Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"For me this is an 8 out of 10 hotel. For the price its a great hotel, we liked the room, the swimming pool and slides, breakfast - especially the ver ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 19 Apr 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The free breakfast at Kenzi Europa gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you'll be connected to a shopping centre and just a quick walk from Agadir Beach. Free WiFi in public areas, free self-parking and 2 outdoor pools are available. Built in 1978, this 4-star hotel has 236 rooms over 7 floors. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and a deep-soaking bathtub in each room.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with balconies, deep-soaking bathtubs and 24-hour room service
  • Free buffet breakfast offered
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Enjoy international cuisine with garden views at The Valentino, one of the property's 2 restaurants
  • Splash around at the free water park with a waterslide or swim in the 2 outdoor pools
  • Indulge with body scrubs, massages or body wraps at Kenzi Spa
  • Services include free babysitting, a free kids' club and dry cleaning/laundry
  • On-site recreation includes 2 outdoor tennis courts, a health club and a steam room
  • Guests speak favourably about the pool and the beach
  • Just a 1-minute drive from Agadir Beach and 6 minutes from Agadir Marina

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£52* Per night/room 1 Mar - 2 Mar

Standard Single Room

Bed Count 1 Single Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Kenzi Europa ratings based on 10 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kenzi Europa

Everyone (2) Couples (3) Family (2) Friends (1)
1 out of 5
This hotel has gone down the drain, my 5th visit here and will be the last! I cannot believe this hotel is still open. Upon check in we were given a room which was not even for guests, it may have been where the staff sleep. There was no balcony but a small window even when we paid for a balcony room. The room was dirty and had no amenities such as fridge, towels, bin or soap. We asked for a room change and the receptionists were adamant that they had no more rooms even swearing on god. We didn't take no for an answer so they somehow found a room when none was available. This room was a little bit better but was still on the ground floor with a balcony door that opens up to nothing. It was dirty with spiders and ants. There was also no fridge, bin or amenities in the bathroom. Also, the pillow was so thin and rock hard. Went back to reception but they said come back the next day for a new room. The next day we went back but they said still no room available as all the rooms have already been given away. We gave up and accepted the room but asked for a kettle, tea cups and a fridge. The cleaning lady did a really good job in the bathroom. The fridge arrived 8 hours after requesting and the cups are still not here after 3 phone calls to room service. I went to reception and they said that they cannot do anything about it passing me on to the restaurant who passed me on to the bar. The bar could only let me take the wine glasses up to the room. Please avoid this hotel!

Posted by on 8 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Feb 2020 by M.C MAHFOUD FILALI

Dear Guest, First of all we are really sorry to learn that your stay in Kenzi Europa was not up to your expectations. Regarding your remarks: - All our rooms have a private balcony overlooking the pool or the sea. - The rooms are equipped by good furniture (including fridge and bin), daily cleaned and we provide all the amenities (towels, soap, shampoo…), also we don’t hesitate to give our guest the best room according to our availability. - Regarding the coffee and tea in the room, we inform you that we do have a room service (extra charged) providing to our guests drinks and foods and this service is available 24/24H. Sincerely,

4 out of 5
For me this is an 8 out of 10 hotel. For the price its a great hotel, we liked the room, the swimming pool and slides, breakfast - especially the very polite mint tea serving guy at breakfast and the location. Its very similar to a Spanish 4 star hotel which is comparable to 3 star properties elsewhere, lets be honest though, for £40 a night its a bargain!!! We really enjoyed out stay here and would stay again

Posted by , from Carlisle, UK on 19 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Apr 2019 by M.C MAHFOUD FILALI Directeur Général

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. We are delighted to hear that you received such wonderful service while with us and glad to found that you enjoyed your stay among us. Your full satisfactions enchant us and we will be honored to welcome you again for your next stay in Agadir with the same quality of our services. Best regards,

4 out of 5
Room was nice. Breakfast could have been better. Staff mostly friendly and helpful.

Posted by on 17 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar 2019 by M.C MAHFOUD FILALI Directeur Général

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Kenzi Europa for your holiday in Agadir. Concerning the breakfast we offer a very rich and varied breakfast which can meet the different choices and tastes of our customers. We hope to welcome you again in order to provide you our best services. Best regards

4 out of 5

Good stay

Good hotel , clean and friendly , Close to beach ,can't fault

Posted by on 18 Feb 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Hotellin sijainti oli hyvä eli sopivan lähellä rantaa ja keskustaa. Paljon aktiviteetteja ja avuliasta henkilökuntaa. Hotellihuoneiden kunto ei vastannut odotuksia; mutta yleiset tilat siistit ja toimivat.

