4.1 out of 5

"Excellent service Good location Clean rooms Excellent breakfast Friendly staff " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 06 Mar 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Majestic City Retreat Hotel's beach location. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of BurJuman Mall. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas, free valet parking and a free area shuttle. Built in 2006, this 4-star hotel has 262 rooms over 28 floors. Free WiFi and LCD TVs are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, LCD TVs and minibars
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet
  • Free valet parking
  • For dining with garden views, stop by Elia Restaurant, one of the property's 4 restaurants and 3 bars/lounges
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the outdoor pool
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a fitness centre, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the proximity to the airport and the beach
  • 15 minutes by foot from Meena Bazaar and a 2-minute drive from BurJuman Mall
  • Free beach, theme park and shopping centre shuttle service

Economy Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£31 per night

Skyline Economy Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Skyline Premium Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Majestic City Retreat Hotel ratings based on 115 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (43) Business (7) Family (18) Other (11) Friends (18)
5 out of 5
Always happy to help and if anything over keen which is good. Loved the food in miss wangs

Posted by , from Blackpool on 17 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Excellent service Good location Clean rooms Excellent breakfast Friendly staff

Posted by on 6 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us! We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast and the level of service provided by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

1 out of 5

It was nothing like the information on the website

Pros: There is NOTHING to like
Cons: There is EVERYTHING to be improved
The room had so many problems-door handle broken, window blinds broken, no toiletries (only the empty box), the room was not clean, the cupboard doors were broken or falling off. For me with mobility issues it was not accessible, the site said breakfast was included but it was not. Room service was terrible-I was ill and asked for a tea in my room and was told to come downstairs and to pay in advance-I insisted as I was too ill to move and had to pay 10 GBP for a tea-which was finally delivered after 30 minutes and was cold and bad. I also ordered some chicken wings for dinner and they was burnt and cold. I booked for 2 night and they told me on checking in that it was only for 1 night-I insisted and showed the booking- only then did they agree. I had warned them of my early arrival and mobility issues and on arrival they tried to tell me that I could not check in till 4pm - after a full day of traveling that was not at all fun at 74 years old!!! Service was terrible and the staff kept making excuses-the manger of the hotel called me late at night (no common sense to call so late) and suggested that I come down then to have free coffee with him (again no common sense!!!) I took the free shuttle bus to the Mall-having agreed for the return at 4.30pm-I was at the pick up pt and ended up waiting for nearly 2.5 hrs-I called several times and they kept telling me it was coming but never did-in the end I took a taxi back to the hotel. Absolutely AWFUL and I want a REFUND please

Posted by , from London on 20 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jan 2017 by Ramzy A. Faris

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us! We are disappointed to read that you didn’t have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Rest assured, these are not our usual standards of service and we will investigate every issue happened during your stay in order to avoid this from happening in the future. Please note that as per the hotel policy our check-in time is 3pm, however we do our best to accommodate our guests earlier if we have availability and match their preferences. During your stay with us the hotel was running on full occupancy and unfortunately we were unable to accommodate your request with the room preference. We also would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with the room service. We have addressed this matter with the individuals concerned and make sure our future guests receive the level of service expected of our hotel. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope that these issues will not deter you from returning to our hotel. Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

5 out of 5

Nice hotel with great view!

Pros: Everything
Cons: TV picture quality could be full HD
Spent 4 nights. Everything from check in to check out was flawless. Really enjoyed the valet parking as we had a rental car. Room service was great and reasonably priced for Dubai. The room was really spacious; we had a family suite with huge balcony overlooking the old Dubai. All in all, awesome experience!

Posted by , from Doha, Qatar on 22 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Dec 2016 by Ramzy A. Faris

Dear Mr. Arif, Thank you for taking your time to excellently review and rate us! We are truly delighted to know that you had a lovely stay at our hotel. It makes us happy to read that you found our valet parking and room service to your satisfaction as well as our spacious rooms with view. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Ramzy A. Faris, General Manager

5 out of 5


Was a really great hotel beutiful loved every single minute staying there will defo book again

Posted by on 21 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fantastic trip

The hotel was fantastic service was best we have come across so friendly .helpfull and always smiling .rooms were fantastic and spotless the whole package was excellent .only problem it was a bit far from centre and bus could go every day to beach would stay again for deffs

Posted by on 4 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

But far away, good value

Good value hotel, nice standard. Too far from locations around Dubai, taxis are cheap but distances are vast. Nice pool

Posted by on 30 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5


5 stars ✨ hotel and great location loved it want to visit again

Posted by on 16 Jan 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

great hotel in a great location

We just came back from a family holiday in Dubai. We decided to stay at majestic hotel because of the location. The hotel is great, our room had an amazing balcony with a great view of the Dubai skyline, our room was very comfortable and clean. There is a station very close by and a supermarket just next door. I highly recommend this hotel and will be going back in my next visit to Dubai. Many thanks and compliments to the staff, specially Jenny around the lool bar who was great and welcoming.

Posted by on 12 Jan 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

lovely hotel

hotel was lovely great location just out of the main hub of Dubai, lovely staff fabulous rooms great food, and staff all able to help with any problems or questions with how to get to different locations and giving all options etc: private taxi, normal taxi, train, bus. not pushing any above the rest which was great. I would defiantly stay here again.

Posted by on 10 Nov 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Location Mankhool Road, Dubai, 122235

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from 11 May 2019 until 18 June 2019 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Swimming pool

Alternative facilities will be available off-site during the renovation.

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimise noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Majestic City Retreat Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool, a kid's pool, a sauna, and a fitness centre. There are 4 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafΘ and a nearby snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and A poolside bar. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business centre and a limo/town car service. Event space at this hotel measures 87 square feet (8 square metres) and includes conference centres. A nightclub, a terrace, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Majestic City Retreat Hotel. A round-trip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Free valet parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Dubai hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 262 guestrooms or units
  • 28 levels
  • 4 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 87 sq ft of conference space
  • 8 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 2006
  • Nightclub
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Free area shuttle
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet


Free valet parking


  • Airport: Dubai (DXB-Dubai Intl.) (8.5 km / 5.3 mi)
  • Metro station: Saeediya Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle, beach shuttle, theme park shuttle, and shopping centre shuttle; airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking

Room Amenities

Majestic City Retreat Hotel offers 262 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit with a rainfall showerhead, complimentary slippers, a bidet and complimentary toiletries. This Dubai hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. Hypo-allergenic bedding and an iron/ironing board can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Bidet
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily.

Elia Restaurant – Overlooking the garden, this diner only serves dinner.Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Tirquaz Restaurant – Overlooking the pool, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Barrels – This pub serves lunch and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Waterskiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AED 200.0 per night.


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Tourism fee: AED 15.00 per accommodation, per night
  • A tourism fee is imposed by the city and collected at the property. The fee is AED 15 for the first bedroom per night, and increases by AED 15 per night for each additional bedroom.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AED 65 for adults and AED 30 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AED 225.00 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AED 200.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Majestic Hotel Tower Dubai
  • Majestic Hotel Tower
  • Majestic Tower Dubai
  • Majestic Tower
  • Majestic Hotel Dubai
  • Majestic City Retreat Hotel Dubai
  • Majestic City Retreat Dubai
  • Majestic City Retreat

You should know

  • Majestic City Retreat Hotel offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.