Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.5 out of 5

"The room was clean and warm, But there was a humming noise from a Some type of machine on night long " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 30 Nov 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the helpful staff at Castle Lodge. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Killarney Methodist Church. Free WiFi in public areas, free self-parking and breakfast (surcharge) are available. This 3-star hotel has 24 rooms over 2 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and TVs.

  • All rooms offer TVs, coffee/tea makers and desks
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Full breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Services include concierge services, tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the spaciousness and overall comfort
  • 14 minutes by foot from St. Mary's Cathedral and a 2-minute drive from INEC Killarney

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£44* Per night/room 23 Jan - 24 Jan

Single Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Castle Lodge ratings based on 4 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Castle Lodge

Everyone (1) Friends (1) Other (1)
2 out of 5
The over all standard was poor for the price , I was with a walking group that were all Charged the same but it was a extra 100 for me because they had no single rooms left ( that is not my problem yet Instead of saying that initially I was just charged on arrival.I spoke with the same person twice about it but got nowhere ( no big surprise) and was told that someone would ring me but they have not . Considering some Of us were gong to Use this property in the future this will Now not be happening and there over 30 Of us . Overpriced with no frills or extra and the breakfast was poor .

Posted by on 29 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Oct 2019 by Aoife

Dear Madam, Thank you for your latest review on your stay.It is unfortunate that you were not happy with you Superior Room given for your trip. I have checked our diary to review all our rooms and correctly we did not have any Single Rooms left available for your walking trip (this was also made aware to you when you contacted us via telephone prior to your arrival). We do not wish to have any guest unhappy however if the only room available on a Bank Holiday Weekend was a Twin/Double Superior Room we cannot charge a Single guest rate for a Twin/Double Room allowance. I am sorry you did not like our Breakfast as it was specifically homemade for you. We do try our very best with each guest and if a large Superior Room with a homemade breakfast individually addressed for you was not to your satisfaction we sincerely apologise again. Regards Aoife O'Shea Proprietor

3 out of 5

Nice hotel good parking and good breakfast

The room was clean and warm, But there was a humming noise from a Some type of machine on night long

Posted by , from irish on 30 Nov 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

a lovely leisure break

lovely friendly staff at reception .lady serving breakfast was cheerful and attentive.room was ok.next visit would ask for a room at the back as front room a bit noisey with road nearby.guest house in a great location .a short walk to the shops .

Posted by on 7 Nov 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent location and great value

Excellent location with proximity to town centre, station and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all amenities. Great car parking facilities free of charge. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Delicious breakfast that sets you up for the day. Nice and cosy lounge. Very reasonably priced also for solo travellers. I definitely recommend this hotel and stay there anytime I am in Killarney.

Posted by on 18 Oct 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Castle Lodge, you'll find a terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Castle Lodge also features a garden, concierge services, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Killarney hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Killarney (KIR-Kerry) (17.1 km / 10.6 mi)
  • Train station: Killarney Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Castle Lodge offers 24 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. This Killarney hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Television
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 8 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 1
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 10 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Castle Guesthouse Killarney
  • Castle Lodge Guesthouse
  • Castle Lodge Guesthouse Killarney
  • Castle Lodge Killarney
  • Castle Lodge
  • Castle Killarney
  • Castle Lodge Hotel
  • Castle Lodge Killarney
  • Castle Lodge Hotel Killarney

National Rating

This property does not have a Ireland Tourist Board rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

url importing https://www.ebookers.com/Killarney-Hotels-Castle-Lodge.h2926258-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Killarney-Hotels-Castle-Lodge.h2926258-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.ebookers.com/Killarney-Hotels-Castle-Lodge.h2926258-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.ebookers.com/Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.