£143.38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 May 2015 Check-out 26 May 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chas fish
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
14 Sep 2013

Recommend

Comfortable clean and great location super close to time square good restaurant very crowded outside the doors but love the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon BDA
Business
Bermuda
28 Aug 2013

Weekend Hop

I had a wonderful time at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of this hotel was perfect cause everything was in walking distance. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is right around the corner.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani Moomsey
Business
West Sussex
23 Aug 2013

Great City Break

Great location right in the middle of the action in Time Square but still had that calm in the lobby. Great breakfast place opposite the hotel, which this being USA meant you could bring your food back to eat in the hotel lobby if you wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RATS1234
Business
DC
15 Aug 2013

Fab!

Great Value for great comfort!! WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK. EASY LOCATION. GREAT VIEW. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BED AND BEDDIN. ON OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarathonRunner Jan2013
Business
CT, USA
4 Aug 2013

Five Star Comfort and Luxury

This was my family's second recent trip to NYC and each time we've selected The Westin New York at Times Square. The staff here is THE BEST- very welcoming and inviting. The rooms are immaculate, location is perfect, and the price can't be beat. My family and I plan on returning here for every trip back of ours to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDsooner
Business
Washington DC
28 Jul 2013

Pleasant NY experience

Hotel was located close to subway and times square. Made it very easy to get around. Hotel staff was very helpful and went out of there way to make the trip to NY a very good one. Would go back right now if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbshah
Business
San Diego, CA
1 Jul 2013

Very strategically located

Its a nice clean hotel with a very strategic location. Its one minute walking to major attractions on Time square and also the 42nd street subway station which have connections to majority of the attractions outside Time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salthill
Business
Upstate NY
25 Jun 2013

best value

Best value I have ever experienced in NYC. Lots of space, great room view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alboz
Business
San José, Costa Rica
18 Jun 2013

Good but need to comply what´s been purchased

When booked the voucher stated that wi-fi at the room was for free. Upon my arrival, I was told it was not included. After talking to the manager, he offered the free wi-fi only if I filled the membreship program. Minor issue and it was solved, but did not comply with what I purchased when I did my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station just across the street

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Teachers
Business
Wisconsin
17 Jun 2013

Girls trip to New York

The location of the hotel is great! It was very clean, and staff was wonderful. We were able to be upgraded to a super view out our window overlooking the Hudson River. Walking distance to shows and Time Square. Safe area and well light. A street of great restaurants was not far away and we enjoyed trying them out. It was more expensive than we could have afforded with our own families. But, with four girls we could share the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grey Line bus tours. We bought a 2 day pass for $48 a piece and the seller on the corner threw in extra days. We just went to the Greyline office to make sure it was real and it was. So we had bus transportation and sight seeing our whole time for the same piece. 2 day price for 5 days. It was a great way to see the city. The street sellers can add incentives to their ticket selling. Don't buy on line or at office.

Back to menu Return to top