Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Cheap and cheerful, friendly staff and a clean room, value for money for a quick stopover. Breakfast was basic, but good quality bread and condiments ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 09 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
£40* Per night/room 25 Jun - 26 Jun

Hotel Description

The free breakfast at Redwings Lodge Dunstable gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you'll be close to Woburn Abbey. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas and free self-parking, plus a restaurant. This 2.5-star hotel has 28 rooms. Free WiFi and cable TV channels are available in all rooms.

  • All rooms offer cable TV, coffee makers and showers
  • Free on-the-go breakfast served daily
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the cleanliness and comfy beds
  • 10 minutes by car from Woburn Safari Park and 12 minutes from Bletchley Park
  • Cats and dogs welcome for a fee

Redwings Lodge Dunstable ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Redwings Lodge Dunstable

Everyone (7) Family (4)
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful, friendly staff and a clean room, value for money for a quick stopover. Breakfast was basic, but good quality bread and condiments for toast, plus a range of cereals.

Posted by , from Wirral on 9 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Mar 2020 by Karen Hotel Manager

Thank you Sophie for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the hotel staff welcoming, and enjoyed the |FREE lite breakfast the hotel offer to all guests.

1 out of 5
The smell was terrible, shower wasnt working, for the amount i paid i expected better.

Posted by on 17 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul 2019 by karen Hotel Manager

Thank you for your feedback unfortunately as you have left your feedback under Anonymous we are ubable to comment as we do not know which room you stayed in.Sorry Karen Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Everything in the room was dirty. bathroom looked awful even mattresses where not clean

Posted by on 13 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar 2019 by karen Hotel Manager

We were sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.We unfortunately cannot comment as the review has been left under ANONYMOUS so we are unable to know which room you are revering to.

4 out of 5
Eating venues close to the lodge . Breakfast lots of choice.very minimal tea/coffee supply.

Posted by on 4 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Mar 2019 by karen Hotel Manager

Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the FREE breakfast enjoyable.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan 2019 by karen Hotel Manager

Thank you for the wonderful 5/5 score you awarded to us.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan 2019 by k

Thank you for awarding us a wonderful 5/5 score.

4 out of 5
Good, inexpensive lodge with great parking and accessibility. Just right for a stop over visiting the safari park. There is road noise but it is right on the road and did not affect our sleep. The beds plentiful for family. Double was very soft though. Water hot. Bathroom a little tired and no soap in one dispenser. However it was good enough for a hot bath before moving on. Towels provided. Tea coffee and breakfast really good Great selection for an included breakfast for the price. I got an NHS discount through ebookers so that was very nice.

Posted by , from Kent on 27 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely little lodge really close to woburn abbey.

Hotel comes with a little dated paintwork but its extremely clean and comfy. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff when I asked for extra towels, mugs and a hair dryer. Really pleasant and helpful ladies at checkin and breakfast 😊 Basic breakfast of cereal and breads. But a fantastic variety which can either be taken at the tables by reception or in your rooms. Don't go expecting 5 stars because its not but it absolutely ticks all the boxes. Clean. Tidy. Friendly. Easy to access. Warm and cosy. American dinner next door. Reasonable priced. Cannot fault it. Thanks for a great stay 😊

Posted by on 18 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug 2018 by karen Hotel Manager

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the hotel staff welcoming, and enjoyed our FREE Lite breakfast available to all of our guests at no extra charge if tghey choose to take advantage of this FREE offer, it is a basic selection but there is plenty to start your day off healthy way.Thank you once again for your lovely comments.Karen Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Conveniently on the A5

Pros: It was warm and comfortable
Cons: A faster toaster would help and ensuring security of wall fittings
Location: A great range of information is available in the hotel entrance
Warm,comfortable, clean and friendly. Adequate parking spaces and a cafe next door, Handy for Dunstable and Milton Keynes

Posted by , from Cumbria on 4 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Dec 2017 by karen Hotel Manager

Thank you for your feedback, we were very pleased to hear youenjoyedyour recent stay with us, ihave taken on board your comments on the toaster and will see if we can rectify this.Karen Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

convenient and close to my grandchildren

Superb welcome ,excellent staff, very uncomfortable bed with lumps and bumps.

Posted by on 19 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Nov 2017 by karen Hotel Manager

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is always nice to hear when our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us , and that they found the staff welcoming. We hope that when you next visit your grandchildren you choose to stay with us again.Karen Hotel Manager

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Redwings Lodge Dunstable also features tour or ticket assistance, a garden, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Leighton Buzzard hotel is smoke free.

  • 28 guestrooms or units
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: London (LTN-Luton) (21.6 km / 13.4 mi)
  • Train station: Leighton Buzzard Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Redwings Lodge Dunstable offers 28 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and free toiletries. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Binn – On-site family restaurant.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: GBP 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: GBP 10.00 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Redwings Dunstable Leighton Buzzard
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable Leighton Buzzard
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable Hotel Leighton Buzzard
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable Hotel
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable Hotel
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable Leighton Buzzard
  • Redwings Lodge Dunstable Hotel Leighton Buzzard
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Leighton-Buzzard-Hotels-Redwings-Lodge-Dunstable.h6793036-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Leighton-Buzzard-Hotels-Redwings-Lodge-Dunstable.h6793036-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Leighton-Buzzard-Hotels-Redwings-Lodge-Dunstable.h6793036-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.