Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The cleanliness of the whole hotel and the staff were all so nice. Nothing too much trouble for them. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 27 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the shopping around Hotel Best Jacaranda . During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Fanabe Beach. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus 6 outdoor pools and 2 poolside bars. Built in 1997, this 4-star resort has 563 rooms over 9 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and balconies.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with balconies, flat-screen TVs and minibars
  • Free WiFi
  • Options for a bite to eat or a refreshing drink include a restaurant, a coffee shop, 2 swim-up bars and 2 poolside bars
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool
  • Services include a free kids' club, tour or ticket assistance and a porter
  • On-site recreation includes tennis courts, a fitness centre and a sauna
  • Guests have great things to say about the family-friendly amenities and the proximity to shopping
  • Within a 15-minute walk of Fanabe Beach and El Duque Beach

Superior Room (3 adults)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, Pool View (2 adults + 1 child)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, Pool View (2 adults)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room (2 adults + 1 child)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room (2 adults)

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, Pool View (3 adults)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Best Jacaranda ratings based on 18 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Best Jacaranda

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (3)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan 2020 by Hotel Best Jacaranda

Gracias por su valoración.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec 2019 by Hotel Best Jacaranda

Gracias por su excelente valoración.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Nov 2019 by Hotel Best Jacaranda

Muchas gracias por su valoración.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov 2019 by Hotel Best Jacaranda

Gracias por su valoración.

4 out of 5
The cleanliness of the whole hotel and the staff were all so nice. Nothing too much trouble for them.

Posted by on 27 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Oct 2019 by Hotel Best Jacaranda.

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and we appreciate your compliments to the cleanliness of our premises and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards The Management.

3 out of 5
Average hotel, relatively clean room, nice swimming pool, good location , food is pretty much average, we chose full board option. Breakfast was good , lunch was terrible, it looked like the left over from the night before, there was a weird combination of food. Dinner was good . It was wired that we had to pay for our soft drink although it was full board . Also it was shocking that we had to rent the iron and pay for it. Even 3stars hotels give out iron for free although they have laundery service. Also the person in charge of excursions miss sold the Tied tour to us. We specifically asked him if the trip is ok for a 2year old child and he said yes. But my daughter got car sick and was vomiting all the way ,we had to take a taxi and come back. When I complained I was told that I would be given a partial refund but after couple of ours they changed their mind and didn’t give me the refund . Terrible customer service

Posted by on 18 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. However we would like to clarify that we do not recicle the leftovers from the night before. Our food is freshly cooked every day. We would also like to bring to your knowledge that we do not rent irons and we do not sell excursions. There is a tour desk in the lobby but it is an outside company that has nothing to do with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you can give us another opportunity to make you change your opinion about our hotel. Best regards The Management

3 out of 5
Overall it was OK but some of the staff were very impolite

Posted by on 17 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Dear guest Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to read that not all our staff members were polite. Our teams are often praised for their friendliness and helpful attitude, so we apologise that you did not get to experience it on this occasion. Please be assured that this is not how we usually operate, and your feedback has been shared with the team for training and quality control purposes going forward. We sincerely hope you can give us another chance in the future to show you we can provide a better service. Best regards The Management

5 out of 5

first class hotel

Pros: i like most things
Cons: the childrens entertainers made a lot of noise in the dining room they dont seem to know when to switch off when they they leave the pool/play areas
Location: good position close to fanabe beach and many shopping areas
lovely hotel with spacious rooms all staff are courteous and friendly

Posted by , from uk on 3 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Understaffed and too large

This hotel does not deliver on its promises - there is no wifi, the bland meals are loud and totally chaotic, the hotel charges for towel deposit, access to the in-room safe - and it's impossible to relax with dozens of loud and bored children making noise everywhere, at all times, ignored by their underdressed, iPhone-obsessed parents. Not a well managed or relaxing place. It caters to the low end of the British market - and charges extra for basics. A real pity.

Posted by on 29 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Mar 2020 by Hotel Best Jacaranda

Muchas gracias por su valoración.

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from 1 June 2020 to 9 July 2020 (dates subject to change).

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Hotel Best Jacaranda are available. These rates are higher because they include on-site food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities are included and additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet meals, snacks and local beverages included

Activities and facilities/equipment
All on-site activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Land activities

  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Entertainment

  • On-site entertainment and activities
  • On-site live performances

Not included

  • Premium and/or non-domestic beverages
  • Airport transfers

  • All meals served buffet style
  • On-site entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported non-alcoholic beverages
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • All on-site activities, facilities and equipment included
  • On-site live performances included

Property Features

Some rates at Hotel Best Jacaranda are all-inclusive. These rates include on-site meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages and other amenities. Hotel Best Jacaranda offers its guests 6 the outdoor swimming pools, a sauna, a fitness centre, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 2 swim-up bars and 4 bars/lounges. Public spaces have free WiFi. A business centre and a meeting room are available. A kids' pool, a free kid's club, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Hotel Best Jacaranda . Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Adeje resort.

  • 563 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • 2 swim-up bars
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1997
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools -6
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Tenerife (TFS-Tenerife South) (19.3 km / 12 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hotel Best Jacaranda offers 563 forms of accommodation with minibars and a safe. Rooms open to balconies. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers and hairdryers. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Private balcony
  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or cupboard

Food & Drink

On-site venue – This buffet restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Nearby Activities

6 the outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkelling nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Hotel Best Jacaranda

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No pets or service animals allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self-parking fee: EUR 8 per day
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Jacaranda Hotel Adeje
  • Hotel Jacaranda Adeje
  • Jacaranda Adeje
  • Best Jacaranda Hotel
  • Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
  • Best Jacaranda Adeje
  • Jacaranda Tenerife
  • Best Jacaranda
  • Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife
  • Best Jacaranda Tenerife/Costa Adeje
  • Hotel Jacaranda Tenerife
  • Hotel Jacaranda
  • Best Jacaranda Resort Adeje
  • Best Jacaranda Resort
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Adeje
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Adeje
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Resort
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Resort Adeje

You should know

  • Onsite cash transactions can't exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For more details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • The seasonal pool will open in January and close in December.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Adeje-Hotels-Hotel-Best-Jacaranda-.h1103823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Adeje-Hotels-Hotel-Best-Jacaranda-.h1103823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Adeje-Hotels-Hotel-Best-Jacaranda-.h1103823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.