Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The hotel is lovely but I was only there 3 nights and the fire alarm went off twice. The staff need a bit of training on how to deal with guests " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 30 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Premium Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£87* Per night/room 3 Jul - 4 Jul

Queen Cabin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Twin

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

VIP King Suite View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room (First Class)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the helpful staff at YOTEL Edinburgh. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Princes Street. A 24-hour gym, a bar and breakfast (surcharge) are available.

  • Free Wi-Fi (speed: 25+ Mbps)
  • Enjoy drinks at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Amenities include a front-desk safe, laundry facilities and a lift
  • On-site recreation includes a 24-hour gym
  • Guests like the accommodation for the cleanliness, comfy beds and overall comfort
  • Steps from Princes Street and 3 minutes on foot from George Street

YOTEL Edinburgh ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for YOTEL Edinburgh

Everyone (7) Couples (7) Family (6)
3 out of 5
The hotel is lovely but I was only there 3 nights and the fire alarm went off twice. The staff need a bit of training on how to deal with guests

Posted by on 30 Oct 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Nov 2021 by Aga

Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!!! Kind regards,

5 out of 5
Excellent. Others within my group stayed at Easy Hotel and regretted it. This hotel was great. Self check in and check out. Nice, big clean rooms. Electric bed, shampoo, conditioner and body wash all supplied. No daily room cleaning currently "due to covid" which seems a bit of a kop out.. 5 mins walk from the main area Recommend.. would stay again

Posted by on 25 Oct 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov 2021 by Mission Control Crew

Thank you for your amazing review James! We are happy to see you had an amazing stay and hope to welcome you back very soon!

5 out of 5
Great value and location

Posted by on 31 Jul 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul 2021 by Mission Control

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Check in was delayed as the booking didn't have our correct surname. Otherwise, everything was excellent

Posted by , from Edinburgh on 19 Sep 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep 2020 by Aga - Mission Control Crew

Dear Andy, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us but were sorry to hear there were some issues with the check in. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Best wishes,

4 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Jul 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul 2020 by Eszter

Dear Guest, thank you for the great score about your recent stay, should you have any verbal feedback for us as well, we would love to hear it! Wishing you a lovely week!

5 out of 5
simple design of bedrooms gym was perfect !!! lighting, equipment etc

Posted by on 9 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar 2020 by Diana

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear, you enjoyed your stay at YOTEL Edinburgh and had great time in the gym! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards,

4 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Feb 2020 by Aga - Mission Control Crew

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

2 out of 5
Love the concept of this place and it's great for solo travellers but the air con unit in my room screamed and rattled all night - and kept kicking back in every time I switched it off at the panel. I reported this to reception who were clearly aware of the issue as they finished my sentence for me as I was explaining - but offered no apology and just said they'd get housekeeping to look at it. There's a huge choice of places to stay in Edinburgh so the team here need to get their act together in terms of customer service and not take guests for granted. It was an awful night but they didn't show any sign they could care less. They probably didn't.

Posted by on 23 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan 2020 by Tomislav Bonev - Mission Control Manager

Good Morning sir, Thank you very much for getting in touch. I emailed you directly regarding your feedback. Best Regards,

5 out of 5
Fantastic hotel in a great location close to the very centre of Edinburgh! Staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole place was lovely and clean. Could not fault it and would defintely stay here again!

Posted by on 12 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Dec 2019 by Mission Control Crew

Dear guest, Many thanks for your fantastic feedback, we were delighted to read your comments which will be a pleasure to share with our team. Kind regards, Mission Control Crew

5 out of 5
Loved this property, almost everything in the room is perfect and so well thought out. I particularly loved the moving bed. Did miss a kettle and a softer pillow option would be nice

Posted by on 15 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Nov 2019 by Mission Control Crew

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Kind regards,

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. The eco-friendly YOTEL Edinburgh also features a 24-hour fitness centre, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. This 4-star Edinburgh hotel is smoke free.

  • 276 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Front desk safe
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Transport

  • Train station: Edinburgh Waverley Station (1.6 km / 1 mi)

Room Amenities

YOTEL Edinburgh offers 276 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and a hairdryer. Memory foam beds feature premium bedding. Smart televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a shower with a rainfall showerhead, and complimentary toiletries. This Edinburgh hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access, with a speed of 25+ Mbps. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains.

  • Memory foam beds
  • Smart television
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout curtains
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

KOMYUNITI – This bar serves breakfast, dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness centre.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness centre
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guest room doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We're Good To Go (UK) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows regional sanitisation guidelines We're Good To Go (UK)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 15 for adults and GBP 15 for children (approximately)
  • Off site parking fee: GBP 35.00 per day (0.6 mi away)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • YOTEL Edinburgh Hotel
  • YOTEL Edinburgh Edinburgh
  • YOTEL Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

This property has signed the UNESCO Sustainable Travel Pledge.

  • UNESCO Sustainable Tourism Pledge
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Edinburgh-Hotels-YOTEL-Edinburgh.h36667881-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Edinburgh-Hotels-YOTEL-Edinburgh.h36667881-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Edinburgh-Hotels-YOTEL-Edinburgh.h36667881-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.