Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The sraff were pleasant and helpful. The room we had was ideal for a short stay and was very clean The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 27 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the comfortable rooms at Jurys Inn Inverness. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of Inverness Castle. Free WiFi in public areas, free self-parking and an indoor pool are available. This 4-star hotel has 118 rooms over 5 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and a flat-screen TV.

  • All rooms offer flat-screen TVs, room service (during limited hours) and coffee/tea makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the spa tub
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage and wedding services
  • On-site recreation includes a health club, a sauna and aerobics classes
  • Guests have great things to say about the comfortable guestrooms and the convenient parking
  • Just a 3-minute drive from Eastgate Shopping Centre and a few minutes from Merkinch Local Nature Reserve

Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£69* Per night/room 4 Jul - 5 Jul

Executive Double Room (with Sofa Bed)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Jurys Inn Inverness ratings based on 28 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Jurys Inn Inverness

Everyone (3) Couples (9) Business (4) Family (3) Other (4) Friends (4)
4 out of 5
The sraff were pleasant and helpful. The room we had was ideal for a short stay and was very clean The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were a wee bit hard. There was some minor niggles like curtains hanging off the rail, soap dispener in bathroom not working and tissue holder broken. The breakast was good value apart from failure of staff to top up the croissants, bagels and pastries Leisure centre was very nice with lovely pool and decent gym.

Posted by on 27 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov 2019 by Duty Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I also passed your comments regarding maintenance issues in the room to our team to investigate and rectify. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards

2 out of 5
Handy and good parking. Reception staff on check out sullen. Room too small for 2 beds. Carpet smelly. Bed soft and lumpy. I wouldn't go back.

Posted by on 23 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Sep 2019 by Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to read that you didn't have a good experience. I will investigate this with the team and make sure all points are rectified where possible. I hope you have a great day.

3 out of 5
Room condition was poor - in need of serious renovation

Posted by on 8 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Sep 2019 by Managemnet

Thank You for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Jurys Inn hotel in Inverness. Please accept my sincere apologies that the room you stayed in didn't meet your expectations. Our teams are working daily to make sure our room are up to standards. Once again thank You and have a great day.

2 out of 5
Rooms tiny and too expensive for what is offered . Nice pool which was very clean .

Posted by on 15 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul 2019 by Gary

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We will take your comments onboard and pass these onto the relevant department manager. Kind Regards Gary Howe Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Really good, the only thing the pool closes at 7.30 on Saturday nights

Posted by on 23 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 May 2018 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it !

4 out of 5

A few days of rest

Needed a few days to rest so stayed at this hotel - very comfortable room, staff very pleasant, really enjoyed my stay.

Posted by on 7 Dec 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Tired & Dreary

I found, given the price of the hotel. Room decor and standards falling far below what was expected. Bath and sink areas contained a multitude of black head & body hairs. The tea and coffee making facilities were well stocked but you had to take the tray from a cupboard, then move the television in order to plug the kettle in as the plug that should be used has a round fixing. The restaurant food was reasonable although portion size was very small, no condiments offered, glass of wine extremely expensive at 6.50 , no wonder other guests were avoiding drinks and instead drinking free tap water.

Posted by on 20 Oct 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Awful- never again!

I have photos of the dirt in the sink overflow and other parts of the peeling paint above the bath. The staff training leaves a significant amount to be desired in the restaurant which was a shame considering when I actually got my meal it was pretty good! The fire alarm went off three times; twice during the night and once at around 6.30/7am when I was in the shower. No member of staff appeared particularly bothered or checked our floor- where was the fire marshall? This resulted in people making up their own minds as to whether they would , or would not, go out. Some thought it was it a fault in the system. No-one knew. I did go out and when I arrived at reception was told it was not a drill but that steam had set an alarm off on the floor below.When I checked out I was not asked how my stay was however I politely and quietly informed the receptionist I would be writing to the hotel chain head office and posting a very poor trip report here. I was offered at that point the opportunity to speak to the manager but by then, quite frankly , I was too annoyed to talk to anyone! Save yourself the grief and lack of sleep: stay somewhere else!

Posted by on 10 Sep 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Weekend away

Hotel nice , staff very polite. Bed not comfortable, didn't sleep well. Breakfast cold on both mornings. Ok hotel.

Posted by on 2 Sep 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice Stay

Booked an executive room which was smaller than the normal executive rooms we stay in at other hotels. However it was adequate enough for our one night stay. Breakfast was good. Just a 25 minute walk into town or a 5 min taxi ride. Reception smelt of chlorine due to the leasure club being adjacent to the reception area. Staff friendly enough and clean hotel.

Posted by on 19 Aug 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from 24 March 2020 to 14 June 2020 (dates subject to change).

Property Features

As a guest of Jurys Inn Inverness, you'll find an indoor pool, a health club, a spa tub, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Spa services, multilingual staff, and laundry facilities are also featured at the eco-friendly Jurys Inn Inverness. Self parking is free. This 4-star Inverness hotel is smoke free.

  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Corner/local shop
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Inverness (INV) (11.8 km / 7.4 mi)
  • Train station: Inverness Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Jurys Inn Inverness offers 118 forms of accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. 28-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This Inverness hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 7 AM to 10 AM and at the weekend from 7 AM to 10:30 AM.

Cromarty Restaurant – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Dornoch Bar – On-site bar. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing on site
  • Fitness classes on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, this property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival.

Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and guests are provided with hand sanitiser.For traveller safety, the following measures are in place: social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and guests are provided with hand sanitiser.For traveller safety, the following measures are in place: social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • Online Penalty Collection

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 11.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Inverness Thistle Hotel
  • Thistle Inverness Hotel Inverness
  • Thistle Inverness Scotland
  • Jurys Inn Inverness
  • Jurys Inverness
  • Jurys Inn Inverness Scotland
  • Inverness Thistle Hotel
  • Jurys Inn Inverness Hotel
  • Jurys Inn Inverness Scotland
  • Jurys Inn Inverness Inverness
  • Thistle Inverness Hotel Inverness
  • Jurys Inn Inverness Hotel Inverness

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Tourism Programme, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

  • Green Tourism Programme
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Inverness-Hotels-Jurys-Inn-Inverness.h20408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Inverness-Hotels-Jurys-Inn-Inverness.h20408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Inverness-Hotels-Jurys-Inn-Inverness.h20408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.