4.3 out of 5

"Really nice hotel and receptionist that dealt with us for check in was super friendly (sorry forgot her name) Evening drinks a bit of a pain, waite ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 17 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the spacious rooms at Jurys Inn Liverpool. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Beatles Story. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a bar. This 4-star hotel has 310 rooms over 6 floors. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and satellite TV channels in each room.

  • All rooms offer satellite TV, coffee/tea makers and hairdryers
  • Free WiFi
  • Drinking and dining options include a restaurant, a coffee shop and a bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and luggage storage
  • Guests like the accommodation for the spaciousness, overall comfort and low noise level
  • Steps from ACC Liverpool and Beatles Story

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£50 per night

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Triple Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Jurys Inn Liverpool ratings based on 50 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Jurys Inn Liverpool

Everyone (25) Couples (12) Family (5) Friends (4) Other (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Good location but, despite the room being fairly clean, things like tea/coffee making facilities were not. Bathroom door had a hole in it from previous bodged repair. I was told on check-in that payment hadn’t been taken, so I handed over my credit card and paid. On checking my account, it was clear I had paid already (5 days previously) - so I had now paid twice. After some back and forth at reception, I was told that my payment could be voided as it had just happened. But now I’m left with the worry of having to check my account over the next few days to ensure I haven’t been charged twice after all. During our stay, the occupants of the next room returned to their room very late. They were clearly drunk and proceeded to play loud music and sing. We phoned reception who sent security to ask them to keep the noise down. Not 10 mins later, the music was turned up again. We phoned reception 3 more times over the next hour and not once did they pick up. We eventually got to sleep around 2.30am but without any further help from the hotel. This hotel has got some good points but following our experience, we won’t be staying there again.

Posted by , from Worcestershire, UK on 13 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Nice cosy hotel,easy access for all local attractions,staff are friendly,breakfast has improved since my last visit, Well done to all.

Posted by , from Cumbria on 31 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice, clean hotel. Only downside was car parking. As there was a concert in the arena on the same night. The closest car parks was all full. It forced us to double park nearby while someone checked in then we had to stay out until after 11pm before returning and parking in the nearby car park.

Posted by , from Scotland on 25 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Really nice hotel and receptionist that dealt with us for check in was super friendly (sorry forgot her name) Evening drinks a bit of a pain, waited 20 minutes to get served and staff member left the bar at the busiest time to collect glasses. Had to wait for forks at breakfast, same staff member from night before was rude and snappy looked senior with a jacket on but acted like a trainee. This ruined what could have been a perfect stay

Posted by on 17 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Perfect for Liverpool Arena

Pros: Everything except check in
Cons: More staff to cope with queues of people checking in!!
Location: Could not be better for Arena, Albert Dock and all the facilities, even only a fifteen minute walk to town.
Excellent hotel, not cheap but staff lovely, breakfast top notch, perfect for the Arena - we came out of the concert and almost straight into our room in five minutes, wonderful! Only downside was waiting to check in on Saturday lunchtime, we had arrived at 12 but they wouldnt check us in til after 2 when the queue was horrendous and slow. A bit annoying as we had been there at 12, however once checked in we found they had listened to our emailed request for a room with a good view, right over the Liverpool Eye - amazing, we had a fantastic weekend.

Posted by , from Tamworth on 19 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb 2018 by GRM

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Jurys Inn Liverpool. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry you had to wait for the rooms to be ready but happy you liked the room you have been allocated. Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Jarmila Zatirandova Guest Relations Manager

5 out of 5
Just as described and great to get to echo especially as just me and my daughter would definitely stay again

Posted by on 31 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb 2018 by GRM

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Jurys Inn Liverpool. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to the operation of our hotel and affords us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I hope I have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Jarmila Zatirandova Guest Relations Manager

5 out of 5

Fantastic Hotel on the Albert Dock

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NO IMPROVEMENT NECESSARY
Location: LOTS TO DO IN LIVERPOOL ITS THE CITY OF CULTURE
We stayed at Jury's Inn for a 2 night break, having never stayed in a Jurys' Hotel before we did not know what to expect, we were not dissapointed this hotel was fantastic, spotlessly clean, friendly staff who went out of their way to help, excellent cooked breakfast with plenty of choice,, comfy beds and clean bathroom, even received a card to Have one on us a free Costa coffee before we left,( such a nice touch )

Posted by , from North Wales on 21 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Brilliant staff..... really nice rooms

Really nice rooms, comfy beds. The staff were outstanding and really helpful indeed. The breakfast was good (apart from the long queue for the toast machine lol) overall really pleased and would definitely stop there again. Very close to all amities.

Posted by , from stoke on trent on 1 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business centre. WiFi is free in public spaces. The eco-friendly Jurys Inn Liverpool also features vending machine, concierge services, and laundry facilities. A complete renovation of Jurys Inn Liverpool was completed in January 2018. This 4-star Liverpool hotel is smoke free.

  • 310 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Concierge
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Airport: Liverpool (LPL-John Lennon) (13.9 km / 8.6 mi)
  • Train station: James Street Station (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Jurys Inn Liverpool offers 310 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit. This Liverpool hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 7 AM to 10 AM and at the weekend from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Jurys Inn Liverpool has a restaurant on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 12.95 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 20 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Jurys Inn Liverpool
  • Jurys Liverpool
  • Jurys Hotel Liverpool

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Tourism Programme, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

National Rating

This establishment has received its official star rating from VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board for England.