Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Great welcoming staff and nice and tidy rooms Nice breakfast and the hotel is very clean Nice br " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 24 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Economy Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£73* Per night/room 10 Dec - 11 Dec

Skyline Economy Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Skyline Premium Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the overall value at Majestic City Retreat Hotel. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of BurJuman Mall. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas and free valet parking, plus 4 restaurants.

  • Free Wi-Fi in some public areas
  • Free valet parking and self-parking
  • For dining with garden views, stop by Elia Restaurant, one of the property's 4 restaurants and 3 bars/lounges
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the outdoor pool
  • Treat yourself to body treatments, manicures and pedicures or facials at Infinity Stone SPA and Health Club
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a concierge and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a gym, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the location and the helpful staff
  • 15 minutes by car from Dubai Mall and 12 minutes from Dubai World Trade Centre
  • Airport, shopping centre and beach shuttle service available for a fee

Majestic City Retreat Hotel ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Everyone (18) Couples (1) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Great welcoming staff and nice and tidy rooms Nice breakfast and the hotel is very clean Nice br

Posted by on 24 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar 2020 by Majestic City Retreat Management

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review of your experience at Majestic City Retreat! We are pleased to know your overall experience and appreciate all your positive comments. Kindly note that the entire team has been informed about your good comments and they are happy to know that everything was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to having you again as our repeat guest. Regards, Majestic City Retreat Management

5 out of 5
Always happy to help and if anything over keen which is good. Loved the food in miss wangs

Posted by , from Blackpool on 17 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Excellent service Good location Clean rooms Excellent breakfast Friendly staff

Posted by on 6 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us! We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast and the level of service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1 out of 5

It was nothing like the information on the website

Pros: There is NOTHING to like
Cons: There is EVERYTHING to be improved
The room had so many problems-door handle broken, window blinds broken, no toiletries (only the empty box), the room was not clean, the cupboard doors were broken or falling off. For me with mobility issues it was not accessible, the site said breakfast was included but it was not. Room service was terrible-I was ill and asked for a tea in my room and was told to come downstairs and to pay in advance-I insisted as I was too ill to move and had to pay 10 GBP for a tea-which was finally delivered after 30 minutes and was cold and bad. I also ordered some chicken wings for dinner and they was burnt and cold. I booked for 2 night and they told me on checking in that it was only for 1 night-I insisted and showed the booking- only then did they agree. I had warned them of my early arrival and mobility issues and on arrival they tried to tell me that I could not check in till 4pm - after a full day of traveling that was not at all fun at 74 years old!!! Service was terrible and the staff kept making excuses-the manger of the hotel called me late at night (no common sense to call so late) and suggested that I come down then to have free coffee with him (again no common sense!!!) I took the free shuttle bus to the Mall-having agreed for the return at 4.30pm-I was at the pick up pt and ended up waiting for nearly 2.5 hrs-I called several times and they kept telling me it was coming but never did-in the end I took a taxi back to the hotel. Absolutely AWFUL and I want a REFUND please

Posted by , from London on 20 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us! We are disappointed to read that you didn’t have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Rest assured, these are not our usual standards of service and we will investigate every issue happened during your stay in order to avoid this from happening in the future. Please note that as per the hotel policy our check-in time is 3pm, however we do our best to accommodate our guests earlier if we have availability and match their preferences. During your stay with us the hotel was running on full occupancy and unfortunately we were unable to accommodate your request with the room preference. We also would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with the room service. We have addressed this matter with the individuals concerned and make sure our future guests receive the level of service expected of our hotel. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope that these issues will not deter you from returning to our hotel. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

5 out of 5

Nice hotel with great view!

Pros: Everything
Cons: TV picture quality could be full HD
Spent 4 nights. Everything from check in to check out was flawless. Really enjoyed the valet parking as we had a rental car. Room service was great and reasonably priced for Dubai. The room was really spacious; we had a family suite with huge balcony overlooking the old Dubai. All in all, awesome experience!

Posted by , from Doha, Qatar on 22 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Dec 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris

Dear Mr. Arif, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! We are truly delighted to know that you had a lovely stay at our hotel. It makes us happy to read that you found our valet parking and room service to your satisfaction as well as our spacious rooms with view. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

5 out of 5
Again, coming back to this hotel. Reasons are obvious, friendly staff, all the things and issues will sort it out, if any. Restaurants are having very good food, although a bit large. Exceptionally good thing with this hotel is internet connectivity, you can easily take care of the video conferences, something that is not in order even some 5 star hotels in Dubai area. Location could be of course closer to Jumeirah and Media city, then again the price tag is quite competitive. I keep coming to this place again and again, apparently. Special mention to billiards table in pub and friendly personnel in Sun downers, Elia and Barrels. Oh, and take 1 bedroom accommodation, it is quite and you sleep well.

