£105.41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 Nov 2014 Check-out 26 Nov 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
513 reviews
Great experience

Very convenient for visitors, and business trips. Good experience in all.. See full review

  • ChaoWeiH
  • 7 Oct 2014
Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an... See full review

  • D.L.C.
  • 1 Oct 2014
Hotel combining grandeur with an air of intimacy in midtown Manhattan
The Warwick Hotel in midtown Manhattan was built in 1926 and its European elegance and vintage charm provide a quiet oasis in the city. It is close to some of New York's best attractions including MoMA, Broadway and Central Park. The Warwick Hotel retains the grandeur of its past but its facilities are modern. There is a business center, fitness center, bar, and restaurant. 54 restaurant features stunning murals. Painted in 1937 by the American illustrator Dean Cromwell, they provide a visually stunning backdrop for diners. Elsewhere guests enjoy 24-hour room service in champagne and beige rooms evoking golden age of Hollywood glamour.
Reasons to stay
  • Located in midtown Manhattan close to attractions such as MoMA and Grand Central Station
  • Murals on 54 art deco restaurant with murals painted by the famous American illustrator Dean Cromwell
  • Good facilities for leisure and business travelers
Warwick Hotel New York Rooms
The Warwick Hotel rooms are spacious and have a timeless elegance. The Warwick Hotel rooms have modern amenities such as LCD televisions, marble bathrooms, large work desks and climate control. Some suites have beautiful decorative fireplaces and private terraces with views of the city. The Suite of the Stars (the Cary Grant suite) is a luxurious extremely spacious suite with two bedrooms, the master bedroom having a four-poster bed and private bathroom. The wraparound terrace offers stunning views of Manhattan.
Things to do nearby
  • MoMA (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Rockefeller Centre (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (513)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
513 out of 513
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Morgan traveler 1
Business
Colorado
20 Oct 2014

Great location, but that is all

Half of the staff members are some of the rudest people I have encountered. I had two particularly bad encounters. One on the phone and one at the front desk. The other half are not overly nice or helpful, but I wouldn't complain about them. The room smelled horrible. I can only assume it is because the bathroom fan doesn't work and it gets really steamy. The windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air. The outlets need to be replaced because plugs just fall out of them. Also, the hairdryer smoked and sizzled before dying. I guess I should just be happy I did not catch on fire. There are too many other options to waste money and time on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diplomacy
Business
San Diego, California
14 Oct 2014

Long Weekend in the City

When booking this hotel wanted something close to Central Park as well as Time Square. The location was perfect. We went for a long weekend (got to JFK at a little before 5am) and we were exhausted. We got to the hotel and checked in our bags so we didn't have to lug them around. The staff immediately let us know that check in is at three but they'll get us in the first open room. We had our room at 10. This was a great place for the dollar amount especially due to it's location. Since we are from the south west, we are use to warm, and the room was a little cool (building on central system for a/c and heat). The staff immediately sent someone to bring a small heater to ensure our comfort. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're trying to grab tickets to a broadway show, go to the redsteps (timesquare) by 3 for a show, they sell out quickly.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChaoWeiH
Business
New York
7 Oct 2014

Great experience

Very convenient for visitors, and business trips. Good experience in all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisazhy
Business
Vancouver, BC
7 Oct 2014

Great Location, clean room

Location is connivence to every where, the bed is comfort, clean. just should provide free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roberto brazil
Business
brazil
5 Oct 2014

great location

Perfect location, good service, large room, but small bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D.L.C.
Business
Denver, CO
1 Oct 2014

Long Weekend Trip

This is a great location, nice clean hotel centrally located to everything. We were assisted by an especially helpful consierge staff member named Robert - who went far out of his way to make this stay quite pleasant. I highly recommend the Warwick to anyone wanting a trouble-free visit to the Big Apple. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadster860
Business
Wallingford CT
24 Sep 2014

Tired Hotel

Tired hotel in dire need of renovation and a whole new housekeeping staff. My wife and myself stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary major disappointment. Our 1st room was not clean major stains on bed throw pillows and room chair, bathroom was never dusted, toothpaste stains on shower curtain generally dingy. Our 2nd room given to us on request had a band - aid wrapper left on the table a unstocked mini bar mildew stains on the ac unit cabinet food stains on the night stands. Upon telling the staff they could care less I had to find the manager. Upon check in a 200 dollar hold was put on my debit card and I was not informed what a surprise I had at the all night pharmacy I had to transfer money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Davila
Business
Mexico
18 Sep 2014

great stay

This hotel has the best location. It cant get better than this. You are in times square in a 5 min walk, and the same to Central Park. The hotel is super comfortable, and spacious for Nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway stations literally in the corner of the block and plenty of nice delis where you can eat any meal for an affordable price.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPasq
Business
NYC Midtown
14 Sep 2014

Girls Getaway

Outside of not being able to control the extreme hot to cold temp of the shower, my friends and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very cordial. The location was perfect, which lead us to never needing a cab. Of course, we all enjoyed walking and running everywhere we went. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park- lots to see and do there :-)

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bev
Business
Clifton, VA
9 Sep 2014

Warwick Hotel Weekend Getaway

Our room at the Warwick Hotel was spacious, newly remodeled, beautiful, and clean. The hotel staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. Enjoying the buffet breakfast at the Murals Restaurant within the hotel was a daily treat. Randolph's lounge within the hotel was a nice oasis after a busy day. It was an easy walk to MoMA right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was ideally situated for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The wonderful Museum of Modern Art is right across the street from the hotel. The permanent collection and rotating exhibits are always great.

Back to menu Return to top