Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Staff at reception Izel and at the breakfast station Martala were first class Unfortunately management focus and attention to detail is poor Couldn ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 12 Aug 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Room, 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Family Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they can't get enough of Epping Forest Hotel's quiet location. During your stay, you'll be close to Westfield Stratford City. You'll find features such as a restaurant, a bar and a coffee shop/café. Built in 1974, this 3-star hotel has 102 rooms over 4 floors. Deep-soaking baths and LCD TVs are available in all rooms.

  • All rooms offer deep-soaking baths, LCD TVs and room service
  • Drinking and dining options include a restaurant, a coffee shop and a bar/lounge
  • English breakfast served weekdays for a fee
  • WiFi and wired Internet in some public areas for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Amenities include free newspapers in reception, a front-desk safe and a business centre
  • Guests speak favourably about the helpful staff and the convenient parking
  • 10 minutes by car from Westfield Stratford City and 12 minutes from London Stadium
  • Pets welcome for a fee

Epping Forest Hotel ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Epping Forest Hotel

Everyone (18) Couples (1) Family (3) Friends (1)
2 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Aug 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Hi, We recently stayed at your hotel Friday (28th) for one night till Saturday. We have stayed a few times at the hotel because of the location near London. But I have to say this is our first stay with our baby daughter and I was extremely disappointed and upset with our stay. On arrival there was no one at the abandoned reception area we checked into the bar. There was dodgy encounters going on with a guests running into rooms with a carry bag looking very shifty. We were in room 111 on the lower ground floor. There was an overwhelming smell of smoke as we walked down and I felt this wasn’t a suitable place for a child! I was disgusted in the room. It was tired, unloved and in desperate need of a refit and relift. The sink smelt with no plug, the shower hardly functioned with a small spray of water. I was going to bath my baby but it wasn’t clean. There was no cot when asked before arrival so we had to wait over 30mins for someone to go and get one (at this point our baby was screaming to get into bed). There was blood stains on the bedside table and the Tv had very little signal. We couldn’t wait to leave and it really ruined our stay. The breakfast was a disappointment...we went down early to find hardly any food left! No high chairs accessible. I am hoping you can refund our stay immediately for the disappointment and we will not be returning until the hotel is transformed into a welcoming place.

Posted by on 29 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar 2020 by Reception Team

We are really sorry that yo didn't enjoy your stay we do aim to provide out guest with high customer service. We hope you can stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback . We take guest feedback very serious as it helps us to improve. Thank you

2 out of 5
As a hotel / location / facilities are in Goood and recommend level . But you must care full on checking as they not allocate you to room property. My personal experience was not pleasant. They check me in to occupied room . Then change the room but midnight they checking someone else to our room .

Posted by on 9 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar 2020 by Reception Team

We are really sorry that yo didn't enjoy your stay we do aim to provide out guest with high customer service. We hope you can stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback . We take guest feedback very serious as it helps us to improve. Thank you

4 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Needs a massive update Loation was perfect and easy to access

Posted by on 7 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct 2019 by Ahsan

Dear Sir/ madam, Thanks for your valuable feedback. Pleased to know you enjoyed the service of our staff and hotel location. We are looking into all the issues you have brought to our attention and we will make sure everything is addressed including the hotel refurbishment Look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Ahsan Latif DGM

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Oct 2019 by Ahsan Latif

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your recent stay with and taking time to provide rating for your. Very pleased to know you enjoyed it and I hope to seeing you again in future. Kind Regards Ahsan Latif

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Staff at reception Izel and at the breakfast station Martala were first class Unfortunately management focus and attention to detail is poor Couldn’t get hold of reception on the phone despite ringing over 5 times each time call rang and rang then disconnected with no message

Posted by on 12 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug 2019 by Mirela

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review, I have made Izel and Martala aware and thanked them for their efforts. I will review the phone issue you had, and I can ensure you it wont happen anymore. We value our guest feed back and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mirela RRupa, Front Desk Team Leader

5 out of 5
Customer services was good and the facilities in the hotel. Close public transport.

Posted by on 31 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug 2019 by Mirela

Dear Guest, Thank you, for your valued feedback I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Hotel met your needs and im happy that the customer service met your expectations too. We truly value our guest responses and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mirela Rrupa, Front Desk Team Leader

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business centre. Public spaces have WiFi and wired Internet for a fee. There are 4 meeting rooms available. The business-friendly Epping Forest Hotel also features complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and room service (during limited hours). For a fee, parking is available. A complete renovation of Epping Forest Hotel was completed in 2007.

  • 1 building
  • 102 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1974
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift

Internet

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: London Highams Park Station (1.2 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Epping Forest Hotel offers 102 forms of accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers with a deep soaking bath, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Deep-soaking bath
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a English breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM and 9:30 AM.

Epping Forest Hotel has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: GBP 10.00 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Contactless check-in and contactless checkout are available. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for English breakfast: GBP 7 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: GBP 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Late check-out fee: GBP 20 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • County Hotel Woodford
  • Woodford County Hotel
  • Epping Forest Hotel Woodford Green
  • Epping Forest Woodford Green
  • Best Western Plus Epping Forest
  • Epping Forest Hotel Hotel
  • Epping Forest Hotel Woodford Green
  • Epping Forest Hotel Hotel Woodford Green

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Epping-Forest-Hotel.h14609-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-Epping-Forest-Hotel.h14609-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Epping-Forest-Hotel.h14609-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.