£109.33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 31 Aug 2014 Check-out 2 Sep 2014

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
593 reviews
Best choice in the city

The hotel is really close to Central Park, Times and Broadway. You don't need to use subway to... See full review

  • Merv the Turk
  • 17 Aug 2014
Wonderful stay

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a summer weekend and had a great experience. Spacious and... See full review

  • Quigley V
  • 27 Jul 2014
Hotel combining grandeur with an air of intimacy in midtown Manhattan
The Warwick Hotel in midtown Manhattan was built in 1926 and its European elegance and vintage charm provide a quiet oasis in the city. It is close to some of New York's best attractions including MoMA, Broadway and Central Park. The Warwick Hotel retains the grandeur of its past but its facilities are modern. There is a business center, fitness center, bar, and restaurant. 54 restaurant features stunning murals. Painted in 1937 by the American illustrator Dean Cromwell, they provide a visually stunning backdrop for diners. Elsewhere guests enjoy 24-hour room service in champagne and beige rooms evoking golden age of Hollywood glamour.
Reasons to stay
  • Located in midtown Manhattan close to attractions such as MoMA and Grand Central Station
  • Murals on 54 art deco restaurant with murals painted by the famous American illustrator Dean Cromwell
  • Good facilities for leisure and business travelers
Warwick Hotel New York Rooms
The Warwick Hotel rooms are spacious and have a timeless elegance. The Warwick Hotel rooms have modern amenities such as LCD televisions, marble bathrooms, large work desks and climate control. Some suites have beautiful decorative fireplaces and private terraces with views of the city. The Suite of the Stars (the Cary Grant suite) is a luxurious extremely spacious suite with two bedrooms, the master bedroom having a four-poster bed and private bathroom. The wraparound terrace offers stunning views of Manhattan.
Things to do nearby
  • MoMA (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Rockefeller Centre (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7622 -73.9782
Area served
New York City, NY
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, John F Kennedy International Airpot
Area description
The Warwick Hotel offers an ideal location in midtown with proximity to many of Manhattans business and financial areas and most popular attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (593)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
593 out of 593
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dickybird
Eugene, OR
4 Apr 2013

Faded Elegance

We enjoyed: Breakfast in Murals 54, Drinks and light dinner in Randolphs, The location, near Central Park, Carnegie Hall and several museums, Staff attentiveness. We did not like: The room was too warm, the air conditioning didn't help and we couldn't get the window open, Plumbing was marginal, drains were slow, and work nearby produced noise and rusty hot water (temporarily). The hotel TV system didn't receive PBS. Cost. (Maybe just being in New York). I might recommend the Warwick to a friend, but with cautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bitsy5789
Las Vegas
3 Apr 2013

Nice family getaway

Pretty good staff, cleanliness. We had a terrible view and would have liked better concierge service. They even put us on the wrong shuttle to the airport when we left, going to the wrong airport - be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stardust restaraunt

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged in Manhattan
Chicago, IL
2 Apr 2013

Hotel under water

When we got to the hotel, they had an issue with the water (it was black). They claimed it was a city issue and it would be fixed in a few hours. After waiting, the water issue was not fixed, however they stated it was. They were not willing to relocate us to a different room, so we checked out after only 3 hrs. If it had been a city issue, then the hotel should have been informing their guests to not use it or at least to boil it first. The issue they had was only in their building, as the Hilton across the street had no problems. The staff was not helpful and they were refusing to refund the money-eventually we got the money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as they we more concerned about their bottom line then helping out their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Girl
Ton., NY
2 Apr 2013

Perfect NYC Weekend

Can't say enough about our experience at the WARWICK HOTEL. Upon arriving the staff was pleasant and courteous. Our room was ready for us at the time of our arrival. The room was immaculate and decorated tastefully - the bathroom was quite clean as well. The king size bed (& pillows) was very comfortable and we slept well. We so enjoyed Randolph's for afternoon cocktails and breakfast at Mural's was fantastic. The LOCATION was the best ever - so close to everything especially Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center. ( Shopping of Course!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italilan Restaurant

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20something bmoretraveler
baltimore md
1 Apr 2013

Nice for the price

Nice hotel, nothing over the top. I've stayed at other places in this range and this hotel has exceeded them in every category. Very close to central park and midtown things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berylrc
Chicago, IL
27 Mar 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The Warwick had been recommended to us by friends whose family stay there repeatedly.We can see why. The staff was most attentive, taking care of everything of which we may have enquired. A more accommodating staff is hard to find- and that is saying a lot as we travel a great deal, both domestically and internationally. The location is terrific for either walking or catching a Hop On Hop Off bus. Their rooms are being renovated and we had one that was recently redone. They did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeee
Killarney Ireland
23 Mar 2013

Long New York weekend

Lovely hotel great location found food not value for money and poorly presented , staff very good, nice room but found too hot I f I .went back I would eat out plenty of takeaways & restaraunts around also close to subways many tourist attractions with in walking distance we went to see St Pats parade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtfrog
Louisiana
18 Mar 2013

Fantastic location!!

The best thing about this hotel was the location but the staff were a pleasant surprise as well! Room and bathroom were a very good size and we couldn't have been more pleased. We did have a small issue with the television but who goes to New York to watch television anyway? I was within a short walking distance to stores on 5th Avenue on one side, or Broadway on the other. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Sacramento, California
13 Mar 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welsh dragon
Southampton
10 Mar 2013

Great location for seeing NYC

The hotel is in a perfect location for food and attractions. It is 5 mins walk from Times Square, Rockefeller, multiple subway stations and Central Park. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was massive with 2 televisions. My only slight negative was that the room looked a bit tired in places and there was some background noise in the mornings from a meeting room opposite our room. Overall however a superb holiday and a great place to stay which I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a city pass to visit 6 attractions for $106 and save at least 50 dollars. This also includes a boat trip from circle line which was by far the best way to see Manhattan. Can be bought from the Rockefeller centre.

Back to menu Return to top