Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Not even a kettle and 2 cups to make coffee. I would have no problem if the room rate was increased by 5 a night to cover it. .,... Toilet was almost ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 07 Feb 2024

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the helpful staff at ibis budget Amsterdam Airport. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of Amsterdamse Bos. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas and a free round-trip airport shuttle, plus a 24-hour business centre.

  • Free WiFi
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Amenities include a 24-hour business centre, a car charging station and a lift
  • Guests have great things to say about the helpful staff and the location
  • 11 minutes by car from Ziggo Dome and 12 minutes from Van Gogh Museum
  • Free airport shuttle service
  • Cats and dogs welcome for a fee

ibis budget Amsterdam Airport ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for ibis budget Amsterdam Airport

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Not even a kettle and 2 cups to make coffee. I would have no problem if the room rate was increased by 5 a night to cover it. .,... Toilet was almost smaller than the one in the airplane I flew in on.

Posted by on 7 Feb 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb 2024 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Philip,Many thanks for having taken the time to review your stay.We're glad to hear that you found our hotel's cleanliness and overall condition to your satisfaction. Our team strives to maintain a high standard of service, and it's rewarding to know that these efforts are appreciated. We note your comments regarding the lack of in-room coffee-making facilities and the size of the toilet. While our hotel is designed to offer a budget-friendly option with essential comforts, we understand that these amenities can enhance a guest's stay. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continuously seek to improve our guest experience.We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Sep 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Oct 2023 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Emma,Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay.We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was enjoyable.We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Aug 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Oct 2023 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Emma,Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay.We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was enjoyable.It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Apr 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr 2023 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Alison,Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We regret we were not able to meet all your requirements.However, we would be interested in knowing how we could have improved on your time with us.We sincerely hope that you will return on another occasion in the future. All the best,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
The check in was so efficient, room was very clean, staff very friendly and the shuttle bus was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted by on 29 Mar 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar 2023 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Suzette, Thank you for this positive review of your stay.We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your time with us and that you appreciated our location ideal for local transport options. Your positive feedback encourages our team to continue to maintain the high standards of service which we set ourselves.We look forward to welcoming you again soon.Best wishes,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
room was very small, we could not move freely, house keeping did not clean room well. breakfast was very nice and plenty. Shuttle service was excellent. Front desk was nice and friendly. wi-fi worked well.for one or two day stay its OK but for long stay the room is small.we were two adult and one child.

Posted by on 11 Apr 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr 2024 by Jody Brink, Hotel Manager

Dear Keshang, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.We are delighted to hear that you found our breakfast to be enjoyable and plentiful, and that our shuttle service met your expectations with its punctuality and convenience. It is also heartening to know that our front desk team provided you with a friendly and warm welcome, and that our complimentary Wi-Fi service contributed positively to your stay.However, we regret to hear that the room size did not meet your expectations. Our rooms are designed to be compact and efficient, providing a smart choice for budget-conscious travelers. We are sorry if this aspect made your stay less comfortable, especially given the presence of an additional child. Regarding the housekeeping service, we aim for the highest standards of cleanliness and are disappointed to learn that we fell short in this area during your visit. Please rest assured that your comments are important to us and we will address this internally.We are glad to confirm that our hotel is indeed ideal for shorter stays, with its strategic location next to the airport and easy access to the city centre, as many of our guests appreciate the convenience and value we offer for brief visits to Amsterdam.We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best!Jody Brink, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Lüfter in Dusche und Toilette laufen immer, mit Geräusch. Zimmer sehr klein und Toilette so klein wie im Flugzeug. Fensterrollo defekt. Helles Licht schien die ganze Nacht ins Zimmer.

Posted by on 7 Feb 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Feb 2024 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Gunther,Thank you for your feedback.We are really sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay and wish that we'd known while you were here; we'll always do everything that we can to make sure that you're as comfortable as possible.We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date, however, we have noted your comment and will be considering it.We hope to welcome you back.Kind regards,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Jan 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan 2024 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Oktay,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.Unfortunately it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations. Could you please let us know exactly what you found unsatisfactory? We always welcome our guests' feedback and suggestions for improvement.We look forward to the chance to host you again for a more satisfying experience,Kind regards,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Jan 2024

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan 2024 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Beste Selina,Hartelijk bedankt voor uw fijne review.Het verheugt ons dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad in ons hotel.We verwelkomen we u een volgende keer graag opnieuw!Met vriendelijke groet,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Das Personal war sehr unfreundlich und das das Fenster im zimmer war undicht deswegen in der nacht kalte luft raus kam und ich deswegen auch krank wurde.

Posted by on 29 Dec 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan 2024 by Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share a review.It seems that we did not meet all of your expectations and are sorry to hear that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us. We apologize for any inconvenience and can assure you that your remarks will be reviewed with our team.We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our facilities up to date, however, we have noted your comments for consideration.We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards,Robert Jan Buitehuis, Hotel Manager

About the ibis budget Amsterdam Airport

Location Schipholweg 185, Badhoevedorp, 1171 PK

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business centre. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free at scheduled times. A terrace, a vending machine, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly ibis budget Amsterdam Airport. For a fee, parking is available. This Badhoevedorp hotel is smoke free.

  • 200 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2003
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Schiphol Airport Station (5.7 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Ibis budget Amsterdam Airport offers 200 accommodations. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower. This Badhoevedorp hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. An iron/ironing board, change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast on weekdays from 4:00 AM and 10:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public bathroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: EUR 10 per pet, per day
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 (weight limit: 110 lb per pet) Service animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property/stay dates)

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property/stay dates). This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Comprehensive recycling policy
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • An effective city/local tax rate of 6.29 per cent will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: from approximately EUR 10 per person
  • Uncovered self-parking fee: EUR 19.00 per day
  • Pet fee: EUR 10 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • ibis budget Amsterdam
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Inn
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Inn Airport
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport Hotel
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp
  • Etap Amsterdam Airport
  • Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport Hotel
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport Badhoevedorp
  • ibis budget Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp

You should know

  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ+ friendly).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-ibis-budget-Amsterdam-Airport.h5974575-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-ibis-budget-Amsterdam-Airport.h5974575-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-ibis-budget-Amsterdam-Airport.h5974575-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.