Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"friendly staff unfortunately the restaurant was closed due to staff shortage " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 03 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds (1 Junior Bed up to 10 years)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£49* Per night/room 3 Jul - 4 Jul

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed (1 Junior Bed up to 10 years)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.SofaBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the convenient parking at Campanile Bradford. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of Odsal Stadium. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus a restaurant.

  • Free Wi-Fi in some public areas
  • Free self-parking
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Amenities include free newspapers in reception, a front-desk safe and meeting rooms
  • Guests speak favourably about the bar and the convenient parking
  • Just a 4-minute drive from Odsal Stadium and 7 minutes from Little Germany
  • Cats and dogs welcome for a fee (restrictions apply)

Campanile Bradford ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Campanile Bradford

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Business (5) Family (6) Other (1)
4 out of 5
friendly staff unfortunately the restaurant was closed due to staff shortage

Posted by on 3 Oct 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Nov 2021 by Duty Manager

Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review it is much appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive off high standards and great value for money. I am pleased our staff delivered a pleasant service and they will continue to do so in the future. Unfortunately currently our restaurant is closed on a Friday and Sunday evening due to the lack of staff however we hope this changed for the foreseeable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Duty manager

3 out of 5
Only gave me 1/4 of a roll of toilet roll in the bathroom. Had to ask for more. They reluctantly gave me another one. I ask you! Breakfast advertised as ending at 11am. Went down at 10am and told it had ended at 09:30 due to COVID-19. Suggested I walk over to Gregg's! Good big bed, very clean. Room nice and clean also.

Posted by on 9 Sep 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Nov 2021 by Duty Manager

Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review it is much appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay as we strive off high standards and great value for money as a 3 star hotel. Extra facilities for the room can be collected at our 24 hour reception desk such as extra pillows, towels and tea/ coffee making facilities. Currently the breakfast times are 6:30-9:30am weekday and 7-11am weekend. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Duty manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have the time we would appreciate your comments to be left on Trip Advisor too. This reaches a wider audience and is seen by Head Office, giving our team the recognition they deserve. We do hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

4 out of 5
Room smelt badly of smoke (non-smokong room) and damp. Extractor fan in bathroom/toilet did not work. Good bed and very clean bed linen. Excellent big bath towels, but no hand towels. Excellent breakfast for only £5. All staff bery pleasant and helpful. Will stay again when in area.

Posted by , from Swindon on 28 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry the room didn’t meet your expectations. I will pick up the issues mentioned with our House Keeping supervisor to conduct retraining where required. I hope the issues raised haven’t put you off staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards

3 out of 5
Cheap, so expectations are relative to that. Clean enough, but very basic. Room was cold and heater/aircon unit wasn't working. Still, it's convenient and cheap so would come back.

Posted by on 10 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jun 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am saddened to hear your stay with us was not completely to your liking, however i am happy that you would chose to come back to us. The air con is set to blow out cool air due to the time of year however I appreciate the British weather can't always be relied on. If you are cold in the room please let reception know so we can provide you with additional duvets, blankets or a heater to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future. Kind Regards Reception

2 out of 5
The hotel reception is nice but that’s about it. The rooms are dated and old. The textured walls remind me of living in the 1980s the mattress was way to soft, the ac remote was broken. I did not enjoy the stay

Posted by on 6 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Dec 2018 by Jamie-Lee

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am saddened to hear your stay with us was not to your liking. I hope the issues raised haven’t put you off staying with us again in the future.

4 out of 5
Nice hotel. Functional, but everything needed. Pleasant reception staff. Clean throughout. Very good breakfast. Only fault was that breakfast was on until 11am. Started clearing at 10.50am. Staff disgrunted when asked for some items which they had already cleared away. Felt intimidated by their attitude. I would stay at the hotel again though as generally very pleasant.

Posted by , from Swindon on 25 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jun 2018 by Simon R

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that the Breakfast was being cleared before finished. I shall review with our Restaurant manager to ensure that this doesn't happen in future. If you have the time we would appreciate your comments to be left on Trip Advisor too. This reaches a wider audience and is seen by Head Office, giving our team the recognition they deserve. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

4 out of 5

Good overnight hotel. Excellent breakfast.

Basic room, very clean. Everything needed for an overnight stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked poached eggs. Like the take away cups in the bedroom. Hallway carpets have been replaced which has improved the first impression of this hotel massively. Needing a key card to get in to the bedroom block. I think is a clever feature. Makes you feel much more secure. Some very savvy management decisions. Good hotel.

Posted by , from Swindon on 27 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have the time we would appreciate your comments to be left on Trip Advisor too. This reaches a wider audience and is seen by Head Office, giving our team the recognition they deserve. We do hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

3 out of 5
Reception ok. Room smelly. Dirty. Food below avg.

Posted by on 25 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am saddened to hear your stay with us was not to your liking. I hope the issues raised haven’t put you off staying with us again in the future.

3 out of 5

Value hotel with choice of doubles and triples

Always stay at the Campanile in Bradford when I visit...good value rooms.

Posted by on 19 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am saddened to hear your stay with us was not to your liking. I hope the issues raised haven’t put you off staying with us again in the future.

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 2486 square feet (231 square metres) and includes conference rooms. The business-friendly Campanile Bradford also features a terrace, a garden, and a picnic area. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Bradford hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 130 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2486 sq ft of conference space
  • 231 sq. m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Low Moor Station (3.9 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Campanile Bradford offers 130 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. 32-inch LED televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and complimentary toiletries. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LED television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Combined shower/bath
  • Cots (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout curtains
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and at the weekend from 7:00 AM to noon.

Campanile Bradford has a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property requires a valid billing address for credit card verification due within 1 hour of booking the reservation.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: GBP 15 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of GBP 50 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 22 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

This property reserves the right to pre-authorise the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Guests arriving after 6 PM will be charged a fee equal to the first night of stay.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, Barclaycard and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorise the guest's credit card prior to arrival. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some on-site facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (third-party expert - Global) and Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities on site
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitisation guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours
  • Online penalty collection

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: GBP 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 9.25 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: GBP 50 per stay
  • Pet fee: GBP 15 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 40

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • BRADFORD CAMPANILE
  • CAMPANILE BRADFORD
  • CAMPANILE Hotel BRADFORD
  • Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
  • Campanile Bradford Hotel
  • Campanile Bradford Hotel
  • Campanile Bradford Bradford
  • Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Bradford-Hotels-Campanile-Bradford.h3534-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bradford-Hotels-Campanile-Bradford.h3534-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Bradford-Hotels-Campanile-Bradford.h3534-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.