ebookers

The Ashley Hotel

Star Rating
3 out of 5
Photo gallery

Reviews

490 reviews

Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast Available

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Old Trafford
    23 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Salford Quays
    25 min drive
  • Airport
    Manchester (QQM-Piccadilly Train Station)
    30 min drive
  • Popular Location
    The Quays
    31 min drive

Book online or call:

020 3788 4841

Your dates need to occur after 2020-01-20. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    Altrincham

    Located in Altrincham's Trafford neighbourhood, The Ashley Hotel is near a train station. The Gay Village and O2 Apollo Manchester are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include Albert Square and St. Peter's Square. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Old Trafford or Manchester Arena. Our guests appreciate the hotel's central location.

    Popular Location

    What's nearby

    • Old Trafford - 23 min drive
    • University of Manchester - 25 min drive
    • Salford Quays - 25 min drive
    • Manchester Academy - 26 min drive
    • The Quays - 31 min drive

    Getting around

    • Manchester Hale Station - 6 min walk
    • Altrincham Interchange Station - 19 min walk
    • Liverpool (LPL-John Lennon) - 40 min drive

    Restaurants

    • Where to eat
    • Le Cafe Restaurant – Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    • The Residents Bar – Bar.

    About this property

    The Ashley Hotel

    This smoke-free hotel features a restaurant, a bar/lounge and a 24-hour front desk. WiFi in public areas is free. All 50 rooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, coffee/tea makers and TVs. Hairdryers, safes and showers are among the other amenities that guests will find.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
    Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Parking and public transport

    No on-site parking available

    Food and drink

    Full breakfast available for a fee 7 AM–9:30 AM on weekdays and 8 AM–10:30 AM on weekends: GBP 10.00-15.00 for adults and GBP 5.00-10.00 for children
    1 restaurant
    1 bar

    Conveniences

    Lift

    Guest services

    24-hour front desk
    Daily housekeeping

    Languages spoken

    English

    More

    Smoke-free property

    Room amenities

    Bathroom

    Hairdryer
    Shower

    Entertainment

    TV

    Food and drink

    Coffee/tea maker

    More

    Iron/ironing board (on request)
    Safe
    2.8

    Guest rating

    5 - Excellent
    36
    4 - Good
    117
    3 - Okay
    135
    2 - Mediocre
    97
    1 - Poor
    105
    2.9
    Cleanliness
    3.1
    Service and Staff
    2.4
    Amenities
    2.4
    Property condition

    4/5 Good

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

    Ive been staying at this property for 4 weeks and would be thankful if there could be any free days as a reward for spending so much money at the accomidation as a reward for being a good customar

    Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

    1/5

    • Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

    Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

    2/5

    • Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

    No TV nor shower gel in bathroom Curtains looked as had been slashed with a knife

    Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

    1/5

    • Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

    This hotel is like a half way house for people leaving prison. Or a place for immigrants! It's the worst hotel I've ever had the misfortune to stay in. I had to phone reception about the noise. Nothing was done so then I had to go down to reception in my pj's to complain. My granddaughter was so scared as it sounded like people were trying to get into our room. Then just as we were nodding off the fire alarm went off because people were smoking in their room. It was dirty with stains on the furniture. I wouldn't put a dog in it. Extremely unhappy. We had a really early flight to catch so I booked a hotel so we didn't have to get up at 1am but we would of had more sleep at home. Never ever again!!!!!!

    Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

    3/5

      Basic budget hotel. Breakfast very average. I would give it a miss. Heating on timer so was quite chilly at times.

      Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

      Tell us how we can improve our site