Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Clean room,reception staff efficient and pleasant. Dated room, only one English tea bag . Staff customer service poor in bar area. Food in bar area a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 12 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the comfortable rooms at Jurys Inn London Holborn. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Russell Square. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus a full-service spa and an indoor pool. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and an LCD TV.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, LCD TVs and premium bedding
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy international cuisine while dining at Constellations
  • Full breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool
  • Treat yourself to body treatments, manicures and pedicures or body wraps at Ajala Spa
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a health club, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests have great things to say about the comfortable guestrooms and the local sightseeing
  • Just a 5-minute walk from The British Museum and 8 minutes on foot from Oxford Street

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£92* Per night/room 1 Mar - 2 Mar

Executive Triple Room

Bed Count 2 Double Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Quadruple Room

Bed Count 2 Double Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Double Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Jurys Inn London Holborn ratings based on 48 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Jurys Inn London Holborn

Everyone (4) Couples (11) Business (4) Family (15) Other (4) Friends (9)
3 out of 5
Clean room,reception staff efficient and pleasant. Dated room, only one English tea bag . Staff customer service poor in bar area. Food in bar area and cooked items on breakfast disappointing .Meatballs cold, poor presentation. Small sweet for price, only one type of ice cream not two as stated in description.

Posted by on 12 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan 2020 by Rowan

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Jurys Inn London Holborn. Our feedback is very important to the team and is used to constantly review our standards in service and product. Your comments are very kind and we thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience of the hotel. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations

5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful huge swimming pool, with sauna and steam room - virtually empty!

Posted by on 11 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan 2020 by Rowan

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your time with us at Jury's Inn London Holborn. We are pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay with us and thank you for the scores and comments. Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels acquired four Grange hotels in mid 2019. We were aware that the hotel required an upgrade and since then we have embarked upon an ambitious refurbishment plan that will upgrade this hotel and result in the hotel rebranding to a NYX hotel in mid-2020. All bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas will be transformed to a more modern, luxurious style. Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holborn so that you can you try out our new look hotel. Kind regards, Guest Relations.

2 out of 5
The room was newly refurbished which was lovely but at 4pm I was getting ready to go out for the evening and the builders had damaged the mains water pipe so there was no water all evening which meant I couldn't have a shower or brush my teeth, shame as the hotel was nice but this had ruined the day.

Posted by on 7 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan 2020 by Rowan

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Jurys Inn Holborn. We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide details of your experience. We are sorry to review points you have raised relating to your stay and will share these with the relevant departments. Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels acquired four Grange hotels earlier this year. We were aware that the hotel required an upgrade and since then we have embarked upon an ambitious refurbishment plan that will upgrade this hotel and result in the hotel rebranding to a NYX hotel in mid-2020. All bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas will be transformed to a more modern, luxurious style. I do hope that this would not deter you from returning to stay with us again and that you will have the opportunity to return and see that your comments have been addressed by the team. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations

2 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Nov 2019 by Deputy General Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Jurys Inn Holborn. Naturally I was disappointed to review the scores based on your stay but thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels acquired four Grange hotels earlier this year. We were aware that the hotel required an upgrade and since then we have embarked upon an ambitious refurbishment plan that will upgrade this hotel and result in the hotel rebranding to a NYX hotel in mid-2020. All bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas will be transformed to a more modern, luxurious style. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holborn so that you can you try out our new look hotel. Kind regards, Billy

3 out of 5
It was ok but not value for money. Would not stay again.

Posted by on 14 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great pool with a sauna and steam room and central location. Large rooms

Posted by on 14 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 May 2019 by Guest Relations

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Jurys Inn London Holborn. We are delighted you had a great stay and thank you for your score of 5/5. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

4 out of 5

Amazing

Loved every minute of our 2 night stay. Excellent location was able to walk every where. Would thoroughly recommend & will return.

Posted by on 7 Apr 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Brilliant location

From check in to check out after a 2 night stay we loved every minute. All staff encountered were very professional & very helpful. Would highly recommend. We found the location gave us the chance to walk to everything we had on our list to see.

Posted by on 31 Mar 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, superb location

Have stayed at the Grange Holborn a few times now and will definitely stay again. Staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. Rooms lovely, clean and very well equipped. We love the location,

Posted by on 4 Feb 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good location

Stayed one night. Great location near to Holborn station and an easy walk to Covent Garden. Bus stop very near to hotel We took the number 55 to Oxford Street took less than 15 mins , but you can catch buses to the Strand , Kings Cross and other areas very easy. We booked a twin room which had 2 double beds and was large. Had the usual tea and coffee in room. The room was comfortable but rather dated compared to other hotels I've stayed in . We were on the 7th floor and supprised how quiet the room was considering the hotel is on a busy road . The Staff are pleasant and Concierge extremely helpful. I would use this hotel again

Posted by on 20 Jan 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally every year. They will be closed from 14 December until 16 December:

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Jurys Inn London Holborn offers its guests a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a health club. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. There's an onsite 24-hour business centre. Public spaces have free WiFi. There are 15 meeting rooms available. A sauna, spa services, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the luxury Jurys Inn London Holborn. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star London hotel.

  • Built in 2000
  • Dining venue
  • Deli
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Conference centre
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: London (LHR-Heathrow) (28.8 km / 17.9 mi)
  • Train station: London Farringdon Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Metro station: Holborn Underground Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Air-conditioned accommodation at Jurys Inn London Holborn offers a safe and free newspapers. Beds feature premium bedding. 28-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Constellations – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a health club and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Pilates classes on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

Ajala Spa has 2 treatment rooms. Services include Swedish massages, facials, body wraps and body scrubs. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a steam room.

The spa is open daily.

  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • Online Penalty Collection

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: GBP 20 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: GBP 0 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: GBP 0 (roundtrip), (up to 18 years old)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grange Holborn
  • Grange Holborn Hotel
  • Grange Holborn Hotel London
  • Grange Holborn London
  • Holborn Grange
  • Grange Holborn Hotel London, England
  • Hotel Grange Holborn
  • Jurys London Holborn
  • London Jurys Inn London Holborn Hotel
  • Hotel Jurys Inn London Holborn
  • Jurys Inn London Holborn London
  • Jurys Inn
  • Jurys
  • Grange Holborn
  • Jurys London Holborn
  • Hotel Jurys Inn London Holborn London
  • London Jurys Inn London Holborn Hotel
  • Hotel Jurys Inn London Holborn
  • Jurys Inn London Holborn London
  • Grange Holborn
  • Jurys Inn
  • Jurys
  • Jurys Inn London Holborn Hotel
  • Jurys Inn London Holborn London
  • Jurys Inn London Holborn Hotel London

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Jurys Inn London Holborn offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Pool access available from 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Jurys-Inn-London-Holborn.h579374-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.