4.1 out of 5

"This hotel is absolutely ideal for a short stay.. Excellent facilities;bedrooms have everything you'd need and are perfectly clean. Staff are superb. ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 23 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy the nightlife around Point A Hotel London Shoreditch. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Liverpool Street. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas, plus a coffee shop/café and breakfast (surcharge). This 3.5-star hotel has 181 rooms. Free WiFi and flat-screen TVs are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs, premium bedding and safes
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy a bite to eat at the coffee shop/café
  • Continental breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Services include luggage storage
  • Guests speak favourably about the proximity to public transport and the quiet location
  • Within a 15-minute walk of Liverpool Street and Barbican Arts Centre

Standard Double Room, No Windows

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£54 per night

Double Room, Accessible (with window)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, Accessible, No Windows

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room (with window)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room (with window)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room, Accessible (with window)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Point A Hotel London Shoreditch ratings based on 18 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Point A Hotel London Shoreditch

Everyone (15) Couples (1)
5 out of 5
Thought the hotel was great, perfect for a quick stop in London. 10/10!

Posted by on 24 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan 2019 by Team Shoreditch

Hello, Thank you very much for such a good review and taking your time. We hope to see you again at Point A Shoreditch. Best Wishes

5 out of 5
Great stay. Room was very clean though size could have been bigger.

Posted by on 29 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Dec 2018 by Team Shoreditch

Hello , Thank you for sharing your experience with our Expedia community. Our rooms are cosy but provide the essentials for a good night's sleep including a high standard of cleanliness and comfort. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.Have a lovely weekend. Katerina

4 out of 5
very small room but very clean and functional. Ideal for a 1 night stay

Posted by on 19 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov 2018 by Calista.

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned our rooms are a little small, however, we have done our best to make the most of the available space, fitting the rooms with all the necessary facilities for a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,

4 out of 5

Great hotel near city centre

Pros: See above.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
This hotel is absolutely ideal for a short stay.. Excellent facilities;bedrooms have everything you'd need and are perfectly clean. Staff are superb. Coffee area is a great idea. And price is right.

Posted by on 23 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan 2018 by Team Shoreditch

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write down such a cool review! We are flattered to know that your stay with us was great! Hopefully to welcoming you again here soon

5 out of 5

Small but perfectly formed

Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Location.
Cons: The size of the room!
Staff are fabulous. Really professional and also friendly and hospitable. Rooms are tiny (but bigger than the Z) and spotlessly clean. Ideal for one or two nights. Better for solo travellers, perhaps. Bathrooms are tiny too, but again, bigger than the Z. I didn't have a window which was OK for one night but slightly claustrophobic if you're that way inclined. I didn't spend enough time in the room for it to bother me. It's a clean, safe, well located option in a lovely area and I will definitely stay here again! Breakfast is ideal for a quick escape in the morning - you can get it in a take away bag.

Posted by , from Ireland on 3 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

great little place

Clean, quirky and safe. We just wanted to stay the night as we were going out. Can highly recommend :) have fun with the mood lighting!

Posted by on 20 Aug 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

TRY PREMIER INN HUB FIRST

Having stayed in Tune hotels lots of times thought this new hotel would be great ( Wrong ) Horrible staff they won't let you check in 1 minute before 3pm and if you ask them to look after your bag they demand £2.50 per bag to do so. Room are just that bit too small smaller than previous Tune hotels I've stayed in, couldn't control the Air con was a very uncomfortable night there's no way you could stay for more than 1 night here.

Posted by , from belfast on 15 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Apr 2017 by Elly

Hi Mark, Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the hotel or the service you received. Our room rates are good value-for-money, and we do state on all websites regarding the luggage storage charges. We will endeavour to check guests in early if the rooms are available, and we would have been happy to assist if you were experiencing any issues with the air-conditioning as unfortunately this wasn't reported to us. We hope you will give us another try sometime.

5 out of 5

Great hotel, 7 minuts walk from victoria station.

Pros: staff and facilities
Good hotel, pretty new and great staff. No problem at all. They where able to save our bags before the check in, so we could go and cruise the city better.

Posted by , from Portugal on 3 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr 2017 by Mehtap K

Dear JB, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments made and thank you for your FIVE star review. Much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards

3 out of 5
Extrem kleine Zimmer, keinen Stuh, keinen Tisch, überhaubt kein Platz für 2 Personen, Man kann kaum ums Bett gehen, einfach viel zu klein. Frühstück kein Schinken, kein Toast, alles andere als ein Englishes Frühstück. Hotel liegt nicht Zentral.

Posted by on 8 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan 2019 by Team Shoreditch

Hello, Thank you for your review. We want to give our guests access to the best parts of the city at the best prices. To do this, we keep our rooms cosy (but perfectly formed of course). We don't compromise on the things that matter like comfy beds and power showers. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future, have a great weekend.

5 out of 5
Wunderbares zentral gelegenes Hotel. Alles ist in wenigen Minuten erreichbar - Underground Station “Old Street”, Supermarkt, Restaurants und unendlich viele Shoppingmöglichkeiten (Plattenläden, Vintage Stores usw.). Das Zimmer war etwas klein, jedoch hatte es alles was man braucht um es sich nach einem langen Tag voller neuer Entdeckungen gemütlich zu machen.

Posted by on 7 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan 2019 by Team Shoreditch

Hello, Thank you very much for your time and such a nice review. We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you at Point A Shoreditch Have a Great Day

About the Point A Hotel London Shoreditch

Location 8-10 Paul Street, London, England EC2A 4JH

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. WiFi is free in public spaces.

  • 181 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee shop
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: London Old Street Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Metro station: Old Street Underground Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Point A Hotel London Shoreditch offers 181 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and a hairdryer. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No on-site parking is available.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No on-site parking is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: GBP 9.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names