"lovely hotel with spacious rooms all staff are courteous and friendly " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 03 Jan 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Hotel Best Jacaranda 's central location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Fanabe Beach. You'll find features such as free breakfast and free WiFi in public areas, plus 4 outdoor pools. Built in 1997, this 4-star resort has 563 rooms over 9 floors. Free WiFi and balconies are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with balconies, flat-screen TVs and minibars
  • Free breakfast served daily
  • Free WiFi
  • Options for a bite to eat or a refreshing drink include a restaurant, a coffee shop, 2 poolside bars and 4 bars/lounges
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the 4 outdoor pools
  • Services include a free kids' club, tour or ticket assistance and a porter
  • On-site recreation includes tennis courts, a fitness centre and a sauna
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the nice bathrooms and low noise level
  • Within a 15-minute walk of Fanabe Beach and El Duque Beach

Superior Room (2 adults)

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£93* Per night/room 17 Oct - 18 Oct

Superior Room (3 adults)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, Pool View (2 adults + 1 child)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, Pool View (2 adults)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room (2 adults + 1 child)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, Pool View (3 adults)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Best Jacaranda ratings based on 10 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Best Jacaranda

Everyone (6) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Average hotel, relatively clean room, nice swimming pool, good location , food is pretty much average, we chose full board option. Breakfast was good , lunch was terrible, it looked like the left over from the night before, there was a weird combination of food. Dinner was good . It was wired that we had to pay for our soft drink although it was full board . Also it was shocking that we had to rent the iron and pay for it. Even 3stars hotels give out iron for free although they have laundery service. Also the person in charge of excursions miss sold the Tied tour to us. We specifically asked him if the trip is ok for a 2year old child and he said yes. But my daughter got car sick and was vomiting all the way ,we had to take a taxi and come back. When I complained I was told that I would be given a partial refund but after couple of ours they changed their mind and didn’t give me the refund . Terrible customer service

Posted by on 18 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. However we would like to clarify that we do not recicle the leftovers from the night before. Our food is freshly cooked every day. We would also like to bring to your knowledge that we do not rent irons and we do not sell excursions. There is a tour desk in the lobby but it is an outside company that has nothing to do with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you can give us another opportunity to make you change your opinion about our hotel. Best regards The Management

3 out of 5
Overall it was OK but some of the staff were very impolite

Posted by on 17 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Dear guest Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to read that not all our staff members were polite. Our teams are often praised for their friendliness and helpful attitude, so we apologise that you did not get to experience it on this occasion. Please be assured that this is not how we usually operate, and your feedback has been shared with the team for training and quality control purposes going forward. We sincerely hope you can give us another chance in the future to show you we can provide a better service. Best regards The Management

5 out of 5

first class hotel

Pros: i like most things
Cons: the childrens entertainers made a lot of noise in the dining room they dont seem to know when to switch off when they they leave the pool/play areas
Location: good position close to fanabe beach and many shopping areas
lovely hotel with spacious rooms all staff are courteous and friendly

Posted by , from uk on 3 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Understaffed and too large

This hotel does not deliver on its promises - there is no wifi, the bland meals are loud and totally chaotic, the hotel charges for towel deposit, access to the in-room safe - and it's impossible to relax with dozens of loud and bored children making noise everywhere, at all times, ignored by their underdressed, iPhone-obsessed parents. Not a well managed or relaxing place. It caters to the low end of the British market - and charges extra for basics. A real pity.

Posted by on 29 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Das Personal im Hotel war sehr unfreundlich und die Serviceangestellten überhaupt nicht motiviert. Lage des Hotels ist super. Für einen weiteren Aufenthalt in Teneriffa würden wir definitiv ein anderes Hotel buchen.

Posted by on 4 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug 2019 by Hotel Best Jacaranda

Sehr geehrter Gast Wir danken Ihnen, einen Bericht zum Best Jacaranda geteilt zu haben. Wir bedauern zutiefst, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt nicht zufrieden waren. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen wir uns bei Ihnen. Servicequalität ist uns in allen Bereichen sehr wichtig. Diese sollte auch von allen Mitarbeitern im gesamten Hotel gelebt werden. Es tut uns leid, dass Sie diesbezüglich negative Erfahrungen bei uns gemacht haben. Noch einmal vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und für die konstruktive Kritik. Da es unser Hauptanliegen ist, zu garantieren, dass unsere Gäste sich wohl fühlen und ihren Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen genießen, sind wir bestrebt, Ihr Vertrauen zurückzugewinnen und hoffen, Sie geben uns die Gelegenheit dazu. Beste Grüße Die Hotelleitung

4 out of 5
Très propre, personnel accueillant, nombreuses piscines agréables vu la grandeur de l’établissement et bien conçu pour la sécurité des enfants

Posted by , from Suisse on 12 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Chère Sissi Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire suite à votre passage chez nous. Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que vous avez profité pleinement de votre séjour parmi nous et avez vraiment apprécié notre Best Jacaranda et ses installations. Nous sommes aussi enchantées de lire vos mentions à notre personnel que vous qualifiez d'accueillant. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement La Direction

4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Gracias por su valoración

4 out of 5
Hyvä palvelu, erittäin siisti hotelli, ystävällinen henkilökunta ja oikein hyvä sijainti. Ruoka oli hyvää ja monipuolista! Suosittelen!

