip into a cozy terry cloth robe, plug the iPod into the provided speakers, and sink back into the bliss of the Heavenly Bed�.

Highlights
  • Convenient Times Square location
Rooms
The 873 rooms and suites at Westin New York at Times Square makes for an ideal relaxing space in the middle of the bustling metropolis. Standard amenities in all the rooms include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and the signature Heavenly Bed. Grande Deluxe Rooms provide an all-access pass to the hotel's finest accommodations and personalized services. Each room offers a soothing color palate and exquisite details designed by the legendary Vincente Wolf to meet the needs of sophisticated travelers. Revitalizing comfort is found in 400 square feet of pleasurable perks with attentive amenities like a 42-inch LCD HDTV with in-room movies and a spa-like Heavenly Bath®. Wireless internet and an alarm clock radio with iPod docking station are also provided. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed® with sumptuous cotton sheets, soft down duvets, and plentiful pillows are designed to ensure comfort and relaxation.
Features
At the hotel, patrons can work out with the Life Fitness equipment featured at the health club while taking in panoramic views of the city from the 23rd floor location. A concierge desk is available to help guests with entertainment arrangements. Valet parking (fees apply) is also on offer.

Diners can savour the fine steak and seafood selections showcased in an award-winning menu and wine list at the trendy setting of on-site Shula's Steakhouse. Shula's serves breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday, brunch on weekends and dinner Tuesday through Saturday. The on-site Bar 10 provides a Grab n' Go breakfast every morning, while transforming into a full bar from 5 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. offering cocktails and light fair. In-Room Dining is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd St - Port Authority
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Broadway theaters
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
  • Rockefeller Center
Business
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Three ballrooms and 32 meeting rooms
  • 13 Regal movie theaters
  • Business center
  • Internet access

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slickaapd
Baltimore, Maryland
20 Feb 2013

Very Nice and Conveint

This Hotel was better than I expected. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convient for Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loni l
New Jersey
17 Feb 2013

Good 1 night getaway

We had a great time. My only complaint that breakfast at the hotel was very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie from sumec
Texas
11 Feb 2013

Very great location

This hotel is very close to almost every place I want to go. Room is clean, bed is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant park

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arkar12
mexico
6 Feb 2013

NYC Times Square Westin

Rooms not cleaned, curtains, walls, with plenty of stains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father to be
NY City, Time Square
4 Feb 2013

Will never go back

My Wife and I checked into The Westin New York at Times Square at approx 2:00 PM. We immediately left the hotel to enjoy the city. After a few hours, my Wife, who is 5 MONTHS PREGNANT became ill. We went back to the hotel, contacted our doctor who advised us to come home immediately for medical treatment. We checked out at approx 7:00 PM that evening after explaining the situation to the front desk. They documented the file and suggested that I call back the next day and speak with a manager in regards to a refund considering the situation. I called back at approx 2:30 PM the next day and spoke with the front desk manager and I can honestly tell you I've never been more disgusted. The man told me I should have dealt directly with the night manager at the time of check out, and if I can provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money. My wife and child are the most important things in my life so for him to say I should have dealt with the refund immediately as opposed to seeking medical attention for my family, and then in a very condescending tone tell me if I provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money is simply horrible. My Wife was standing right next to me during check out and you can't make up a 5 month pregnant belly or the visible distress that she was in! I honestly don't even care about the money, but this treatment of guests needs to be addressed. Starwood should be ashamed of how one of their so called managers treated a guest in an extremely stressful situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tkhssn
times square new york, ny
20 Jan 2013

nice and clean

Our stay was short but room was clean and simple. A little smaller than I thought but was still worth it. The bathroom was almost the size of the room. Nice modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob NOLA
New Orleans, LA
7 Jan 2013

Perfect Times Square hotel

Excellent hotel with superb location in the heart of NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shake Shack - highly recommended

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Z
Columbia
6 Jan 2013

Wonderful hotel

It's wonderful hotel which is in the central of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bull1953
Leeds
4 Jan 2013

Westin NYC Times Square

Great hotel just did not like the handicap room which did not have a bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining within short walk in all directions and very safe location with access to subway and all attractions.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lightning80
Central FL
3 Jan 2013

New Years Eve

We were here from Dec 30 - Jan 2. If you are looking to be near Times Square and Restaurant Row this hotel fits the bill. Speaking of Bill, if travelling at New Years be ready for $400 and up per night - other times during the year its reasonable. In their defense that was the going rate for NYE. Upon checking in, the staff is very knowledgeable and willing to assist you as needed, the down side is as busy as check in can get with everyone flooding in for the holidays there was only two of them at the busiest times. The room was excellent as far as cleanliness, however is seems the best room views are seemingly held for their Starwood guests as those rooms fronted 42 St. happenings. In all, it is definately worth a return trip for me to this hotel - Shula's Steak House, Chevy's Mex are on property without venturing onto the streets. Other restaurants are so close if you were there three weeks you couldnt eat at them all. Subways across the street from either entrance so its easy to head out to 34 st Macy's, Empire State Building and Madison Sq Garden as well as Central Park and to the Staten Island Ferry. We will be back soon and dont plan to look elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top