4.0 out of 5

"Stayed just for one night after attending an event at The Genting Arena. very pleasant stay, rooms were warm and well equipped with comfortable beds a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 12 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Village Hotel Solihull's good location. During your stay, you'll be close to Sarehole Mill. Free WiFi in public areas, free self-parking and an indoor pool are available. Built in 2009, this 4-star hotel has 128 rooms over 5 floors. Free WiFi and flat-screen TVs are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs, room service (during limited hours) and rainfall showerheads
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Enjoy international cuisine while dining at Village Pub & Grill
  • Full breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the spa tub
  • Amenities include a business centre, meeting rooms and conference space
  • On-site recreation includes a fitness centre, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the spaciousness and overall comfort
  • 9 minutes by car from Sarehole Mill and 10 minutes from National Exhibition Centre (NEC)

Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£41 per night

Club Room (FREE Gym & Pool Access)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Village Hotel Solihull ratings based on 11 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Village Hotel Solihull

Everyone (10) Couples (1)
2 out of 5
Poor room. Very noisey due to function being held and although booked and pre paid for the room and emailed to advise late check in they let our room go and was told lucky one toom left which was a disabled room that smelt of musty smoke .

Posted by on 11 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 May 2019 by Ian

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Village Hotel Solihull and for taking your time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room. When you have made your next reservation please let us know and I will make sure you are in a different room to ensure you have a great night's sleep. I hope that you will be back again soon. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr 2019 by Ian

Dear guest, I am happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope that you will be back again soon! Kind Regards,

3 out of 5
Stayed just for one night after attending an event at The Genting Arena. very pleasant stay, rooms were warm and well equipped with comfortable beds and we had a decent breakfast in the restaurant before we left.

Posted by on 12 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Comfortable modern hotel

A comfortable modern hotel with pub, restaurant, coffee outlet and gym on the ground floor.

Posted by , from Surrey on 10 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Lovely Hotel. All members of staff pleasant, polite and helpful.Quiet bedroom.
Cons: More control over children's party. Children running around all over the place, throwing cushions at each other in the relaxing area on Friday evening
I enjoyed my stay tin this Hotel and would visit it again.

Posted by , from Cheshire on 22 Aug 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Such a nice hotel and a bargain if you book early

I booked this hotel back in September and stayed in February. I then looked at how much it would be to book with just a few days notice and I am chuffed I got a bargain! The hotel is lovely, ample parking good food choices (£100 for three to eat in the grill though!!). Didn't use any other amenities nor did we have breakfast - I thought £10 for breakfast was dear. There is no fridge in the rooms which is a shame - a little one would do. Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

Posted by , from lincolnshire on 28 Feb 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jun 2017 by Mark

Dear Jackie Thank you for the positive review, we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards Mark Mills Village Hotel Club Solihull

4 out of 5

Great Room - Poor Breakfast - Everything Extra

Pros: Nice room. Good quality furnishings and air con. Great bed and TV
Cons: Cooked breakfast very poor. Don't charge extra for everything. Give the guy on reception a chair to sit on.
Location: Locaed on a business park approx 2 miles from Solihull. Conveneinet acces for motorway, NEC and airport
Good quality rooms with great bed. Air con worked well. Enormous TV and good working desk area. Didn't seem to be many staff around. Cooked breakfast was very poor. Most of the food had been sitting on hot plates for I don't know how long. Fried eggs like rubber had to ask for fresh one. Dissappointing that everything was charged extra: extra for breakfast, extra for use of swimming pool, extra for early check-in before 3pm, extra for early check out. I hope the hotel industry isn't following the car hire and airline industry with excessive extra charging!

Posted by on 5 Feb 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice hotel close to town

I stayed in this hotel for a night in the club room which is really nicely designed with beautiful bathroom very clean and tidy. The hotel is located in the village side meanwhile it's close to town as well so you enjoy from both either village or city. There is Starbucks, restaurant and a Bar inside the hotel which you do not need to go outside for food or drink so you can get almost everything in there

Posted by , from R R on 10 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Comfortable Hotel

Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Comfortable hotel. Great staff on reception. Liked the gas flame fires which gave the place a more cosy feel.

Posted by , from Hampshire on 8 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Over night stay

Pros: Comfy rooms with big TV's and leisure facilities
Cons: more milk and coffee in the room
Location: Great for NEC
Not to far from the NEC and easy access from the motorway. Prompt friendly service on arrival. Use of leisure facilities and option for bar or restaurant food. Nice comfortable rooms. Only critic bar prices changed depending on who served you

Posted by , from Manchester on 6 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Village Hotel Solihull, you'll find an indoor pool, a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness centre. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business centre. The business-friendly Village Hotel Solihull also features express check-in, room service (during limited hours), and express check-out. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Solihull hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 128 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Built in 2009
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Wedding services available
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Birmingham (BHX) (14.5 km / 9 mi)
  • Train station: Solihull Whitlocks End Station (3.1 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Village Hotel Solihull offers 128 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a hairdryer and an iron/ironing board. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a bath and shower with a rainfall showerhead, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Village Pub & Grill – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Reservations are required.

Starbucks – This coffee shop specialises in British cuisine and only serves light fare. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Pilates classes on site
  • Fitness classes on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property/stay dates). Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Children may access the hotel pool during limited hours. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Children are allowed in the pool during certain hours and these are subject to change. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property/stay dates).

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: GBP 10 for adults and GBP 10 for children (approximately)
  • Early check-in fee: GBP 15 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 15 (subject to availability)
  • Facilities fee: GBP 5.00 per accommodation, per night and includes use of:

  • – Fitness facilities
    – Sauna
    – Swimming pool

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Village Hotel Solihull
  • Village Solihull
  • Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.