Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Have stayed here quite a few times already love the fact you can walk to shopping Centre etc. have already recommended and cousin stayed recently and ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 02 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The public transport around Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Liffey Valley Shopping Centre. Free WiFi in public areas, an indoor pool and a restaurant are available. This 4-star hotel has 352 rooms over 3 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and LCD TVs.

  • All rooms offer 24-hour room service, LCD TVs and fridges
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy regional cuisine while dining at Sinergie Restaurant
  • Full breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a porter and luggage storage
  • On-site recreation includes a health club and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the proximity to public transport and the central location
  • 5 minutes by car from Phoenix Park and 7 minutes from War Memorial Gardens

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£68* Per night/room 6 Oct - 7 Oct

Executive King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Double and Single

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley ratings based on 108 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley

Everyone (34) Couples (29) Business (5) Family (26) Friends (12) Other (1)
3 out of 5
Friendly, clean hotel. Rooms too hot even with windows open

Posted by on 2 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Aug 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as we really appreciate it. I am glad you had a good time at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

3 out of 5
Two charging points and none working. Couldn’t care less. I might have had a full electric car with no charge. Need to see the future guys, and electric is it. Also, need more than four milk things for two people, and a cheap biscuit would be nice

Posted by on 28 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jul 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as I really appreciate it. We do apologies for this inconvenience and we take your feedback on board. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

3 out of 5
i enjoyed the drive to the jotel in dublin..was easier to find to..the car park was great and the staff at reception for check in were pleasant..the rooms looked big enough for us(2 adults and 2 kids) unfortunately the room we were in then suddenly began to be filled with terrible cigarrte smoke smell..we couldnt identify where it was coming from..theis was totally unacceptable. we eventually informed staff but the first one we spoke to seemed to be trying to downplay our complaint but the manager was inderstanding and acknowledged an ongoing difficulty with getting rid of that smell.we were eventually moved to another similar size room in a floor below..the hallway has the same smoke but the smell in the room was not there

Posted by on 17 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 May 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as we really appreciate it, I am delighted you had a good time at our hotel. I am very sorry you experienced this and I am glad we where able to move you to a new room. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

3 out of 5
I did'nt like being put in be basement, where work was going on. Breakfast was just ok. Not worth the money.

Posted by on 14 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 May 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as we really appreciate it. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your room allocation should we have known we could have gave you a different room. We hope you had comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

4 out of 5
Excellent location. The beds are comfortable. Good breakfast fried eggs were a bit had (dried out) shower head in room 415 was not working

Posted by on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as we really appreciate it. I am delighted you had a great time at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manage

5 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you had a great time visiting our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

3 out of 5
Its a poor Hotel really, the only good thing about it is its Location.

Posted by on 29 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

4 out of 5
This hotel is in a great location and is great with kids. Only downfall is kids are not allowed in the pool b4 9am

Posted by on 19 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel. We do apologies for this small inconvenience but our pool times is this hotel policy. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

5 out of 5
The room was spacious and nice for the price we paid. Happy with the experience thank you!

Posted by on 19 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

2 out of 5
The hotel is in need of refurbishment, our room had a Brocken shower and we could hear a busy road outside. The maintenance in general was poor,

Posted by on 22 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us as we really appreciate it. We would like to apologies for this inconvenience during your stay. We do hope you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes, Emma Dalton Guest Relations Manager

About the Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley

Location Fonthill Rd, Dublin, Dublin 22

Property Features

Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley offers its guests an indoor pool, a health club, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business centre on site. The business-friendly Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley also features coffee/tea in common area, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Dublin hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 352 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Fridge
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Dublin (DUB) (17.2 km / 10.7 mi)
  • Train station: Dublin Clondalkin-Fonthill Station (2.8 km / 1.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley offers 352 forms of accommodation with laptop-compatible safes and free newspapers. Beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets. Fridges and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. This Dublin hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Sinergie Restaurant – This restaurant specialises in regional cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner.

Kudos Bar and Restaurant – This restaurant specialises in Asian cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a health club and a sauna.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Accessibility equipment for the deaf

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorize credit cards prior to arrival.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 13.50 for adults and EUR 5.00 for children (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: EUR 6 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Clarion Dublin Liffey Valley
  • Clarion Liffey Valley Dublin
  • Clarion Hotel Liffey
  • Clarion Liffey
  • Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley Dublin
  • Clayton Liffey Valley Dublin
  • Liffey Valley Hotel
  • Clayton Liffey Valley
  • Clarion Liffey Valley
  • Dublin Clarion
  • Dublin Clarion
  • Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley County Dublin
  • Liffey Valley Hotel
  • Clarion Dublin
  • Clarion Hotel Dublin
  • Clarion Hotel Dublin Liffey Valley
  • Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
  • Clayton Liffey Valley Dublin
  • Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley Hotel
  • Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley Dublin
  • Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley Hotel Dublin

National Rating

Fáilte Ireland (The National Tourism Development Authority of Ireland) assigns an official star rating for accommodation in Ireland. This Hotel property is rated 4 stars.

url importing https://www.ebookers.com/Dublin-Hotels-Clayton-Hotel-Liffey-Valley.h1166873-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.