£112.39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 6 Apr 2015

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin321
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
14 May 2013

Great Atmosphere, Small Accomidations

The W New York is in a great location, right in the heart of Midtown. However, the room we stayed in was very small, around 350 sq/ft. It was a beautiful room with a modern look, but tiny. I guess this is expected for Manhattan, but you can find much more spacious rooms for the same price at other hotels. At this hotel, you are paying for the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish eyes
Business
new york, new york
13 May 2013

great time!

Hotel is within walking distance for shopping, dining, Times Square, etc. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Excellent time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to take the subway...very easy to follow and safe...taxi rides can get very expensive

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn E
Business
New York, New York
12 May 2013

Excellent Midtown Manhattan Stay

The W never disappoints. I got a great rate for a Friday night stay and I could not have been more pleased with the room and service. The only downside was coffee in the lobby was not complimentary.. and no bottled water in the hotel room. Strange that hotels still do not make this mandatory. Aside from this, A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The only NGS
Business
Des Moines Iowa
7 May 2013

Modern hotel, friendly staff

There was not any one big thing wrong with the hotel, just some inconveniences that made the stay less than perfect. There was not a coffee maker in our room and we like our coffee first thing in the morning. The bathroom was small and it did not have enough space to put our toiletries. The lighting in the bathroom was dim and inadequate. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Visitor to NYC
Business
Washington D.C.
6 May 2013

Weekend getaway

We chose the smallest room (180 sq ft) which was nicely appointed and large enough for the two of us. While the hotel location and price were very good, we give this hotel an "average" rating because the door to our room was a mere 7 feet from the ice machine for our floor. Both the machine and foot traffic resulted in frequent noise throughout the night. This arrangement ruined what was otherwise a great room. ** Had it not been for the constant noise intrusions we would have been much happier. **

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HJAD
Business
Canada
29 Apr 2013

W on Lexington in NYC

The location was perfect within walking distance of almost everything, otherwise close to subway stop. Staff were very friendly, helpful and entertainting by times. Loved the Bliss products in the room and would definetly stay ehre again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sales Dude
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
5 Apr 2013

New York Biz

convenient and well appointed. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are a little small, but bed was comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Love New York
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
1 Apr 2013

Love the location.

The location is perfect. A few blocks from the major tourist hot spots. A 24-hour drug store one block away that sells fresh fruit, beer, wine, etc. Plus good restaurants on this street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelerDallas21
Business
Dallas, TX
20 Mar 2013

Room was not clean

Upon arriving I found a dried blood stain on the sheets in my bed. Because it was late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, the cleaning staff did NOT clean my room for the entire day. This was by far the worst experience I've ever had at a W Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago girl 05
Business
Chicago, IL
12 Mar 2013

Quick getaway to NYC

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to New York to visit some friends. We had stayed at this hotel before and thought that the location was great and very central. It was so easy to get to any part of the city from the hotel. The rooms are small, as any hotel in the city, but they are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top