Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It’s location was excellent close to Queensway street and supermarket underneath " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 27 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room (3)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Double Room (Suite)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

The comfortable rooms at Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens get high marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Kensington Gardens. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a bar. This 4-star hotel has 175 rooms over 9 floors. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and an LED TV in each room.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, LED TVs and coffee/tea makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy international cuisine at The Brasserie, a brasserie with garden views
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • Guests speak favourably about the proximity to public transport and the local sightseeing
  • Steps from Kensington Gardens and 9 minutes on foot from Hyde Park

Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens

Everyone (40) Couples (8) Family (10)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Mar 2020 by Silvia

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Thistle Kensington Gardens. We always strive to deliver the best experience to our guests and I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards

3 out of 5
It’s location was excellent close to Queensway street and supermarket underneath

Posted by on 27 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Feb 2020 by Silvia

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for completing our online survey, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences with us. Our team constantly strives to provide excellent customer service and create memorable moments. Hope we can welcome you in the near future Kind Regards

5 out of 5
Location, staff , facilities, cleanliness - all first class.

Posted by on 25 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb 2020 by Silvia

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Thistle Kensington Gardens. I am delighted to hear that you choose to stay with us and thrilled that you liked the location of the hotel and the facilities the hotel is offering. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards

5 out of 5
Everything was to a very high standard except the quality of the tea and coffee in the room.

Posted by on 2 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb 2020 by Anca

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review at the Thistle Kensington Gardens. We strive to provide a superior experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

1 out of 5
AC wasn’t working. Room was dirty. Dirty bedsheets. Hair in bathroom. The price was more expensive than a 5 star hotel. Never staying here again for sure

Posted by on 14 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Please do get in contact to discuss the points you mentioned as we were not aware of the points you mentioned and possibly could have resolved them while you were staying with us to ensure you have a satisfying stay.

5 out of 5
tidy good-looking rooms, very friendly staff. the restaurant food was ok. we really liked the dessert but main courses could be better

Posted by on 18 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for your nice review, we were delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the team. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the desert but we are sorry for the main course. Please do let us know how we can provide a better main course. We hope your next stay with us will be coming up soon.

3 out of 5
Room wasn’t ready at check in time, came available about 2.40. Guy in reception very pleasant and came to find us in the restaurant to give us keys. Due to room not being available we decided to eat in the restaurant at 2.20. Ordered 2 beef bloomer and tuna bloomer. What arrived was a sandwich in dried sliced bread. Not a granary bloomer. When questioned the waitress couldn’t understand our problem. Once she spoke to the chef some excuse of non left etc. We accepted a 20% discount. But only because time was ticking for us to get to a concert. Would I stay again? No.

Posted by on 15 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed the concert. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant, we would like to look into this in more details and it would be great if you could contact us directly.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for your nice review, we were pleased you enjoyed your stay and location and we hope we can welcome you back soon again.

5 out of 5

Lovely hotel in great location

Really nice hotel in a good location. Reasonably priced. Had a lovely room overlooking the park. View of the London eye and the shard too.

Posted by on 9 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr 2018 by Kai

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and we were pleased you had an amazing stay with us at the Thistle Kensington Gardens. We were glad you enjoyed the view and location of the room and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

4 out of 5
Bon établissement super bien situé. J'y retourne à chaque fois que je vais à Londres. J'aime les chambres, spacieuse et propre. Bon service de petit déjeuner, mais juste un peu cher. Je le recommande

Posted by on 24 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Apr 2020 by Anca

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do hope we can welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards

About the Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens

Location 104 Bayswater Road, London, England W2 3HL

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from 23 December 2020 to 7 March 2021 (dates subject to change).

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour or ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens. For a fee, parking is available. This Art Deco London hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 175 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Deli
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Heathrow Airport (LHR) (24.6 km / 15.3 mi)
  • Train station: London Paddington Station (1.2 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Metro station: Queensway Underground Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens offers 175 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. LED televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This London hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LED television
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

The Brasserie – Overlooking the garden, this brasserie specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

24-hour room service is available.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 30.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 15 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 24.00 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 30.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kensington Gardens Thistle
  • Kensington Thistle
  • Kensington Thistle Gardens
  • Thistle Gardens
  • Thistle Gardens Kensington
  • Thistle Kensington
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens London
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens London, England
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens
  • Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens Hotel
  • Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens London
  • Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens Hotel London

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Thistle-London-Hyde-Park-Kensington-Gardens.h2605-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-Thistle-London-Hyde-Park-Kensington-Gardens.h2605-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Thistle-London-Hyde-Park-Kensington-Gardens.h2605-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.