"Very happy with the hotel the view was wonderful by the sea " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 16 Nov 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£39 per night

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Sea View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room, Sea View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

The Imperial Hotel ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with the hotel the view was wonderful by the sea

Posted by , from bristol on 16 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

good hotel, pleasant stay, would go back

Pros: 90% of it all
Cons: no, that's blackpool
Location: explore
clean, good staff, excellent breakfast, pool was cold, due to a breakdown, but these things happen, would go back ,good walk from the centre, but transport was no trouble, and quite cheap using the three day saver ticket, which can be used on the trams and buses all the way to cleverly, and Fleetwood, which we did.........enjoy

Posted by , from notts on 3 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice stay but no parking space in hotel car park

Floor boards very creeky so keeped me awake. Apart from that enjoyable stay.

Posted by on 30 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Needs upgrading but otherwise it's ok

Room very warm and the bed was to small we are small people and still found it to small the windows were stinking as well very disappointed with it

Posted by on 30 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Oct 2017 by Alison

Dear Guest, thanks for your review after your recent stay, I'm sorry to read that your room was a little warm and hope that when you mentioned it we sorted it for you. We do have the windows cleaned on a regular basis, however its very difficult to keep them pristine in this climate and its a bit of a battle to get it right. I do appreciate your comments and hope you'll try us out again, best wishes, Alison

2 out of 5

Disappointing

Pros: Position and look from outside hotel
Cons: Complete refurb of all rooms to standard of the 3 rooms already refurbished
Location: Great location to north pier and town . Trams stop in front hotel and shoes and winter gardens within walking distance
We stayed overnight and first room was musty smelling And like something from the 60s, furniture was tired and worn , carpets dirty and old fashioned and in all a let down for the hotel . We had stayed the previous week and had a sea view room which I was told was one of three refurb rooms put th whole of the hotel , this was a five star room and the rest of the hotel needs this make over to compete. We where moved to the Churchill suite which I had to pay extra for , well this was also disappointing , tired looking and fiurniture falling apart , poor tv reception , shower pressure very poor , and the iron marked a shirt and had to be replaced which took lost hour to sort . I also got what appeared to be two bites on my leg . I did complain next day to Alison general manager who did refund me the extra I paid for the up grade to the suite and gave me 5 pound free car park. This hotel has great position and character, this said it needs a complete over haul and refurbished rooms to continue to compete and charge the prices they do, my recommendation is the are better bb and hotels in blackpool cheaper .

Posted by , from Stourbridge west midlands on 18 Aug 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Aug 2017 by Alison

Hello Stephen, thank you for taking the time to speak with me last week, it was a pleasure to meet you and discuss the future of the Imperial with you. I do hope we'll see you again. Best wishes, Alison

4 out of 5
A bit dated but a pleasant stay. Breakfast was nice and parking was easy.

Posted by on 13 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Old elegance

A throw back in time very traditional hotel of years gone by but lovely and staff very good.

Posted by , from Derby on 31 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar 2017 by Alison

Dear CJ, so glad you enjoyed yourself, and loved the heritage and charm of this wonderful old girl who celebrates 150 years this year! Hope to see you again, Alison

3 out of 5
Location: location excellent
Good breakfast, staff excellent, rooms a bit tired but clean.

Posted by on 16 Nov 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

terrible

got to room and there was exposed wires from electrical sockets. Complained about and when maintenance man came he said somebody had loosened them and insinuated it was us. Later found shower left at highest setting and burnt myself. There are many more minor complaints about the hotel however take to long to say. The hotel staff did a great job at dealing with the complaints however I feel that you should not be complaining that much on 1 overnight

Posted by , from d on 13 Oct 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Oct 2016 by Alison G

Dear Louise, I'm so sorry to read that you had some challenges while you were here and I shall follow this up with the team later. I'm pleased that the team did put things right for you and hope you'll try us out again next time you're visiting Blackpool. Best wishes, Alison

5 out of 5

Man,woman and dog had a great time at this hotel

Excellent location as tram and bus stops outside hotel. Beach was just across the road. Away from the noisy part of Blackpool but only a few bus/tram stops to the Tower and Piers. Breakfast very good. Our room was lovely with a sea view. Well behaved dogs are welcome for a small charge to cover extra cleaning and are allowed in the large foyer where you can also have a bar meal if you so wish. We appreciated this as it was raining when we arrived. Staff were very very helpful on the reception desk, in the bar and at breakfast.

Posted by , from durham on 5 Sep 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)