Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Studio, 1 King Bed, View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
£557* Per night/room 11 Jun - 12 Jun

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Villa, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the family-friendly amenities at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Kahekili Beach. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas and a free area shuttle, plus 2 outdoor pools. This 4-star condominium resort has 1021 condos over 6 floors. Free WiFi and a jetted bath are available in each condo.

  • Each condo offers a washer/dryer, a pillowtop bed and a jetted bath
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy regional cuisine with a poolside location at Auntie's Kitchen, one of the property's 3 restaurants and 3 bars/lounges
  • Cooked-to-order breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Valet parking and self-parking available for a fee
  • Splash around at the waterslide or swim in the 2 outdoor pools
  • Indulge with massages, body wraps or manicures and pedicures at Spa Helani
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a concierge and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes 2 outdoor tennis courts, a gym and a steam room
  • Guests speak favourably about the pool and the location
  • Just a 3-minute drive from West Maui Mountains and a few minutes from Whalers Village
  • Free local-area shuttle service

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas ratings based on 2 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Everyone (1) Couples (1)
2 out of 5

Dirty Room and Pushy Time-Share sales

Upon arrival the valets greeted us warmly. Joyrama checked us in at the front desk; who was lovely and very informative. She advised us we had been provided a complimentary upgraded to a partial ocean view room. She also let us know about the 50% off the buffet breakfast deal if you pass on having your room serviced for a day. We thought this was a great program and selected to skip having our room serviced the first day. The first impression of our room was that it was a good size. The kitchenette was a little dated and the deck very small, could not fit a table or chair on it. The bed was great, as it was a Westin heavenly bed. The view from our room was picturesque over looking the pools and the ocean. When taking a shower the first morning we noticed hair and sand throughout the shower floor. We also found hair and nail clippings in the carpet of the room. I feel this is unacceptable for a Westin and very unhygienic. I also found the kitchenette had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Most of the cooking items and china were dirty. I went to use a coffee cup and it had little chucks of food in it. The microwave was discussing. It looked liked the previous guest had exploded a bowl of chili in it. I left a note for housekeeping to please clean the microwave, which they did. But I did have to wash any dish before I used it throughout my stay, for sanitary/health reasons. When we went to use the Jacuzzi tub we also noticed more hair and sand in. At breakfast in the Ocean Pool Bar & Grill Restaurant the server was friendly and provided prompt service. The buffet was very disappointing as all hot items were cold (eggs benny, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs). We arrived when the restaurant first opened so there is no excuse for the buffet items to be cold. Within the first 24 hours we were asked about buying time-shares three times. The “concierge” staff aka sales people continued to push about attending a time-share meeting. When asking for assistance with a dinner reservation the concierge kept asking us why we were not interested in considering a time-share to the point that I almost left her desk. We were also left a voice mail by the concierge staff to come to an “orientation session”, better known as a time-share sales pitch. After all this we did not make eye contact with any concierge desk for fear we would be harassed even more. The grounds and pools were beautiful. Poolside service was very good and so was the poolside food. The main pool was always over crowded so we selected to go to the back pool. It was nice and quite until they started painting. Throughout our stay they were painting one of the buildings by the pool. You could hear the compressor running loudly for the painting guns and would we could smell the paint poolside. I would have hoped that that were would have been notification of painting on the website, so we could have been aware prior to purchasing out vacation package. We tried to express our discontent with our stay at check-out but the desk agent smiled and said “oh well…. we hope you come back and stay with us again.” We have stayed in other Westins throughout North America and loved our stays, but we will not be recommending this hotel. We are disappointed with our stay at the Westin Kaanapali and feel this property is not up to Westin standards.

