"Recently updated hotel. Staff were very friendly. Excellent location, 2 mins walk from the train station. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 03 Sep 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam puts you in the heart of Amsterdam, within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like The Old Church and Dam Square. Highlights at this hotel include 2 restaurants, 2 bars/lounges, and an indoor swimming pool.

Flat-screen TVs with cable channels are featured in all 306 soundproofed rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and safes. Minibars provide refreshments, and 24-hour room service makes dining in an option. Premium bedding and down comforters invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like designer toiletries. Hairdryers, phones, and desks are also available.

The restaurant, Park Plaza Brasserie, serves international cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Lobby Lounge is the hotel's own cocktail bar, serving drinks along with light fare. 7050 square feet (655 square metres) of event facilities include 10 meeting rooms and conference rooms, and other business amenities include a business centre. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a fitness centre, and a coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Oude Centrum hotel include New Church and Royal Palace.

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£144 per night

Executive King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior King Iconic View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

Room smells like feces

Pros: I had access to the computer and I felt comfortable using it at my ease.
Cons: They should not rent a room when they are in the process of renovation since there is a reason a renovation is necessary.
Location: cruises, and Anne Frank museum.
Room smells like feces possibly due to building which is very old and/ or carpet that is old. There were holes on the floor, situated under the carpet, as I was walking and I informed the staff. I informed a staff who changed me room but that room still smelled bad. Later, I learned there was a new building,I am not sure why they did not put me there. The price $224 a night for a building that needed to be renovated was beyond expensive. I would appreciate a refund or part of the refund which would compensate me for something that I paid which was not worth it.

Posted by , from New York, New York on 27 Jun 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jul 2017 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Ti Reine, Thank you for your feedback. I am dismayed to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We are currently refreshing our hotel to bring a new and enhanced look into our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary focus and we will always do our utmost to keep our guests satisfied. As a Superior Room was booked, you were located in our Victoria Wing. I do kindly advise you, to always inform us if your room is not as expected, so we can take direct actions and move you to another room, if available. I hope we may welcome you again in the future in our new and beautiful hotel so we can show you the level of services and standards you may expect from us. Sincerely, Marieke

4 out of 5

Great Location

Recently updated hotel. Staff were very friendly. Excellent location, 2 mins walk from the train station. Rooms comfortable and well equipped.

Posted by , from Colchester, UK on 3 Sep 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Oct 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Pete, Thank you for your kind words in regards to your most recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and you share your compliments regarding our friendly staff, our excellent location and our comfortable rooms. We hope we may welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Marieke

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, very close to the canal and shops.

Amazing trip and hotel, the hotel was in the perfect place its near all the shops, Coffeshops, canel and food. No taxis or buses will be needed as every thing is in walking distance from the hotel. i will deffiantly be back very soon.

Posted by on 26 Aug 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels brings you back to Amsterdam! Best regards, Marieke

5 out of 5

Can't rate it highly enough

Firstly the spot on location, a short walk from the central station and all the public transport connections there - trams, trains and buses. So many food and places of interest right on the doorstep or a very short walk. Then the staff, polite, helpful and available but not overbearing. The room, very comfortable bed, great pillows, proper black out curtains, great modern smart tv with English and dutch channels. Wifi that connected straight away with no need for special passwords or registering with personal info. The bathroom very clean, great shower and a non-misting mirror. Plenty of storage space in the room and an easy to use, but secure, safe included in the room. Overall it was a superbly relaxing stay and the best bit was the very reasonable price. We highly recommend a stay here.

Posted by , from Ipswich on 10 Aug 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Ginge, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. It is great to read your compliments and that we were able to make your stay most pleasant and enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke

5 out of 5

birthday weekend

Our stay in the plaza was a great weekend .The staff couldn't do enough for you.Our only dissapointment was our bathroom was too small u couldn't move in it but the more than large bedroom made up for this.

Posted by on 20 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

70 th birthday trip

Check in was smooth and efficient. Staff were very friendly and when I mentioned the trip was a gift for my husbands 70 th birthday they upgraded us and gave us a voucher for 2 free drinks at the bar. Location is perfect straight opposite Central Station. Very busy and noisy and we looked into station .however when windows closed noise was not a problem. Would certainly recommend

Posted by on 17 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

City Break

Superb location, very friendly and helpful staff. Will return!

Posted by on 12 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Fabulous few days away with my daughter

Took my 11 year old daughter to Amsterdam for a few days, wonderful city, very friendly people. Hotel staff were polite and helpful at all times. Room was rather small for a Superior room. Hotel facilities superb, we made full use of the pool after walking round the city all day. Breakfast was good, although I was told my daughters would be free if I was eating there and then I was charged for hers. Hotel location fantastic, you can see it as soon as you walk out of Central Station and only 5 minutes walk to Dam square. We had a great time and my daughter wants to return.

Posted by on 2 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great location

When we checked in at 9.30am we were given or room straight away. I think it was room 101, it was not nice, very small, stains on wall, sink not cleaned properly so we went and asked for asked for another room. Staff were great and we got another larger room on fourth floor and it was so much better. The amenities were also great and the bed was very comfy too. I do recommend the hotel but not room 101! Staff were brilliant though!

Posted by on 29 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice break away

The hotel was in a great location just a walk away from the main attractions. The hotel was clean and looked very nice walking through the main lobby. I didn't really use the hotel to it's full capacity as I was never there so didn't see what it had to offer I went on New Years so it was a bit pricey and The only thing for me is that the hotel room wasn't as modern as I thought it would of been but overall nothing much to complain about!

Posted by on 20 Jan 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Location Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG

Property Features

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness centre. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/cafΘ. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business centre and meeting rooms are available. Event space at this hotel measures 7050 square feet (655 square metres) and includes conference rooms. Spa services, tour or ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the eco-friendly Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Amsterdam hotel is smoke free.

  • 306 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 10 conference rooms
  • 7050 sq ft of conference space
  • 655 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 1890
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge) , Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Airport: Amsterdam (AMS-Schiphol) (23.3 km / 14.5 mi)
  • Train station: Amsterdam Central Station (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Metro station: Amsterdam Central Metro Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 306 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with Cable channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Amsterdam's hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Park Plaza Brasserie – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Seasons Garden – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine and only serves breakfast. Open daily.

The Lobby Lounge – This cocktail bar specialises in international cuisine and only serves light fare.

Vics – On-site bar.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness centre. The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Spa Services

  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 125.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: EUR 75.00 per stay
  • A 4.7149 per cent city/local tax will be charged.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 24.00 for adults and EUR 24.00 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 55.00 per day
  • Valet parking fee: EUR 30.00 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 125.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel
  • Park Plaza Victoria Hotel
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Amsterdam
  • Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
  • Amsterdam Park Plaza

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key (nogle), a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

National Rating

This property does not have a Netherlands Tourist Board rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.