Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"The staff are all so professional and welcoming the customers with a warm and big hi. The place is so clean and some what quite with a good security. ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 09 Dec 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Superior Twin Room (No Windows)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£41* Per night/room 11 Aug - 12 Aug

1 Bedroom Twin Apartment

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 3 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Superior Double Room (No Windows)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Single Room (No Windows)

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Cocoon at The International Inn's good location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Liverpool John Moores University, Mount Pleasant Campus. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus laundry facilities and an arcade/games room.

  • Free WiFi
  • Amenities include a front-desk safe, a meeting room and laundry facilities
  • Guests speak favourably about the helpful staff and the area's walkability
  • Steps from Liverpool John Moores University, Mount Pleasant Campus and Philharmonic Hall

Cocoon at The International Inn ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cocoon at The International Inn

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 9 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No hot water in the shower or sink despite leaving both run for at least 10 mins! It was extremely noisy, with revellers in the hall shouting and screaming most of the night. There was no window in the room or bathroom! There were stains and dirty marks in the bed covers. The toilet had not even been flushed! The wooden floor was also dirty! The blue light over the door was also very annoying!

Posted by on 24 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The staff are all so professional and welcoming the customers with a warm and big hi. The place is so clean and some what quite with a good security. What i did not like some water leaking in the shower room it is just need to be checked and controlled which wasn't big issue may be for others were before me.

Posted by on 9 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
no phone reception wifi didnt work, room not air-conditioned (but corridors were?!), no soap for the sink (deliberate apparently!), remote control was missing, had to get another, bedside lights had no off switch other than taking the card out of the electricity slot. Shower was decent, only thing that was

Posted by on 21 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug 2019 by Manager

Thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. All bed side lights have off switches underneath, if reported to reception we could have helped you out at time of stay, reception is open 24 hours. All rooms have fresh air pumped into the room, as we are budget accommodation we do not offer it in the rooms, nor do we advertise it. Apologies about the remote, i'm glad we were able to resolve this issue quickly. Kind regards Danielle

5 out of 5
Staff were lovely, stayed in basement and no complaints would definitely stay here again.

Posted by on 7 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
J'ai apprécié la chambre propre avec toilette et salle de bains. J'ai apprécié les diverses attentions (serviettes de bains, shampoing à dispo et les tasses à café). Personnel très accessible. Je ne parle pas anglais et mon séjour a été un confort grâce aux personnels qui m'a aidé dans les démarches difficiles par leur traduction, leur appels téléphoniques. Je retournerais dans cet hotel sans problème lors de mon prochain séjour.

Posted by on 13 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Nov 2019 by Danielle

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon!

Property Features

Cocoon at The International Inn offers its guests tour or ticket assistance, an arcade/games room, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Cocoon at The International Inn also features a front desk safe, a television in common area, and a lift. This 3-star Liverpool hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 1 floor
  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Games room or arcade
  • Television in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: Liverpool Central Station (0.9 km / 0.5 mi)

Room Amenities

Cocoon at The International Inn offers 32 accommodations with a safe and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This Liverpool hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • In-room dining
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in, while all guests staying must present a form of officially recognized photo identification.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No on-site parking is available

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No on-site parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard and Barclaycard. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Contactless check-out is available. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Cocoon Inn
  • Cocoon International
  • Cocoon International Inn
  • Cocoon International Inn Liverpool
  • Cocoon International Liverpool
  • International Inn Cocoon
  • Cocoon @ The International Hotel Liverpool
  • Hotel Cocoon The International
  • Cocoon @ International Inn Liverpool
  • Cocoon @ International Inn
  • Cocoon @ International Liverpool
  • Cocoon @ International
  • Cocoon At The Liverpool
  • Cocoon @ the International Inn
  • Cocoon at The International Inn Hotel
  • Cocoon at The International Inn Liverpool
  • Cocoon at The International Inn Hotel Liverpool

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Cocoon at The International Inn.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Liverpool-Hotels-Cocoon-at-The-International-Inn.h2461737-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Liverpool-Hotels-Cocoon-at-The-International-Inn.h2461737-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Liverpool-Hotels-Cocoon-at-The-International-Inn.h2461737-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.