Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"The property was elegantly presented. It was close to all amenities and transportation. The room was clean, neat and fresh. The staff was friendly, po ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 04 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£91* Per night/room 16 Oct - 17 Oct

Executive Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Double Room Single Use

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Double Room Single Use

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Standard Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

The breakfast at Continental Hotel Budapest gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Blaha Lujza Square. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus an indoor pool and a restaurant.

  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor and outdoor pools
  • Amenities include a front-desk safe, a business centre and meeting rooms
  • On-site recreation includes a gym and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the local sightseeing and the comfortable guestrooms
  • Just a 4-minute walk from Blaha Lujza Square and 6 minutes on foot from Kazinczy Street Orthodox Synagogue
  • Pets welcome for a fee

Continental Hotel Budapest ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Continental Hotel Budapest

Everyone (13) Couples (10) Family (4)
5 out of 5
The property was elegantly presented. It was close to all amenities and transportation. The room was clean, neat and fresh. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. It made it a wonderful stay for the occasion.

Posted by on 4 Sep 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Sep 2022 by Zoltán Géher

Dear Claudine,Greetings from the Continental Hotel Budapest! Thanks a lot for your visit and for this lovely recommendation shared with the online readers.It makes me proud to read that we managed to achieve your great satisfaction and to provide you with a very comfortable hotel stay. Thank you for highlighting not only our centrally located stunning property itself, but also the immaculate hotel room as well as the friendly hospitality encountered. We would be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.Thank you for the 5 points given! Best regards,Zoltán GéherGeneral Manager

5 out of 5
Hotel itself is a lovely environment and feels very grand upon entry. Concierge excellent. Loved the rooftop pool and lounging areas (robes, towels and slippers provided) €15 for breakfast a little steep considering the amount of food places available nearby. Was issued a twin room and was also meant to have a complimentary upgrade which didn’t happen, but it was a quiet room which was good. Ac very noisy though. Shower could have done with a better clean and discarded shampoo bottle from previous guest remained on top of shower unit the whole time. Close to metro line 2 and a busy square - I walked everywhere. I would stay in this hotel again mainly due to the benefit of the indoor and outdoor pool.

Posted by on 8 Aug 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug 2022 by Zoltán Géher

Dear Joanna, Many thanks for choosing to stay at our Continental Hotel Budapest and for taking your precious time to share your sincere thoughts. It fills me with happiness to see that you admired the stunning hotel milieu and enjoyed the quality Concierge services encountered. Thank you for appreciating the rooftop wellness area with its all great amenities. As for the breakfast - it is true, you can find lovely places in the neighborhood, but those are not all-you-can-eat buffets. I am sorry that we did not have the chance to provide you the free room upgrade. Please note that it is subject to availability and please be assured that we always do our best to fulfill the requests of our guests. I am happy that your room was proved to be quiet and comfortable for your stay, however please accept our apologies for the cleaning shortcomings. All your concerns will be shared with the relevant department head for further steps and develop. All in all, it is great that you could easily explore Budapest by taking the benefits of our good location. Thank you for your support. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable hotel stay. Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

5 out of 5
Myself and my husband just spent 3 nights at the hotel recently. The hotel was very nice, with plenty of amenities. The wellness area was such a treat at the end of a busy day doing tourist attractions. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food and is well worth including in your booking. It is in an absolute great location to all tourist hotspots. The staff were so helpful and polite, especially the concierge (Bence) I hope I pronounced his name correctly, he is such a gentleman, and made everything at check in very flawless and organised, he also gave us some advice on which tours to take and if we needed any help with bookings to contact the front desk. All in all a very pleasant stay at the Continental. This was our first trip to Budapest, it certainly won’t be our last and we will definitely be returning to the Continental hotel.