Posted by on 3 Aug 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul 2022 by Majestic Team

Dear Guest, Good Day. Many thanks for taking time to share your views, we appreciate same and are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for such a delay to acknowledge your review this is now being replied because a new company has taken over the ownership of Majestic City Retreat Hotel - Dubai. Therefore, we as new Management have decided to acknowledge every review which were not replied. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to revisit our property. We will also share your feedback with staff member mentioned. God Bless. Manu Madhan General Manager Majestic City Retreat Hotel - Dubai.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct 2020 by Majestic City Retreat Management

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your perfect rating of your experience that you had with us during your stay. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and the Majestic services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Majestic City Retreat Management

5 out of 5
Henkilökunta oli osaavaa ja erittäin palvelualttiita. He tekivät melkein kaiken puolestamme.

Posted by on 16 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar 2020 by Majestic City Retreat Management

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your perfect rating and for pointing out the impressive experience that you had with us! It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the Majestic team services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Majestic City Retreat Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep 2019 by Panagiotis Baganis

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your rating and we look forward to welcome you again! Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

5 out of 5
Accueil sympathique, vous propose de l'aide si besoin, personnel toujours présent, un bon endroit entre le dubai moderne et le dubai ancien , proximité des bus et métro

Posted by , from Dubaï on 2 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep 2019 by Panagiotis Baganis

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your kind review and excellent rating! We are pleased to know about your Hotel experience and that you found our Team always ready to help. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel location. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Regards, Panagiotis Baganis General Manager

About the Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Location Mankhool Road, Dubai, 122235

Property Features

Majestic City Retreat Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. There are 4 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafΘ and a nearby snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and A poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business centre and a meeting room. A kids' pool, a nightclub, and a sauna are also featured at the family-friendly Majestic City Retreat Hotel. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a beach shuttle are available for a fee. Self parking and valet parking are free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Art Deco Dubai hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 262 guestrooms or units
  • 28 levels
  • 4 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2006
  • Nightclub
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Metro station: Sharaf DG Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, beach shuttle, theme park shuttle, and shopping centre shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Majestic City Retreat Hotel offers 262 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. This accommodation offers separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit with a rainfall showerhead, slippers, bidets and complimentary toiletries. This Dubai hotel provides complimentary wired Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. Hypo-allergenic bedding and an iron/ironing board can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis.

  • Sitting area
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Combined shower/bath
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cots (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Bidet
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout curtains
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or cupboard

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Elia Restaurant – Overlooking the garden, this diner only serves dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

SUNDOWNERS – Overlooking the pool, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open daily.

BARRELS SPORTS ARENA – This pub serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Late-night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Waterskiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the hotel's full-service spa, Infinity Stone SPA and Health Club. Services include facials, body treatments and manicures and pedicures. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a steam room.

The spa is open daily. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness centre
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). To arrange pick-up, guests must contact the property 72 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Majestic City Retreat Hotel offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property on the number on the booking confirmation 72 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 5 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AED 200.0 per night.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Contactless check-out is available. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also through room service. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • One child stays free
  • Car required
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free: Maximum age 5
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: AED 15.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AED 65 for adults and AED 30 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AED 300 per vehicle (roundtrip, maximum occupancy 4)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AED 200.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Majestic Tower
  • Majestic Hotel Tower
  • Majestic Hotel Tower Dubai
  • Majestic Tower Dubai
  • Majestic Tower Hotel
  • Majestic City Retreat Hotel Dubai
  • Majestic City Retreat Dubai
  • Majestic City Retreat
  • Majestic City Retreat
  • Majestic City Retreat Hotel Hotel
  • Majestic City Retreat Hotel Dubai
  • Majestic City Retreat Hotel Hotel Dubai

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM
  • One child aged 5 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Dubai-Hotels-Majestic-City-Retreat-Hotel.h1548322-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Dubai-Hotels-Majestic-City-Retreat-Hotel.h1548322-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Dubai-Hotels-Majestic-City-Retreat-Hotel.h1548322-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.