Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Staff were slow, dinner took ages, left sitting for ages, had to chase bill. Staff couldn’t help with arrangements before our stay including airport c ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 23 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Pullman Kuching's good location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Hills Shopping Mall. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas, plus 2 restaurants and a full-service spa. This 4.5-star hotel has 389 rooms over 23 floors. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and a jetted bathtub in each room.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with jetted bathtubs, 24-hour room service and satellite TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Options for a bite to eat or a refreshing drink include 2 restaurants, a coffee shop, a poolside bar and a bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the outdoor pool or soak in the spa tub
  • Treat yourself to hot stone massages, body treatments or facials at the spa
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a health club and a sauna
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the cleanliness and spaciousness
  • Just a 4-minute walk from Tun Jugah Shopping Center and 6 minutes on foot from Riverside Shopping Complex
  • Airport drop-off shuttle service available for a fee

Superior Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£37* Per night/room 18 Jul - 19 Jul

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed (Executive Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Pullman Kuching ratings based on 8 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Pullman Kuching

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (1) Friends (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug 2019 by Julia Thomson

Dear Value Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Your Sincerely, Julia Thomson Guest Experience Executive

3 out of 5

Could have been worse

Staff were slow, dinner took ages, left sitting for ages, had to chase bill. Staff couldn’t help with arrangements before our stay including airport collection, though this worked out for the best as they charge 120RM and our Grab cost 17RM! The staff were just generally unhelpful and despondent. Pool was closed on our last day for ‘maintenance and cleaning’ The previous day, although I wasn’t swimming, I had noticed green algae on the tiles, but apparently it had to be closed at ‘short notice’ due to another guest complaining that it was dirty and would be irritating to skin. The only sign was right outside the pool, signs on the lifts would have communicated the issue better to guests. Green algae doesn’t buildup in a day and would show a lack of due care. Staff suggestion was to walk down the road to the Hilton, but we were already in our swimwear. Again, the sign in the lift with the alternative arrangements would have been useful. Bartender and shuttle driver helpful and attentive. Would not recommend.

Posted by , from Belfast, NI on 23 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Sep 2018 by Bob Richeal Sibat

Dear Ms. Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on for your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We would like to sincerely apologies for the service gaps that you have encountered during your stay here. I will share your feedback with our General Manager, as well as the rest of the department heads, so that he would be able to address this issue sternly to all our staff. I am truly saddened to hear that you had to encounter such services, and any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. Please rest assured that we do not take this matter lightly, and we are working on improving our level of services for our valued guests. I sincerely hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in the Accor Network, and we hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive

5 out of 5

Great hotel and centrally located

Pros: good staff, comfortable bed and general comfort
Location: The shopping mall on which the hotel sits is pretty dire - but there are other shopping options nearby (on foot or grabcar)
Excellent hotel, good staff and facilities - the criticisms are minor but hopefully the hotel management would take them up to make the hotel even better. 1.too many children for a business hotel - especially around the pool and management should perhaps consider not allowing kids to use the jacuzzi and generally running around the pool 2. Too many children running around the breakfast area - again parental responsibility is sorely missing but the terrorising children are a concern for health and safety where hot food is served. Also the undisciplined children use their fingers to touch the food - clearly a matter of food contamination. 3. perhaps do not check in adult guests on floors where there are too many families with children staying - the noise at night can be bad. Taxis from airport to hotel are atrociously expensive and the budget cars are very old. Use grab or uber instead!

Posted by , from london on 29 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan 2018 by tania

Dear Value Guest, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologise for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Kind Regards, Marjorie Tania Assistant Guest Experience Manager

4 out of 5

Great hotel!

This is a great hotel - comfortable, clean and relaxing. Just what we needed after a few days trekking in national parks!

Posted by on 11 Apr 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 31 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Exellent hotel near the city center

Pros: Der freundliche Sevice, die größzügigen Zimmer
Wohlfühlhotel mit sehr aufmerksamem und effizientem Service. Innenstadt fußläufig erreichbar, insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.

Posted by , from Munich on 31 Jul 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug 2017 by Annie Majidi

sehr geehrter Iris, Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kommentare zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Pullman Kuching. Es ist immer ein Vergnügen, positives Feedback zu erhalten und wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie unser Stammgast hier bei Pullman Kuching sein würden. Ich werde Ihre Kommentare mit unserem Team teilen. Ich bin mir sicher, dass dieses Feedback als Ermutigung für alle unsere Mitarbeiter dienen wird, da wir uns bemühen, die Qualität unserer Dienstleistungen kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Annie Majidi Gast Experience Manager

5 out of 5

Super hotel not expensive

Super stay during 2 nights. Large modern room, Breakfast included for about 220 CHF (total 2 Nights, 2 Persons) Only the free internet access in lounge has complicated login procedure with long passwords etc. My adivise, If free then keep the password simple (like at amny airports etc.) Later we where 2 days in Hilton nearby, but pullman was really better!

Posted by on 30 Sep 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

bonnes prestations

bed and breakfast :en fait,je rendais visite à une connaissance à Kuching. J'ai alterné les seances piscines,jacuzzi et farniente au salon de the et au bar, Le personnel est toujours souriant et à l'ecoute.les Taxis toujours à disposition devant l'hotel

Posted by on 22 Mar 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Pullman Kuching offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/cafΘ. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A poolside bar and A bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business centre and a meeting room. A hot tub, a sauna, and a terrace are also featured at the luxury Pullman Kuching. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Kuching hotel.

  • 389 guestrooms or units
  • 23 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • On-site shopping
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Kuching (KCH-Kuching Intl.) (9.5 km / 5.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport drop-off

Room Amenities

Pullman Kuching offers 389 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. Televisions come with satellite channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a jetted bath, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Jetted tub
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Puzzle – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Nu Er Hong – This restaurant serves lunch and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club and a sauna.

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves with a trip to the on-site spa, which has 7 treatment rooms. Services include hot stone massages, facials and body treatments. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub and a steam room. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including reflexology.

  • Hot stone massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 7
  • Reflexology
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at noon

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for MYR 150.0 per night.
  • Cots (infant beds) are available for MYR 50.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No on-site parking is available. Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit and window guards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests.Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitisation practices of Safe & Clean (Malaysia) and Bureau Veritas (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No on-site parking is available. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser.Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitisation practices of Safe & Clean (Malaysia) and Bureau Veritas (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows regional sanitisation guidelines Safe & Clean (Malaysia)
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Bureau Veritas (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 10
  • Gap period enforced between guests' stays 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: MYR 52 for adults and MYR 26 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: MYR 95 per vehicle
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: MYR 50.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: MYR 150.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kuching Pullman
  • Pullman Hotel Kuching
  • Pullman Kuching
  • Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching
  • Pullman Kuching Sarawak
  • Pullman Kuching Hotel
  • Pullman Kuching Sarawak
  • Pullman Kuching Hotel
  • Pullman Kuching Kuching
  • Pullman Kuching Hotel Kuching

You should know

  • Pullman Kuching offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Kuching-Hotels-Pullman-Kuching.h3123236-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kuching-Hotels-Pullman-Kuching.h3123236-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Kuching-Hotels-Pullman-Kuching.h3123236-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.