£106.75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 May 2016 Check-out 2 May 2016

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColourMeMichael
Single
Toronto
3 Jun 2013

Great Staff & Location

I've stayed at this W several times now and keep coming back for a reason. The staff are very professional and attentive and the location is prime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B777
Couples
UAE
29 May 2013

Great weekend

This was a great place to spend a weekend in the city. Close to all the sites but very quiet. Staff is the best thing about this hotel, always willing to help!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TAO Night club and resturant is outstanding. 42 East 58th Street Reservations needed

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B777
Couples
UAE
29 May 2013

The second get-a-way

Great and very helpful staff. Great location. Hotel and room very very clean. Internet price is very expense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TAO Outstanding!!!

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConConSF
Couples
San Francisco, California
21 May 2013

4 Star Treatment - all the way!

During our last visit to NY, we had the privilege of staying at The W on Lex. I had read some reviews of this particular hotel from previous guests, some not too favorable, but I must attest I haven't the slightest idea what they are talking about. Upon check-in we were immediately upgraded from a Cozy to the step above. My feeling in travel, especially to NY, is that while I want a nice room to lay my head after a long day, I do not need the "Presidential Suite". I mean, after-all I am not flying across the country to spend my entire time in a room. What I want is a nice bed, a comfortable atmosphere, and friendly hotel staff. I booked us the Cozy, and was content with sleeping in a box, if that meant that it was at The W, on one of their renown beds. When the upgrade was offered (at no charge), I took it, not knowing what to expect. What we were met with was in my opinion, a standard sized room, small, but very nice (does make me wonder just how small the Cozy is, but I digress). The hotel staff was incredibly gracious, the cleaning staff efficient, the Living Room bar service good, and the atmosphere exactly what I expected. As I spend a lot of time after work in the hotel bar of The W here in San Francisco, it was in a way "a home away from home". The location was great! While not in the hustle and bustle of Times Square (as some who have never been to NY would want), being on the East Side of Manhattan made for a restful stay, and an enjoyable, stress-free stay. I would recommend this location to anyone who wants to experience NY, but without all the craziness that the touristy areas can throw at you. Kudos to The W on Lex. We will most definitely be back! Oh... and Whiskey Blue is another plus to the hotel, and one we took definite advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Da Noi down and around the corner from the hotel (214 East 49th Street). The food and service was unmatched anywhere on our stay. So good, we went back twice!

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin321
Friends
Fort Lauderdale, FL
14 May 2013

Great Atmosphere, Small Accomidations

The W New York is in a great location, right in the heart of Midtown. However, the room we stayed in was very small, around 350 sq/ft. It was a beautiful room with a modern look, but tiny. I guess this is expected for Manhattan, but you can find much more spacious rooms for the same price at other hotels. At this hotel, you are paying for the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn E
Single
New York, New York
12 May 2013

Excellent Midtown Manhattan Stay

The W never disappoints. I got a great rate for a Friday night stay and I could not have been more pleased with the room and service. The only downside was coffee in the lobby was not complimentary.. and no bottled water in the hotel room. Strange that hotels still do not make this mandatory. Aside from this, A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The only NGS
Couples
Des Moines Iowa
7 May 2013

Modern hotel, friendly staff

There was not any one big thing wrong with the hotel, just some inconveniences that made the stay less than perfect. There was not a coffee maker in our room and we like our coffee first thing in the morning. The bathroom was small and it did not have enough space to put our toiletries. The lighting in the bathroom was dim and inadequate. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Visitor to NYC
Couples
Washington D.C.
6 May 2013

Weekend getaway

We chose the smallest room (180 sq ft) which was nicely appointed and large enough for the two of us. While the hotel location and price were very good, we give this hotel an "average" rating because the door to our room was a mere 7 feet from the ice machine for our floor. Both the machine and foot traffic resulted in frequent noise throughout the night. This arrangement ruined what was otherwise a great room. ** Had it not been for the constant noise intrusions we would have been much happier. **

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sales Dude
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
5 Apr 2013

New York Biz

convenient and well appointed. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are a little small, but bed was comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerDallas21
Business
Dallas, TX
20 Mar 2013

Room was not clean

Upon arriving I found a dried blood stain on the sheets in my bed. Because it was late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, the cleaning staff did NOT clean my room for the entire day. This was by far the worst experience I've ever had at a W Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top