Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.6 out of 5

"The staff we're very friendly, and explained the situation very well. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 15 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Quiet Zone)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£45* Per night/room 16 Apr - 17 Apr

Club Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the helpful staff at Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of Worth Way Country Park. Free WiFi in public areas, a full-service spa and an indoor pool are available. This 4-star hotel has 116 rooms over 2 floors. Free WiFi and flat-screen TVs are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, flat-screen TVs and coffee/tea makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool
  • Indulge with body scrubs, aromatherapy or facials at Chakra Spa
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and luggage storage
  • Guests like the bar and breakfast
  • 7 minutes by car from Lingfield Park Racecourse and Golf Club and 13 minutes from Ashdown Forest

Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick

Everyone (4) Couples (2)
4 out of 5
The staff we're very friendly, and explained the situation very well.

Posted by on 15 Jul 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Generally very good, room clean, and well maintained. The only issue is the wardrobe and safe - these were by the entrance to the room and due to a poorly designed light set up in the room the only way use both the wardrobe and the safe was by using the torch on my phone.

Posted by on 30 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice location. It very far from the airport. I used the spa. Unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of order. The sauna wasn’t very hot and the steam room is very small. My room had no toiletries and I had to ask at reception. I didn’t want to use my travel toiletries.

Posted by on 3 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Club Lounge facilities okay. Club Lounge service and standard on this occasion were non-existant.

Posted by on 27 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Sep 2018 by Peter Botterill General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards Peter Botterill General Manager

4 out of 5

Good hotel, good location, but lack of detail

Pros: Quality of room and location
Cons: Detail in housekeeping
A very good hotel and not to far off the M23 so easy to get to and with plenty of parking. I would have liked to be able to rate as excellent overall but unfortunately let down on 2 points; I was given a disabled room which would be fine but the sink in the bathroom is far to low, at just under 6ft a lot of bending needed and the tiles on the bathroom wall were cracked badly in one area. Secondly, I didn't have to put milk in the cup of tea I made in my room, there was already some in there from the previous guest so clearly the cups weren't checked and washed. Other than these 2 points a very nice hotel and I would stay again.

Posted by , from Telford on 7 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Sep 2017 by Karl Emerick, General Manager

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the cracked tiles in the bathroom and that there was no milk in your room. I will ensure that these details are reviewed by the relevant teams and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

1 out of 5

Not good

Pool too cold to swim in. We were first Located at the far end of the hotel - with two young children we had to lift the buggy up several flight of stairs as no lift. Staff were friendly and relocated us. However the new room was so warm with broken air con. Couldn't open the window as there was a wedding with guests stood outside our window smoking. The hall was so noisy all night long.... we won't be visiting again!

Posted by , from uk on 4 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Sep 2017 by Karl Emerick, General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us, that you found the pool too cold and you were disturbed by other guests. I am also sorry to hear about the problems you had with the air conditioning and apologise that this was not rectified during your stay. I will be following this up with the team. I regret that these issues impacted your experience at Crowne Plaza Felbridge.

Property Features

Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick offers its guests a full-service spa and an indoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business centre. Spa services, a terrace, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star East Grinstead hotel is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Gatwick Airport (LGW) (15.1 km / 9.4 mi)
  • Train station: East Grinstead Station (2.7 km / 1.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick offers 116 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include baths or showers, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This East Grinstead hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10 AM and at the weekend from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.

Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick has a restaurant on site.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

  • Golfing on site

Spa Services

Chakra Spa has 5 treatment rooms. Services include facials, body wraps, body scrubs and body treatments. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

The spa is open selected days. Children under 17 years old are not allowed in the spa without adult supervision.

  • Number of treatment rooms 5
  • Minimum age to access spa is 0
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some on-site facilities. Contactless checkout is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast and dinner, and also through room service. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We're Good To Go (UK) and Clean Promise (IHG) guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities on site
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows regional sanitisation guidelines We're Good To Go (UK)
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Clean Promise (IHG)
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 16.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 5 per day
  • Early check-in fee: GBP 50 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 10 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick Hotel East Grinstead
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick Hotel
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick East Grinstead
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick
  • Felbridge East Grinstead
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick East Grinstead
  • Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick Hotel
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge Gatwick an IHG Hotel
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick East Grinstead
  • Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick Hotel East Grinstead

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).

National Rating

This establishment has received its official star rating from VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board for England.

url importing http://www.ebookers.com/East-Grinstead-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Felbridge---Gatwick.h16173617-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /East-Grinstead-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Felbridge---Gatwick.h16173617-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/East-Grinstead-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Felbridge---Gatwick.h16173617-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.