"Very glamorous hotel. But the dust and generally cleanliness of the bathroom let it down. Also to have to pay for parking when your a guest at the hot ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 22 Feb 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A romantic stay in Blackpool awaits you at The Imperial Hotel. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Gynn Square and Blackpool Central Library. Highlights at this beachfront hotel include a full-service spa, a restaurant, and an indoor swimming pool.

You can enjoy free WiFi, TVs, and coffee/tea makers, featured in all 180 rooms. 24-hour room service, hairdryers, and desks are also available.

A relaxing day at Beauty at the Imperial can include deep-tissue massages, facials, and body treatments along with aromatherapy and mani/pedis. The restaurant, Palm Court, is open for breakfast and dinner. No. 10 Bar is the hotel's own pub. Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the onsite health club and sauna. Business amenities include a 24-hour business centre, conference space, and meeting rooms. Plus you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and coffee/tea in a common area. Full breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star North Shore hotel, you'll be 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Blackpool Pleasure Beach.

The Imperial Hotel ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Glam hotel

Very glamorous hotel. But the dust and generally cleanliness of the bathroom let it down. Also to have to pay for parking when your a guest at the hotel is ridicolous.

Posted by on 22 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar 2018 by Alison

I'm so sorry to read that your bathroom was not fully prepared for your arrival. I do hope we dealt with this quickly for you when you reported it. Hope you had a fab time in Blackpool, Alison

4 out of 5

Hotel with character

Pros: The staff and general ambiance.
Cons: Some decor needs updating but I suppose it's like painting the Forth Bridge!
Location: Seafront location, can't get better.
Lovely hotel with plenty of character. Staff are excellent and breakfast is superb. Room was large and comfortable.

Posted by on 21 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar 2018 by Alison

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I do appreciate it! Hope to see you again, best wishes, Alison

4 out of 5

Food and drink

Hi Great hotel friendly staff breakfast really good. However £6.50 for egg mayo sandwich is beyond exceeds expectations of paying a bit more than normsl whilst staying at a hotel. Limited vegetarian opptions. Regards Alan

Posted by , from barmouth on 17 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan 2018 by Alison

Glad you enjoyed yourselves Alan. I note your comment about the sandwich, hope to see you again, Best Wishes, Alison

4 out of 5

Beautiful hotel and restaurant, fantastic location

Only stayed overnight but enjoyed the ambience of such an iconic Blackpool hotel. Evening meal extremely good.

Posted by , from yorkshire on 13 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan 2018 by Alison

Thanks Sister Smith for your lovely review, I'm so pleased you had fun! Best wishes, Alison

3 out of 5

Old hotel, impressive frontage on the Promenade

Pros: The staff, everyone we had dealings with were helpful and polite, especially Tony on Reception. The staff are a credit to the hotel
Cons: The interior of the bedrooms and corridors need updating for this 4 star hotel
Location: Well located on the Promenade within easy walking distance on the town centre and its various attractions
We stayed over night to attend a function in the hotel. .We live locally so know the area well. The function rooms, dining room etc are reasonably well kept, however the room we stayed in was in dire need of a make-over. Whilst it was reasonably clean, the furnishings were tatty, peeling wall paper, freezing cold when we arrived, no hand towels, broken kettle and an unpleasant mis-match of carpet curtains and bedding.

Posted by , from Poulton le Fylde on 17 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Dec 2017 by Alison

Thanks Susan for your balanced view, I do appreciate it. You may have heard that the Imperial was recently purchased by a private owner, he is fully aware that there are some aspects of the Imperial which require maintenance and is planning a long term investment, so its an exciting time. I'm pleased you enjoyed the event and do hope you'll stay in touch with us as locals and follow any developments. with my very best wishes, Alison

3 out of 5

Run Down

Pros: The Breakfast
Cons: Bring the rooms upto standard.
Location: The centre was 15mins away.
Our room was to a poor standard: Carpet was threadbare, The Hot and Cold Water taps did not work, The bathroom Mirror had seen better days, No remote for the TV, The list goes on... Not enough parking in the carpark. The only positive I can give the hotel, is the breakfast was very good.

Posted by , from Barnoldswick on 22 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec 2017 by Alison

Hello Michael, thanks so much for leaving your review on Expedia. We recently changed ownership and our new owners are excited to have such a prestigious hotel in their collection. They are aware that the Imperial is an older property and it's an exciting time, I do hope you'll try us out again at some stage, with best wishes, Alison

5 out of 5
Very happy with the hotel the view was wonderful by the sea

Posted by , from bristol on 16 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec 2017 by Alison

Thanks Tracy, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break! Best wishes for 2018, Alison

4 out of 5

good hotel, pleasant stay, would go back

Pros: 90% of it all
Cons: no, that's blackpool
Location: explore
clean, good staff, excellent breakfast, pool was cold, due to a breakdown, but these things happen, would go back ,good walk from the centre, but transport was no trouble, and quite cheap using the three day saver ticket, which can be used on the trams and buses all the way to cleverly, and Fleetwood, which we did.........enjoy

Posted by , from notts on 3 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice stay but no parking space in hotel car park

Floor boards very creeky so keeped me awake. Apart from that enjoyable stay.

Posted by on 30 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Needs upgrading but otherwise it's ok

Room very warm and the bed was to small we are small people and still found it to small the windows were stinking as well very disappointed with it

Posted by on 30 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Oct 2017 by Alison

Dear Guest, thanks for your review after your recent stay, I'm sorry to read that your room was a little warm and hope that when you mentioned it we sorted it for you. We do have the windows cleaned on a regular basis, however its very difficult to keep them pristine in this climate and its a bit of a battle to get it right. I do appreciate your comments and hope you'll try us out again, best wishes, Alison

Property Features

The Imperial Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a health club. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include A 24-hr business centre and meeting rooms. A sauna, a terrace, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the business-friendly The Imperial Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Blackpool hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 180 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 16 conference rooms
  • Built in 1867
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Manchester (MAN) (95.3 km / 59.2 mi)
  • Train station: Blackpool North Station (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Imperial Hotel offers 180 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and designer toiletries. Blackpool's hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include a bath and shower and a hairdryer. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Palm Court – Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A children's menu is available. Reservations are required.

No. 10 Bar – On-site restaurant.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a health club and a sauna. The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Golfing nearby

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the hotel's full-service spa, Beauty at the Imperial. Services include deep-tissue massages, massages, facials and body treatments. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 2 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for GBP 10.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Guests booking a stay in this property’s Family Room type may be accommodated with a rollaway/extra bed rather than the stated single bed, based on availability. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between GBP14.95 and GBP8.50 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP6.00 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: GBP10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Children 2 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.

National Rating

This establishment has received its official star rating from VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board for England.