Posted by on 14 Sep 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Gehobenes Familienhotel

Große moderne Anlage mit sehr üppig ausgestatteten Zimmern, sogar Waschmaschine, Trockner, komplett ausgestattete Küche. Mehrere schön gestaltete Pools und HotTubes. Kurze Laufwege, auch zu benachbarten Hotels über Beachwalk. Viele Aktivitäten im Angebot, viele Concierges über die Anlage verteilt. Kostenloser stündlicher Shuttle-Bus nach Lahaina (Parken in Lahaina ist sehr teuer!) Verzichtet man auf die tägliche Zimmerreinigung bekommt man pro Tag einen Frühstücksgutschein für EINE Person. Das Servicepersonal in den 4 Restaurants war nicht besonders aufmerksam und hat den Gesamteindruck dadurch etwas getrübt.

Posted by on 22 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Sep 2017 by Pub

Aloha! We are excited to hear your kind words and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay, and that you were impressed with your villa and the pools on property. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced in your service at the restaurant. We value your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Westin Ohana. Mahalo, The Westin Kā’anapali Ocean Resort Villas

About the The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Location 6 Kai Ala Dr, Lahaina, HI 96761

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 7 2022 to October 31 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • One of the swimming pools

The property will be renovating from 5 May 2022 to 3 June 2022 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Exterior

During renovations, the condo resort will make every effort to minimise noise and disturbance.

Property Features

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, and a waterslide. There are 3 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafΘ and a nearby snack bar/deli. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 2 poolside bars and 3 bars/lounges. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business centre and a meeting room. Event space at this condo resort measures 1000 square feet (93 square metres). A kids' pool, a hot tub, and a fitness centre are also featured at the family-friendly The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Lahaina condo resort.

  • 1021 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 1000 sq ft of conference space
  • 93 sq. m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Corner/local shop
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Coffee shop
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Free area shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Washer/dryer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Free cots/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Lahaina Sugar Cane Train Station (6.6 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle; airport shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas offers 1021 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and DVD players. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Fridges, microwaves and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a jetted bath and hairdryers. This Lahaina condo resort provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include laptop-compatible safes and telephones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Jetted bath
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Separate bath and shower
  • Cots (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout curtains
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or cupboard

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Auntie's Kitchen – This poolside restaurant specialises in regional cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Pailolo Bar and Grill – This beachfront restaurant specialises in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Pulehu, an Italian Grill – Overlooking the pool and garden, this restaurant specialises in Italian cuisine and only serves dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open selected days.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts, a waterslide, a spa tub and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkelling on site
  • Waterskiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Horse riding nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Hunting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Spa Helani has 13 treatment rooms, including rooms for couples. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa. Other services include deep-tissue massages, sports massages and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and reflexology. The spa is equipped with a steam room.

Guests under 12 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Number of treatment rooms 13
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 12
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness centre
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 30.0 per night.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Tax ID - TA-68-0509641

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession. The tax ID number is TA-68-0509641. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International and Union Pay. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitiser. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Commitment to Clean (Marriott)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • State tax ID - TA-68-0509641
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 13.00 and USD 18.00 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: USD 20 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 25 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 30.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kaanapali Ocean Resort
  • Kaanapali Westin
  • Ocean Resort Villas
  • Westin Kaanapali
  • Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Lahaina
  • Westin Kaanapali Ocean Villas
  • Westin Kaanapali Resort Villas
  • Westin Ocean Resort Villas
  • Westin Ocean Resort Villas Kaanapali
  • Westin Ocean Villas
  • The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
  • The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina
  • Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
  • Lahaina Westin
  • Westin Maui Villas
  • Westin Villas Maui
  • Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Villas Lahaina
  • Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
  • Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Villas
  • Westin Ka'anapali Ocean
  • The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Lahaina
  • The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas Condominium resort

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the condo resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Lahaina-Hotels-The-Westin-Ka'anapali-Ocean-Resort-Villas.h916906-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lahaina-Hotels-The-Westin-Ka'anapali-Ocean-Resort-Villas.h916906-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Lahaina-Hotels-The-Westin-Ka'anapali-Ocean-Resort-Villas.h916906-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.