Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"Great location and hotel just let down by the room not getting cleaned the whole 3 night stay. Couldn’t use the hotel amenities like the coffee machin ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 21 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£240* Per night/room 5 Jun - 6 Jun

Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they can't get enough of the comfortable rooms at The Resident Covent Garden. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Trafalgar Square. You'll find features such as free WiFi in public areas and concierge services. This 4-star hotel has 57 rooms. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and a kitchenette in each room.

  • Air-conditioned accommodations with kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and fridges
  • Free WiFi
  • Services include a concierge, tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage
  • Guests really like the accommodation for the overall comfort, cleanliness and comfy beds
  • Steps from The Strand and Theatreland

The Resident Covent Garden ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Resident Covent Garden

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (3)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Feb 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2022 by Reception Team

Dear Lynne, I am pleased to see the amazing score you have rated us! FANTASTIC. Thank you for taking the time to share this. I am thrilled to learn that you had such a great time with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Patricia

3 out of 5
Great location and hotel just let down by the room not getting cleaned the whole 3 night stay. Couldn’t use the hotel amenities like the coffee machine as ran out after day one. Leading to a long walk to Starbucks daily. Cleaner came 5pm and 6.30pm two nights in a row but never came during the day whilst we were out. Barely in the room as seeing London so plenty time to pop in whilst we were out and not breaking in whilst we were getting ready to go out twice.

Posted by on 21 Sep 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep 2021 by Laura

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review at The Resident Covent Garden. I am disappointed to hear that the room hasn't been serviced during your stay, our goal is to make your stay as much comfortable as we can. I am sorry if this was not the idea or impression you got while staying with us. All amenities can be requested from reception and we are happy to place it in the room daily as well. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance should you plan your next trip to London. Kind regards, Laura Reception Team

5 out of 5
Great location. Great room and facilities. Bed was super comfortable.. Staff all great.

Posted by on 1 Sep 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep 2021 by Susana

Dear Joseph Thank you for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it. It means a lot to us to see that you had a great experience, your room was lovely and that you thought staff was great. I will be passing your comments to the rest of my colleagues who will be very happy to hear so positive feedback about them. We are so centric that we are spoil for choice. Everything you need is at stones throw. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Resident. for an another amazing stay. Kind regards, Susana, Night Receptionist

5 out of 5
Superb location, very comfortable rooms and the staff is very helpful and vibrant. Fantastic job from anyone.

Posted by , from Norwich on 26 Aug 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug 2020 by Reception Team

Dear CJ, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are delighted to learn you have a great time with us! The team really appreciate you mentioned them as our aim is to ensure an excellent customer service. Really looking forward to seeing you back, Warmly, Eva. Reception team.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Nov 2019 by Reception Team

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the time and the effort that you have dedicated to providing your value feedback for our hotel and for the high rating. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Marina Reception Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Sep 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep 2019 by Bettina Lindgreen

Good morning, Thank you kindly for the 5/5 score. I am pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. I hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Bettina

5 out of 5
Loistava avulias henkilökunta. Täydellinen sijainti.

Posted by on 16 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar 2020 by Bettina

Wow, thank you very much for your 5* review. So pleased to read that you found the location handy and the staff very helpful. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bettina

5 out of 5
Bequemes Bett mit guter Matratze; Dusche mit Druck, zentral gelegen und dennoch ruhig.

Posted by on 9 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Feb 2020 by Reception Team

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your words. We are delighted you like our quiet rooms and the location of our property. We are walking distance from many main attractions in London and surrounded of hundred restaurants and bars. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back in the future. Warmly, Eva. Reception team.

5 out of 5
L'hotel est très bien situé, tout près de l'arrêt de metro de Covent Garden. Le personnel est très sympatique et serviable et la chambre était très bien équipé et calme malgré le fait qu'elle donne sur la route. Lit très confortable, salle de bain fonctionnelle. Petit coin pour se préparer un thé ou un café, très appréciable.

Posted by on 31 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Feb 2020 by Reception Team

Cher guest, Nous voudrions vous remercier pour avoir trouvé le temps de nous laissser une petite review de votre expérience dans notre hôtel. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié l'emplacement de l'hôtel ainsi que que vous avez bien dormi en raison de la commodité des matelas. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt, Meilleures salutations, Nina

4 out of 5
Zuvorkommendes Personal. Moderne Einrichtung. Sehr gute Lage.

Posted by on 14 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct 2019 by MB

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the time and the effort that you have dedicated to providing your value feedback for our hotel. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. The hotel has just opened on the 4th of February and it is brand new. The location is indeed perfect as we are in the heart of London and most of the main attractions are walking distance from us. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience. Kind regards, Marina Reception Team

About the The Resident Covent Garden

Location 51 Bedford St, London, England WC2R 0PZ

Property Features

As a guest of The Resident Covent Garden, you'll find tour or ticket assistance, a garden, and concierge services. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly The Resident Covent Garden also features a front desk safe and a lift. This 4-star London hotel is smoke free.

  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Fridge
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: London Charing Cross Station (0.2 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Metro station: Charing Cross Underground Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)

Room Amenities

The Resident Covent Garden offers 57 air-conditioned accommodations with espresso makers and a safe. Accommodation at this 4-star hotel has kitchenettes with fridges and microwaves. Bathrooms include a shower. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Espresso maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No on-site parking is available

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No on-site parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, debit cards and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Contactless check-out is available. Individually wrapped food options are available through room service. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours
  • Online penalty collection

Hotel Names

  • Nadler Covent Garden Hotel
  • Nadler Hotel
  • Nadler Covent Garden
  • Nadler
  • The Nadler Covent Garden
  • The Resident Covent London
  • The Resident Covent Garden Hotel
  • The Resident Covent Garden London
  • The Resident Covent Garden Hotel London
  • Nadler Covent Garden
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-The-Resident-Covent-Garden.h28402808-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-The-Resident-Covent-Garden.h28402808-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-The-Resident-Covent-Garden.h28402808-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.