Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"Great modern design, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bath, greay location - central but quiet. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 05 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

City Double Room

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.TwinXLBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£111* Per night/room 3 Oct - 4 Oct

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Luxury Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, 1 Bedroom, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

My Bloomsbury's central location gets high marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Tottenham Court Road. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas, plus a coffee shop/café and breakfast (surcharge). This 4-star hotel has 86 rooms over 5 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs, room service and coffee makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy a bite to eat at the coffee shop/café
  • To-go breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • Guests speak favourably about the local sightseeing and the clean guestrooms
  • Steps from Tottenham Court Road and 4 minutes on foot from Oxford Street

My Bloomsbury ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for My Bloomsbury

Everyone (19) Couples (5) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Dec 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec 2019 by NC

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

5 out of 5
Great modern design, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bath, greay location - central but quiet.

Posted by on 5 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Nov 2019 by NC

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

5 out of 5
5 mins from Oxford St and in between 2 tube stations. A great location if your on a night out in London. Rooms are decent size and clean and the reception staff are very friendly

Posted by on 24 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul 2019 by NC

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

5 out of 5
Great central London location, friendly staff happy to help.

Posted by , from Nottingham on 6 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan 2019 by NConsigli

Dear CJ, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

4 out of 5
well located hotel, in a quiet area with great restaurants without tourists

Posted by on 19 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jan 2019 by NConsigli

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

3 out of 5

Good location, let down by room size!

Hotel was very central and main attractions walkable. For £103 on a Sunday night I expected a slightly better room though. Not much space to relax and bed seemed really small for a double.

Posted by , from Solihull on 7 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Nov 2017 by NConsigli

Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for your recent review. Looking forward to welcome you soon here at My Bloomsbury. Kindest Regards, Niccolo Consigli London Cluster General Manager

5 out of 5

Great hotel close to theatres

Only booked for one night as seeing Motown at the Shaftsbury. Superb location.

Posted by on 31 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Nov 2017 by NConsigli

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for another 5 star review. Looking forward to welcome you soon here at My Bloomsbury. Kindest Regards, Niccolo Consigli London Cluster General Manager

4 out of 5

good hotel , excellent location.

Pros: Location and friendliness / helpfulness of the staff. good facilities in the room.
Cons: size of bathroom for a single room. Noise levels outside this particular room.
Location: near to everything you'd need for a stay in London - near to 3 underground stations(different tube lines ) and easy walking to museums and shops
mine was a one night stay, for social visit. I'm no stranger to city centre and was happy to be within walking distance of tube stations and many other facilities. I booked room only on this occasion. Reception staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. On arrival a room was available event though I was earlier than recommended check in time, and was allocated. The room, however was right next to the lift, and I asked if it was possible to have one which would be away from any street/outside noise. They said it would be possible but the room wasn't ready yet. I was happy with this and went out for the day, not returning until much later that night. My room was comfortable and newly furnished. I'd booked a single room- so I didn't expect a large room. The bathroom was well appointed but it would have been very difficult for a much taller/bigger person to have been comfortable using it. My biggest disappointment was noise from outside the room - it was right next to the generators. I'm glad I had earplugs with me! otherwise I wouldn't have slept at all.

Posted by , from North West of England on 6 Jun 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun 2017 by NConsigli

Dear Howard, Thank you very much for your recent lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at My Bloomsbury. Apologise for the noise outside your room. Unfortunately be in central London, you have everything you need on your door step but there are things which cannot be avoided due to space. However, I will check with my Maintenance Manager to see if the noise from the air handle unit can be reduce to minimise the sound and avoid future complaint. I look forward to welcoming you soon here at My Bloomsbury! Kind Regards, Niccolo' Consigli General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb 2020 by NC

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

4 out of 5
veraltetes Mobiliar und zu weiche Matratze sehr freundliches Personal und sehr sauber

Posted by on 1 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan 2020 by NC

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Niccolo Consigli General Manager

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. Spa services, a library, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly My Bloomsbury. This 4-star London hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 86 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Coffee shop
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: London (QQU-London Euston Train Station) (1.2 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Goodge Street Underground Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)

Room Amenities

My Bloomsbury offers 86 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. This individually decorated accommodation includes desks. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and designer toiletries. This London hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Hypo-allergenic bedding, an iron/ironing board and hairdryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Combined shower/bath
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a to-go breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the on-site spa services. Services include deep-tissue massages, facials, body scrubs and body treatments. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at My Bloomsbury

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No on-site parking is available

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard and American Express; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Guests with mobility issues may encounter difficulties accessing the suites in this property as they are located on the top floor, accessible only through a staircase. The lift goes only to the 4th floor.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No on-site parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard and American Express. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guest room doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless checkout are available. Individually wrapped food options are available through room service. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We're Good To Go (UK) guidelines.

  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows regional sanitisation guidelines We're Good To Go (UK)
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours
  • Online Penalty Collection

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for to-go breakfast: GBP 10 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bloomsbury myhotel
  • My Bloomsbury Hotel
  • myhotel Bloomsbury
  • My Hotel
  • myhotel Hotel Bloomsbury
  • Myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel London
  • Myhotel Bloomsbury London, England
  • myhotel Bloomsbury Hotel
  • Myhotel Bloomsbury London
  • My Bloomsbury London England
  • My Bloomsbury Hotel
  • My Bloomsbury London
  • My Bloomsbury Hotel London

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-My-Bloomsbury.h26993-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-My-Bloomsbury.h26993-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-My-Bloomsbury.h26993-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.