Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Bedding was really good! Really nice room! Close to Bristol Temple Meads so easy to access.. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 15 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Novotel Bristol Centre's central location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from St. Mary Redcliffe Church. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a fitness centre. This 4-star hotel has 131 rooms over 4 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and an LCD TV.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with LCD TVs, fridges and room service (during limited hours)
  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a fitness centre, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the central location and the proximity to public transport
  • Within a 10-minute walk of St. Mary Redcliffe Church and St Nicholas Market
  • Pets welcome for a fee

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£48* Per night/room 27 Sep - 28 Sep

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Novotel Bristol Centre ratings based on 21 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Novotel Bristol Centre

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (3) Other (1)
3 out of 5
Its average as hotels go. Small, old, dated bathroom with saloon doors to get into. The shower head was of 80s standard and was defective. Overall all okay, beds are comfortable. Lighting is good and it seems to be a quiet area, close to train station.

Posted by on 10 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Aug 2019 by Iain France

Glad to learn that overall you had a good stay and thanks for letting us know. Regarding the ageing bathrooms, please be assured that Novotel is changing in the UK and this will certainly address your concerns in the future. See you again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

2 out of 5
The hotel is under construction it has scaffolding all around it and we were not made aware of this. Even worse though is the fact there is construction work opposite the hotel and the loud noise of diggers etc started at 7.30 am on Sunday morning.

Posted by on 3 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun 2019 by Iain France

Many thanks for your review, sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion due to the scaffolding over the building, this is to allow essential maintenance works to the roof which perhaps, apart from limiting the light into your bedroom, we have done our utmost not to disturb our guests. Regarding the ongoing city centre roadworks over the past numerous years as the city council make improvements to the flow of traffic. Please be aware that these appear to change daily and whilst the contractors in our immediate vacinity ensure we are kept up to date as much as possible it is not always the case regarding restrictions on certain routes. However, I can confirm that these particular construction works are not allowed to start before 08:00 hours as part of their contract. It is our hope that you may consider Novotel again in the future and can confirm that these scheduled road works in the city will continue until Autumn 2019. Kindest regards, Iain France - General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr 2019 by Iain France

Thanks for the rating, happy to see that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct 2018 by Iain France

Many thanks for your rating, glad to see you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

1 out of 5
Forced to leave hotel at 2am and drive over an hour home due to noise, a brick for a bed. Still no refund and were charged a full day of parking. Completely unaaceptable and I wouldnt even force my enemies to sleep there.

Posted by on 28 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Aug 2018 by David - Guest Service Manager

Thank you for posting your review. I have been in touch with you already by email and, as I said to you there, you will get a full refund. Warm regards, Novotel Bristol

5 out of 5

Really good

Bedding was really good! Really nice room! Close to Bristol Temple Meads so easy to access..

Posted by on 15 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug 2018 by iain france

Many thanks for your review, glad to hear you had an excellent stay and appreciated the the natural cotton linen that we provide whereby no harmful bleach or colour enhancers are used that will damage the planet. We will certainly look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

3 out of 5
Unfortunately the heat on the floors and rooms were unbearable. Their solution was to send up a fan. I would be suggesting an air conditioner system as the cool air is clearly not the solution

Posted by , from Edinburgh on 23 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr 2018 by David - Guest Service Manager

Thanks for your review DD, my apologies about the heat, it was a scorcher of a weekend and we did our best to ensure our guests were comfortable. Please rest assured that I have requested my maintenance team to inspect the system and take any appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

5 out of 5

Comterable beds even the pull out beds were comter

Comterable beds very pleasant staff. Paul on reception was excellent he helped me out when I had a problem with e bookers and the bar staff help me to check with the kitchen that they could do separate items for the kids foods.

Posted by on 27 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar 2018 by Iain France

Glad to hear you had an excellent stay in particular the comfort of the beds and the service from the team, see you again very soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

3 out of 5

Great location but outdated and unclean

Conveniently located - close to the train station and city centre. However, bathroom was filthy so informed the staff and they got it cleaned quite quickly.

Posted by , from London on 7 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Mar 2018 by Iain France

Thank you for your feedback, glad to hear that you found the hotel to be conveniently located and that my team reacted swiftly to your concern once alerted regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. Please be assured that i have certainly discussed your comments with my housekeeping team who will take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence and please accept my sincere apologies for this issue on this occasion. It is our sincere hope that you will consider Novotel again in the future, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

4 out of 5

Good for what we wanted it for.

The purpose of the hotel was just to sleep in we didn't bother ordering breakfast as we thought it was quite expensive. The room was good very clean and very comfy, I think there could be more facilities such as a toaster but they do provide tea makings facilities. The parking is 10 pound a night which is okay

Posted by , from worcester on 7 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 May 2017 by Iain France

Thanks for your feedback Saskia, glad you had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Property Features

Novotel Bristol Centre offers its guests a sauna and a fitness centre. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 2616 square feet (243 square metres) and includes conference rooms. Tour or ticket assistance, an arcade/games room, and coffee/tea in common area are also featured at the business-friendly Novotel Bristol Centre. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Bristol hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 131 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2616 sq ft of conference space
  • 243 sq. m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Games room or arcade
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Arcade/game room
  • Fridge
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Bristol (BRS-Bristol Intl.) (12.2 km / 7.6 mi)
  • Train station: Bristol Temple Meads Station (0.6 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Novotel Bristol Centre offers 131 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and free newspapers. LCD televisions come with digital channels and pay-per-view films. Fridges and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and a hairdryer. This Bristol hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.

Novotel Bristol Centre has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Accessibility equipment for the deaf

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: GBP 15 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 13.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 10.00 per night
  • Pet fee: GBP 15 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Novotel Bristol Centre
  • Novotel Hotel Bristol Centre
  • Accor Bristol Centre
  • Bristol Novotel
  • Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol
  • Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel
  • Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel
  • Novotel Bristol Centre Bristol
  • Novotel Bristol Centre Hotel Bristol

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.ebookers.com/Bristol-Hotels-Novotel-Bristol-Centre.h18371-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.