Posted by on 18 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov 2019 by M.C MAHFOUD FILALI General Manager

Dear Guest, We are very grateful for all your good and encouraging comment. It is a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us and we are happy that you appreciate many aspects of your stay. Concerning your remark, we asuure you that we do our best to maintain the quality of our equipments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Kenzi Europa very soon. Kindest regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun 2019 by M.C MAHFOUD FILALI Directeur Général

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and thank you once for your score. We will be more than happy to welcome you again for your next visit. Warmest regards,

2 out of 5
Il n'est indiqué nul part, lors de la réservation, que le coffre fort est payant. De plus j'avais payé jusqu'au 1 re avril , or mon coffre a été bloqué le 1er au matin. Bien cordialement

Posted by on 7 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr 2018 by M.C MAHFOUD FILALI Directeur Général

Cher Client, Nous sommes désolés de noter votre insatisfaction suite à votre séjour au Kenzi Europa. Nous vous informons que nous avons bien pris note de toutes vos remarques. Concernant le coffre fort nous vous assurons qu'il est bien affiché sur notre site web et que le supplément pour le coffre est de 25 Dhs par jour. Nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de regagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour. Sincèrement,

4 out of 5

Hotel nicht zu empfehlen

Bei Ankunft haben wir im Zimmer Tücher nur für einen Person gefunden, obwohl Zimmer für 3 Personen gebucht wurde. 2 mal Reklamation hat nichts gebracht. Die restlichen Tücher wurden erst am nächsten Tag gebracht. Zimmer wurde nicht immer gute geputzt und einmal sehr spät erst gegen 15 Uhr. Einmal hat sogar die Putzfrau die Mülltüte einfach auf das Gepäck legen gelassen und noch dazu das Fenster vom Balkon offen gelassen, so als wir Abend von einer Reise zurückgekommen sind , war das Zimmer voll mit Mücken usw.. Persönlich kann ich das Hotel auf keinen Fall weiterempfehlen. Das war für uns das erste und letzte mal, und noch was Geld nicht im Hotel wechseln und für die Handtücher im Pool muss man so eine Art garantie hinterlegen.

Posted by on 19 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Très beau séjour

Très bon séjour hotel propre dans l'ensemble personnel très accueillant jolie piscine petit déjeuner très copieux

Posted by on 30 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

agreable

hotel tres bien situé,près de la mer. personnel agreable , chambre conviviale.

Posted by on 28 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Kenzi Europa are available. These rates are higher because they include on-site food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

  • All buffet meals, snacks and beverages included
  • 24-hour room service

Activities and facilities/equipment
All on-site activities and use of facilities and equipment are included.

Land activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Football

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Cooking
  • Dancing
  • Language

Kids' club

  • Supervised activities for children between 3 and 12 years old

Entertainment

  • Access to on-site clubs
  • On-site live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Airport transfers
  • Gratuities

  • Access to on-site clubs included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • All meals served buffet style
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Gratuities not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Football included
  • All available beverages included
  • All on-site activities, facilities and equipment included
  • On-site live performances included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Some rates at Kenzi Europa are all-inclusive. These rates include on-site meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages and other amenities. Unwind on the private sandy beach, located just 100 meters away. Hit the beach and work on your tan in the sunloungers (chaise longues) or relax in the shade with complimentary cabanas and umbrellas. At Kenzi Europa, you can cool off in one of the 2 the outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is available. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/cafΘ. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. This beach hotel also offers a complimentary water park, a free kid's club and a kids' pool. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Agadir hotel.

  • 236 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 732 sq ft of conference space
  • 68 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 1978
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Childcare (free)
  • Supervised kids' activities (surcharge)
  • Cabanas on the beach (free)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Offsite parking reservations required

Transport

  • Airport: Agadir (AGA-Al Massira) (23.3 km / 14.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Kenzi Europa offers 236 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a hairdryer. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a bath with a deep soaking bath. This Agadir hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Private balcony
  • Deep-soaking tub
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Fridge
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub
  • Cots (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Telephone
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free buffet breakfast.

The Valentino – Overlooking the pool and garden, this buffet restaurant specialises in international cuisine.

Moroccan – Overlooking the garden, this restaurant serves lunch and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor tennis courts and a complimentary water park with waterslides are featured at the hotel. 2 the outdoor swimming pools and 2 hot tubs are on site. In addition to a kids' pool, other recreational amenities include a health club and a sauna.

Guests aged under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility or spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Kenzi Spa has 2 treatment rooms, including rooms for couples. Services include body wraps, body scrubs and manicures and pedicures. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including hydrotherapy. The spa is equipped with a sauna and Turkish bath/hammam.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 12:30 PM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 11 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Kenzi Europa

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • One child stays free
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No pets or service animals allowed
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 1.6 per person, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • In-room safe fee: EUR 2.5 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Europa Kenzi
  • Kenzi Europa
  • Kenzi Europa Agadir
  • Kenzi Europa Hotel
  • Kenzi Europa Hotel Agadir
  • Kenzi Europa Hotel
  • Kenzi Europa Agadir
  • Kenzi Europa Hotel Agadir

You should know

  • In accordance with local laws, unmarried guests may be restricted from sharing rooms. Guests are obligated to provide proof of marriage, if requested by the property.
  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • One child 11 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing https://www.ebookers.com/Agadir-Hotels-Kenzi-Europa.h1001419-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.