"We stayed in the Radisson Blu for two nights. On the whole it was enjoyable. We were disappointed that the hotel did not have a spa and staff could no ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 23 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast's good location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Ulster Hall. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a bar. Built in 2004, this 4-star hotel has 120 rooms over 7 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and satellite TV channels.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, satellite TV and premium bedding
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy local cuisine and garden views while dining at The Gasworks Restaurant
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • Guests praise the central and quiet location
  • Within a 15-minute walk of Ulster Hall and Belfast City Hall
  • Local-area shuttle service available for a fee

Standard Guest Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast ratings based on 23 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

Everyone (8) Couples (9) Business (1) Family (4) Other (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Apr 2019 by StephenS

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are thrilled that we met your expectations during your time with us. I am glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

3 out of 5
Standard hotel room. Nothing overly exciting. Television remote didnt work, staining on walls, terrible view from window. Adjoining door to the hotel room beside us was left unlocked. Asked night staff to look into it. We were assured someone would be up once they found the keys as they didn't know where they were. Reception desk was empty and three members of staff were chatting to each other so didn't look too busy. Waited 45 minutes and noone arrived. We ended up propping a chair against the door just incase anyone decided to pop in in the middle of the night and didn't get a good nights sleep because of it. Whilst the room was booked at a good price I didn't expect quality or safety would be hindered. When leaving noone asked if we enjoyed our stay. Restaurant staff were excellent. Very attentive and the food was of decent quality. Free weekend parking was a plus and the location to city centre bars is great. It's a shame the previous issue ruined it.

Posted by on 31 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr 2019 by StephenS

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very disappointed to hear of your experience in the Radisson Blu. The feedback you have provided certainly does not reflect the high level of service which we aim to provide to our guests and for that I sincerely apologise. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future and if so I trust you will note great improvements in our service standards. If you have any questions or require any future assistance, please feel free to contact me at any time. Kind Regards Stephen

4 out of 5
Rooms comfortable shower needs refurbisd Lobby,bar and resturant all clean fresh modern

Posted by on 5 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Mar 2019 by StephenS

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr 2019 by StephenS

Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

4 out of 5

Enjoyable

Pros: It is in a nice location and the water outside is very nice. The food in the evening was nice. We liked the casual atmosphere in the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Well I think the early morning call from the housekeeper should be stopped
Location: It is located within a short walk to the railway station. Also within easy walking to the city centre. There is a nice river walk very close too.
We stayed in the Radisson Blu for two nights. On the whole it was enjoyable. We were disappointed that the hotel did not have a spa and staff could not recommend any spa or pool close by either. I would have liked a better choice of juices for breakfast and also a better selection of yogurts.The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. However, the housekeeping lady knocked at our room door at approx. 8 am to know if we wanted the room cleaned that day. In light of the fact that we were relaxing for a few days away I thought it was a bit early for such a call.

Posted by on 23 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jun 2018 by SS

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Stephen.

3 out of 5

Excellent location within walking distance of city

Had a very nice stay in Belfast and Radiator Blu was very well located... Close to city centre and main tourist sites. We had a family room with one king sized bed but the extra sleeping accommodation was a pull out couch which was extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good and we had a very nice evening meal one-night of our stay. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Posted by on 5 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice convenient hotel

Pleasant,family friendly hotel. Nice walk into city centre. Staff pleasant, friendly. Lovely variety of breakfast choices to suit the whole family.

Posted by , from Dublin on 13 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Hotel close to old gasworks in Belfast

Booked a junior suite for 2 days the suite has seen better days bath had chip marks inside so didn't use spray marks on living room ceiling furniture badly marked ice machine in corridor didn't work so had to go 2 floors down for ice sat in veranda outside restaurant and were verbally abused by a group of youths who were throwing stones into the pond outside seems this happens a lot police were called and police dogs to move them on was very intimidating some guests left staff were excellent back of restaurant chairs need a good clean it wasn't a great weekend won't be back

Posted by , from Belfast on 27 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr 2017 by Peter

We are sorry to hear that due to unforeseen incidents you did not enjoy your stay.

4 out of 5

Less than 10 mins to SSE arena by taxi

Pros: This is a great hotel with very spacious rooms , free weekend parking and fabulous breakfast.
Cons: We were very happy with the whole experience and the friendly and helpful staff met all our family needs.
Location: SSE arena is about 10 mins away by taxi
My family and I were delighted with our stay at the Radisson Blu hotel. We were in a well equipped family room on the fifth floor with a great view of Belfast city. The bed has to get a mention as it was a great kingsize with a most comfortable mattress giving a good night s sleep. The children slept well on the sturdy sofa bed The wi fi worked really well also and the coffee machine was very simple to use and tasted good. Breakfast included a great menu as omelettes or pancakes were two of the choices given. There were hot and cold options with lots of fresh fruit and pastries also available. To top it off there was free parking at the weekend so we quite happily took a taxi to and from the sse arena and avoided all queues for a fare of around £5 each way for all four of us.

Posted by , from Ireland on 15 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,

2 out of 5

Very disappointing family stay

Pros: Staff were courteous
Cons: Needs updating. Ensure requests are met before check in.
Location: Hotel is 15 minute walk from city centre. Liked the pond outside the hotel
We stayed at this hotel with my 6 month old baby. Had requested a cot for the room, there was no cot nor did we get one. The noise from other rooms on either side of us was awful, went on until 1am. My baby did not to get to sleep due to this noise. Then when she did sleep the room phone rang and woke her, it was reception to say our food for room service was ready! I explained we had not ordered room service. At check out the room service from someone else room had been added to our bill, although the staff promptly removed it when I explained. Overall, the hotel is not quite what I wanted for my relaxing family night break. Would not stay here bargain nor recommend to a friend

Posted by , from n ireland on 26 Jul 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct 2016 by Radisson Blu Belfast

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had expected. We are looking to see you again.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 5382 square feet (500 square metres) and includes conference rooms. A terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the eco-friendly Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast. The hotel can provide concierge services, limo/town car service, and wedding services. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Belfast hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 5382 sq ft of conference space
  • 500 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 2004
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Belfast (BHD-George Best Belfast City) (6 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Train station: Belfast Central Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast offers 120 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with laptop-compatible safes and complimentary bottles of water. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with satellite channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM and at the weekend from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Gasworks Restaurant – Overlooking the garden, this restaurant specialises in local cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available.

The Gasworks Bar – Overlooking the garden, this bar specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Late-night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 40.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Additional policies and fees may apply when booking more than 9 rooms. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: GBP 50.00 per day

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 12.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 9.75 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 40.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast
  • Radisson Blu Belfast
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
  • Radisson Belfast
  • Radisson Hotel Belfast
  • Belfast Radisson

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Tourism Programme, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

National Rating

This property has received its official star rating from Tourism NI.