Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Single Room, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Twin Room, Ensuite

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, Ensuite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Double Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Triple Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the overall value at Golden Star Hotel. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Apollo Victoria Theatre. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas. This 2.5-star hotel has 15 rooms. All rooms offer free WiFi and LCD TVs.

  • All rooms offer LCD TVs, coffee makers and free toiletries
  • Free WiFi
  • Services include tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage
  • Guests speak favourably about the location and the value of their stay
  • Within a 10-minute walk of Apollo Victoria Theatre and Victoria Palace Theatre

Golden Star Hotel ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.4 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Golden Star Hotel

Everyone (23) Students (1)
1 out of 5
It is a terrible place. It lacks basic cleanliness.

Posted by , from York on 31 Aug 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Aug 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I was late getting to the property after a london gig, rang the number and no answer!

Posted by , from London on 4 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Mar 2020 by Adil

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Feb 2020 by Adil

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5
Looks nothing like the pictures dont be fooled. I had a kettle with no condiments and no cup, no toilet paper in room no towels no batteries in remote control. Cost £30 and theres a reason for that wont be returned to returning to this place

Posted by on 19 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan 2020 by Adil

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Nov 2019 by Adil

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

I've never experienced such horror

The "hotel" is identified with a cardboard sign. You pay 75 pounds for a kuala lumpur slum room worth 3 pounds. Linens were not washed, merely sprayed with fruit smelling detergent. The shared toilet was built in a cupboard in to which a person taller than 4ft can't fit into. And since there was no toiletpaper, i just thought, screw it, and bought a 4-pack to save the others staying there the pain. You litterally had to climb over the toilet to get to the shower (covered in mold), which had no shower head, just a hose. So i didn't take a shower. Just plenty of deodorant. The breakfast is not served at international times, since most people stay in to have a flight in the morning. Hence, they save money, when only a few are there to have it. I had an early flight and needed to sleep atleast a few terrible hours with my clothes on. So yeah, it served it's purpose. I just regret i didn't go the airport and sleep on a bench, would've saved me the money and the disgust.

Posted by on 20 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug 2018 by Adil

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

5 mins walk from bus station

Friendly manager who greets you. Then asks you write your name and DOB on a piece of paper along with your bank account number. I paid online so when I saw my sort code already filled out I questioned this and told him I am not giving my bank details. Once the plesantries were over I went to my room. I was meant to get a room with 2 nice beds but when I opened the door I got ugly green floral sheets with blood on. I also booked this room for an ensuite bathroom, this turned out to be a a toilet with pee stains, no toilet paper or soap. The shower had a hose but no shower head so I would have had to stand there under a hose pipe theoretically. The bathroom was about 6 foot square so I could just about fit inside and if you are claustraphobic you will lose the will to to live! Lastly there was no soap yet a towel was provided. I spent and lost £50 on a room as I refused to stay there and ended up coming home the same day. This ruined my trip to London as I had limited funds and could not afford to book somewhere else. It was cheaper to get the bus back home than stay. Next time I go to London I will read the reviews and go for somewhere else. One more thing. Online shows this as a hotel as does the sign. It is a Bed and Breakfast and it has no reception! Just a doorbell where a bloke from the back appears. The images used to advertise the B&B are all fake! I am now 50 quid out of pocket as no refunds! DO NOT STAY AT THIS BED AND BREAKFAST! YES IT IS NOT A HOTEL AS DESCRIBED!

Posted by , from Norwich on 7 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar 2018 by Adil

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Just don’t book..

Stay clear of this hotel. I booked a single room with ensuit and was given just a basic old outdated dirty carpet tiny room sharing a toilet with another two occupants. Overall experience was marginally better than sleeping at a bench at the train station.. stay away from this hotel, unless you’re a desperate homeless with no other options..

Posted by , from Athens on 14 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb 2018 by Adil

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Not nice at all

Our room was falling to pieces, the curtains were falling down, the carpets were filthy, only one working bulb in the ceiling light, the WiFi didn’t work and we were not given our breakfast which we paid for. Would never stay here again.

Posted by on 6 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Nov 2017 by Adil

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Property Features

Golden Star Hotel offers its guests tour or ticket assistance. Public spaces have free WiFi. This London hotel is smoke free.

  • 15 guestrooms or units
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: London (ZEP-Victoria Train Station) (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Metro station: Victoria Underground Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)

Room Amenities

Golden Star Hotel offers 15 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and free toiletries. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. This London hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hairdryers can be requested.

  • LCD television
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Toiletries (free)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property.

This property does not have a front desk.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Golden Star Hotel

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No on-site parking is available

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No on-site parking is available. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Online Penalty Collection

Hotel Names

  • Golden Star Hotel London
  • Golden Star London
  • Golden Star Hotel London, England
  • Golden Star Hotel Hotel
  • Golden Star Hotel London
  • Golden Star Hotel Hotel London

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Golden-Star-Hotel.h14628724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-Golden-Star-Hotel.h14628724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Golden-Star-Hotel.h14628724-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.