Posted by on 12 Nov 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Nov 2021 by Zoltán Géher

Dear Alison, Let me express my great appreciation for you for choosing to stay with us on your very first Budapest visit and for taking the time to share your lovely thoughts in details. It fills me with happiness that your trip was so enjoyable and that we managed to add a lot to the overall great experience. It is fantastic that our hotel and facilities could all meet your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the rooftop wellness besides the delicious breakfast and advantageous location. Last but not least, I am grateful for you for praising our Concierge, Bence, who represents faithfully our guest philosophy, as we really believe, that we can achieve the greatest satisfaction with our attentive, caring hospitality. Thanks for your clear recommendation. On behalf of our entire team we are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Beautiful lobby, our suite was great, staff extremely helpful and accommodating.

Posted by , from Portsmouth UK on 26 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb 2020 by Zoltán Géher

Dear Snailherder, I would like to say thank you for choosing to stay at our Continental Hotel Budapest and for dedicating your precious time to write few lovely words about us. It is wonderful that you were amazed by our stunning lobby area and you found your suite to be perfect for your city break. Further on, I am pleased that you truly enjoyed the quality of our hospitality. It has always been our aim to hire professional employees with a positive and helpful attitude. Thank you for the appreciation and for the definite recommendation. We hope your ways will lead you back to us in the not so distant future for many more excellent experiences. Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

5 out of 5
Lovely hotel very classy. Just don’t be sick in the room otherwise they will give you evils for the rest of the trip.

Posted by , from Brighton on 25 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb 2020 by Zoltán Géher

Dear The_wc, First of all, thank you for your stay at our Continental Hotel Budapest and for supporting us with an excellent ratings given. On the one hand, I am truly happy that you were generally very satisfied with our great hotel. On the other hand, I am very sorry that your trip was shadowed by an illness and that unpleasant feelings were arisen in you. Let me assure you that such kind of attitude is far from our guest philosophy, we even offer our assistance as much as we can. Anyway, please accept my apology for any inconveniences you may have encountered. I sincerely hope that you will return to us if your plans take you back to Budapest, will be waiting for you! Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

3 out of 5
The property was unique and very well located. Unfortunately, our floor was being renovated and the room directly next to us was being under construction while we were there. It seemed we were the only people on the floor and we could hear construction even on a Sunday morning. As we left, we realized they had already started clearing out all the rooms around us for renovations.

Posted by on 12 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb 2020 by Zoltán Géher

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your stay at our Continental Hotel Budapest. Needless to say, that all types of criticism are important for us, especially if they are constructive. We are rating them as a chance to improve our services. I was disappointed to read about your mixed impressions. On the one hand, I am glad that you deemed worthy to mention our centrally located, beautiful property. Hope it was proved to be a good base to explore Budapest. On the other hand, I am truly sorry that your rest was not as peaceful as you expected. Being anonymous, I could not check your booking and your room assigned for your hotel stay. At the meantime, I can confidently tell you that noisy construction works should not be started before 10:00 o’clock. In addition, you may have been alone in a section of the floor, but it is sure that you were not the only guest on the entire floor. It is very regrettable that you did not indicate your unpleasant feelings on the spot and did not give us the chance to help make you feel better with a possible room change. I sincerely hope that, despite the above, your Budapest stay was satisfactory and you left us with nice memories. We wish to have an opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our great hotel. Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

3 out of 5
Check-in and check out was fast and the Rooftop was really nice to sit out on during the day, beds in room were comfortable too. We didn't have the best experience staying at the Continental. Our room wasn't serviced for our 3 night stay, first day was fine as we had do not disturb on door, but we wanted clean towels and some soap and maybe our bin emptied after 2 nights but it never happened. As it was 30 degree heat outside I wanted to use the gym to run but there was only 1 treadmill and it was broken. I didn't like that there were people drinking beer and smoking in the outdoor pool but that's down to those guests not really the hotels fault I guess. Breakfast was a pretty stressful experience and food was average, so much so we found a lovely cafe around the corner on day 3 and had a delicious coffee and fresh pastry there instead with no queues or people sitting on top of each other.

