Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities. Ebookers however said this was a VIP access hotel yet no VIP services were provided....ie room upgrade ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 06 Oct 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Double Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£57* Per night/room 6 Jun - 7 Jun

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

City Room, 1 King Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the overall value at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from George Square. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a bar. This 4-star hotel has 104 rooms over 9 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and LED TVs.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, LED TVs and fridges
  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Full breakfast offered for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, tour or ticket assistance and a porter
  • Guests have great things to say about the value of their stay and the central location
  • Just a 5-minute walk from Royal Concert Hall and 10 minutes on foot from George Square

Apex City of Glasgow Hotel ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Apex City of Glasgow Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (3) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities. Ebookers however said this was a VIP access hotel yet no VIP services were provided....ie room upgrade so not sure what this is supposed to mean

Posted by , from Perth on 6 Oct 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Oct 2020 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Sara, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Apex City of Glasgow hotel and taking the time to leave us a review. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoying using our facilities. I'm sorry to see that you were not provided with the VIP services advertised as this is a service we would usually provide. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee a room upgrade especially during times when the hotel is fully booked. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back at some point in the near future! Kind regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager

2 out of 5
The hotel was in a good location, however the noise from street level was extensive. I know we were in the centre but it was as if the windows were wide open!

Posted by on 19 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep 2019 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is disappointing to see you had your stay affected by noise levels to your room. I wish to let you know that if you do encounter issues like this, to please let our duty manager know and they will do their best to help you. Should you return to the hotel in future, please contact us directly and we will arrange for you to get a quieter room. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager

5 out of 5
Lovely and unique. Sky is a bonus. Love the the little ducky gift

Posted by on 8 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul 2019 by Lindsay

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Apex City of Glasgow Hotel, we appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent visit. It is excellent that you were impressed with our overall quality of rooms where they are equipped with full Sky TV as well as our complimentary Apex duck 'Rennie'. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager Apex City of Glasgow Hotel

5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2019 by Lindsay

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock

5 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr 2019 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us, I hope you had a pleasant and comfortable stay in Glasgow. Thank you for staying at Apex City of Glasgow, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr 2019 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us, I hope you had a pleasant and comfortable stay in Glasgow. Thank you for staying at Apex City of Glasgow, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager

5 out of 5
Very centrally situated and very clean and modern Loved it

Posted by , from Bath Somerset on 24 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb 2019 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Brian, Thank you for leaving us your review, we always appreciate hearing your feedback. I'm very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, in particular finding the hotel modern and to your liking. Thank you for staying at Apex City of Glasgow, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager

4 out of 5
Hotel is very close to all city centre attractions , bars and restaurants.

Posted by on 2 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan 2019 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the local attractions to your taste. We look forward to welcoming you back and making that scare a 5 out of 5. Kind Regards, Lindsay Sturrock

5 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Dec 2018 by Lindsay

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your guest rating we appreciate that you hated us a 5 our of 5 for experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the new year. Kind regards, Lindsay Sturrock General Manager Apex City of Glasgow Hotel

4 out of 5

Hotel very central for shopping

Pros: It is central for the shops and bus station.
Cons: Two chairs in a double room; lower food prices may get more people using the facilities.
Location: I was in Glasgow on a training course at a location further along Bath Street and my wife loved the nearness of the shops.
The hotel is a short walk from Buchanan Street bus station and an even shorter walk to get onto Sauchiehall Street which is one of Glasgow's main shopping areas. The hotel's reception area was light, airy and uncluttered and there was always at least one person at the desk. We were checked in promptly and allocated a room on the third floor which was similar to the photograph we had seen on the website. The room was spotlessly clean but only had one chair for a double room which was the one disappointing feature of our stay. The bathroom toiletries were adequate and the heat and power from the shower were brilliant. Having a fridge in the room was an added bonus to keep the bottled water cool. we did not eat in the hotel as we considered the prices on the high side, otherwise it was a lovely play to base ourselves for a trip to Glasgow.

Posted by , from Aberdeen on 24 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb 2018 by Lindsay Sturrock

Dear Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review, we really appreciate the feedback. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found the amenities pleasant. I will make sure that I share your kind words with the rest of our staff here. I am sorry you were disappointed there were not 2 chairs in the room. I will make a note of this and discuss with our team when making future changes. Hopefully we will welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes, Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager

About the Apex City of Glasgow Hotel

Location 110 Bath Street, Glasgow, Scotland G2 2EN

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed until 6 May 2021 (date subject to change).

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 9 2020 to April 25 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Bar/Lounge(s)
  • Breakfast
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. The eco-friendly Apex City of Glasgow Hotel also features tour or ticket assistance, dry cleaning/laundry services, and 24-hour room service. This 4-star Glasgow hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Fridge
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Airport: Glasgow International Airport (GLA) (15 km / 9.3 mi)
  • Train station: Glasgow Central Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Metro station: Buchanan Street Station (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)

Room Amenities

Apex City of Glasgow Hotel offers 104 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. 40-inch LED televisions come with digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LED television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower
  • Cots (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout curtains
  • Air conditioning
  • Wardrobe or cupboard

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

Apex City of Glasgow Hotel has a restaurant on site.

24-hour room service is available.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:30 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 3
  • Debit cards
  • Online Penalty Collection
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between GBP 11.00 and GBP 15.50 per person (approximately)
  • Off site parking fee: GBP 24 per night (0.4 mi away)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Marks
  • Marks Glasgow
  • Marks Hotel
  • Marks Hotel Glasgow
  • Apex City Glasgow Hotel
  • Apex Hotel
  • Apex City Glasgow
  • Apex City Of Glasgow Hotel Scotland
  • Apex City Of Glasgow
  • Apex City of Glasgow Hotel Hotel
  • Apex City of Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
  • Apex City of Glasgow Hotel Hotel Glasgow

You should know

  • Up to 3 children aged 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Tourism Programme, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Glasgow-Hotels-Apex-City-of-Glasgow-Hotel.h975409-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Glasgow-Hotels-Apex-City-of-Glasgow-Hotel.h975409-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Glasgow-Hotels-Apex-City-of-Glasgow-Hotel.h975409-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.