Posted by , from Kuopio on 12 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Dear Markku Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at the Best Jacaranda. We are glad that our service was up to your expectations and we appreciate your compliments to the cleanliness of the hotel, the location and the food. We are particularly proud of your comments regarding our staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards The Management

4 out of 5
Hyvä aamupala, ystävällinen ja hyvä palvelu. Huoneet kivoja. Hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Huoneen seinät paperia, kuului kaikki äänet naapurista ja käytäviltä. Altaalla soi jatkuvasti "sama" musiikki ja isolla, alkoi loppulomasta jo olla rasittavaa..

Posted by on 6 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr 2019 by Best Jacaranda

Dear guest Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Best Jacaranda with us. We are happy to know our breakfast was to your liking and we appreciate your kind words regarding our service. We have forwarded your comment regarding the music to our animation team for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Best regards The Management

3 out of 5

Kookas hotelli hyvine ja huonoine puolineen

Pros: Näköala, hotellin ulkomuoto, kasvit. Rauhallinen hotelli. Ohjelmaa iltaisin.
Cons: Ruokailutila meluisa ja sekava. Lounaspussi olematon, iso pettymys. Rantaan oli matkaa. Näistä syistä en suosittelisi. Muuten hyvä hotelli kyllä.
Location: Infernion rotko, Aqualand, Teiden tulivuori. Rantoja taksi/bussimatkan päässä.
Hotelli oli ulkoisesti pramea, siisti ja hyvä palvelu. aamiaiset ja ruokailut sujuivat sekavissa merkeissä ruoan perässä isossa salissa etsien ja vaeltaen; ei muutenkaan lainkaan parasta saamaamme. Näköala vuoristoon oli upea, toisaalta merinäköala olisi miellyttänyt enemmän. Rauhallista.

Posted by , from Turku on 18 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Hotel Best Jacaranda are available. These rates are higher because they include on-site food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities are included and additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet meals, snacks and local beverages included

Activities and facilities/equipment
All on-site activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Land activities

  • Tennis
  • Volleyball


  • On-site entertainment and activities
  • On-site live performances

Not included

  • Premium and/or non-domestic beverages
  • Airport transfers

  • All meals served buffet style
  • On-site entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported non-alcoholic beverages
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • All on-site activities, facilities and equipment included
  • On-site live performances included

Property Features

Some rates at Hotel Best Jacaranda are all-inclusive. These rates include on-site meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages and other amenities. Hotel Best Jacaranda offers its guests 4 the outdoor swimming pools, a sauna, a fitness centre, and a kid's pool. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 2 poolside bars and 4 bars/lounges. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A business centre and a meeting room are available. A free kid's club, tour or ticket assistance, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the family-friendly Hotel Best Jacaranda . For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Adeje resort.

  • 563 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1997
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools -4
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge) , Free parking nearby


  • Airport: Tenerife (TFS-Tenerife South) (19.3 km / 12 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hotel Best Jacaranda offers 563 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. Rooms open to balconies. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a bath and shower and a hairdryer. This Adeje resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Private balcony
  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free breakfast daily.

On-site venue – This buffet restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Nearby Activities

4 the outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkelling nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Scuba diving nearby

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.


  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Hotel Best Jacaranda


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No pets or service animals allowed


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self-parking fee: EUR 8 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Jacaranda Hotel Adeje
  • Hotel Jacaranda Adeje
  • Jacaranda Adeje
  • Best Jacaranda Hotel
  • Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
  • Best Jacaranda Adeje
  • Jacaranda Tenerife
  • Best Jacaranda
  • Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife
  • Best Jacaranda Tenerife/Costa Adeje
  • Hotel Jacaranda Tenerife
  • Hotel Jacaranda
  • Best Jacaranda Resort Adeje
  • Best Jacaranda Resort
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Adeje
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Adeje
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Resort
  • Hotel Best Jacaranda Resort Adeje

You should know

  • Onsite cash transactions can't exceed EUR 2500, due to national regulations. For more details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing https://www.ebookers.com/Adeje-Hotels-Hotel-Best-Jacaranda-.h1103823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.