Posted by , from Ireland on 2 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Sep 2019 by Zoltán Géher

Dear Ciaran, First of all, thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Continental Hotel Budapest and for taking your precious time to share your sincere opinion. I was thrilled to learn, that you found our hotel nice in many aspects, although your overall experience was not as perfect as expected. It is great that you were satisfied with the efficient job of our Reception and you managed to be relaxed on our rooftop terrace and in your cozy room too. I was sorry to read about the cleaning defficiencies experienced. I truly hope you indicated your complaints on the spot giving us the chance to quickly manage the issue. Please note, it is not allowed to smoke on the rooftop terrace, but unfortunately sometimes there are guests who do not follow rules at all. So sorry for the inconveniences encountered and for the unpleasantness experienced during the busy period of breakfast time. That is true, it can be crowded in case of full house, but let me ensure you that our staff always do the best to make the breakfast flawless in the most busy moments too. Besides, I am glad that you found your preferred breakfast choice finally. For the future, let me kindly suggest you to come for breakfast in the early hours in order to avoid the peak period. Please note, that the treadmill is serviced by a third party company and they could not react immediately. For now, it has been repaired and is well working. I truly hope that, despite the above, your stay was still a positive memory and you will return to us once again in the future. We would be happy to better serve you and prove you that we are an excellent hotel choice in every ways. Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
This was the most fabulous hotel ever, I loved every moment of it! Staff, amenities, all of it was perfect

Posted by on 26 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul 2019 by Zoltán Géher

Dear our Guest, Thanks a million for such a rewarding statement shared about your Continental Hotel Budapest experience. Your words speak for themselves; I cannot be happier than to learn, that we managed to meet your highest expectations and you considered our hotel the most fabulous place you have ever stayed at. Thank you for your nice review shared and full score ratings given. Please, do not hesitate to return to us for another great holiday. Best regards, Zoltán Géher General Manager

About the Continental Hotel Budapest

Location Dohany Utca 42-44, Budapest, 1074

Property Features

Continental Hotel Budapest offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a health club, and a sauna. Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business centre. Spa services, a terrace, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Continental Hotel Budapest. For a fee, parking is available. This 4.5-star Budapest hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 272 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Built in 2010
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Budapest (XXQ-Keleti Station) (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Metro station: Blaha Lujza ter Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Continental Hotel Budapest offers 272 air-conditioned accommodations with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Smart televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers. This Budapest hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • Bath or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Continental Hotel Budapest has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and an outdoor pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the on-site spa services. Services include massages.

  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 35.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: EUR 25 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of EUR 25 per night
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 33 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Parties and events are allowed on site

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express and cash. Parties and events are allowed on site. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) and Intertek Cristal (third-party expert - Global).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties allowed
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city and collected at the property. Exemptions or reductions might apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • An effective city/local tax rate of 3.81 per cent will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 15 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: EUR 21 per day
  • Pet deposit: EUR 25 per night
  • Pet fee: EUR 25 per pet, per night
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 40 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 35.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Continental Hotel Zara
  • Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
  • Continental Zara
  • Continental Zara Budapest
  • Continental Zara Hotel
  • Hotel Continental Zara
  • Hotel Zara Continental
  • Zara Continental
  • Zara Continental Hotel
  • Continental Hotel Budapest
  • Continental Budapest
  • Continental Budapest Budapest
  • Continental Hotel Budapest Hotel
  • Continental Hotel Budapest Budapest
  • Continental Hotel Budapest Hotel Budapest

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

Hotelstars Union assigns an official star rating for properties in Hungary. This property is rated 4 star Superior, and is displayed on this page as 4.5 stars.

url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Budapest-Hotels-Continental-Hotel-Budapest.h3052491-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Budapest-Hotels-Continental-Hotel-Budapest.h3052491-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Budapest-Hotels-Continental-Hotel-Budapest.h3052491-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.