Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"It’s location was excellent close to Queensway street and supermarket underneath " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 27 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The comfortable rooms at Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens get high marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Kensington Gardens. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and dry cleaning service. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and an LED TV in each room.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with LED TVs
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy international cuisine at The Brasserie, a brasserie with garden views
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage
  • Guests speak favourably about the location and the proximity to public transport
  • Steps from Kensington Gardens and 9 minutes on foot from Hyde Park

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£75* Per night/room 1 Mar - 2 Mar

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room (3)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Double Room (Suite)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens ratings based on 327 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens

Everyone (48) Couples (100) Business (8) Family (103) Friends (51) Other (8)
3 out of 5
It’s location was excellent close to Queensway street and supermarket underneath

Posted by on 27 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Location, staff , facilities, cleanliness - all first class.

Posted by on 25 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb 2020 by Silvia

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Thistle Kensington Gardens. I am delighted to hear that you choose to stay with us and thrilled that you liked the location of the hotel and the facilities the hotel is offering. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards

5 out of 5
Everything was to a very high standard except the quality of the tea and coffee in the room.

Posted by on 2 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb 2020 by Anca

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review at the Thistle Kensington Gardens. We strive to provide a superior experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

1 out of 5
AC wasn’t working. Room was dirty. Dirty bedsheets. Hair in bathroom. The price was more expensive than a 5 star hotel. Never staying here again for sure

Posted by on 14 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Please do get in contact to discuss the points you mentioned as we were not aware of the points you mentioned and possibly could have resolved them while you were staying with us to ensure you have a satisfying stay.

5 out of 5
tidy good-looking rooms, very friendly staff. the restaurant food was ok. we really liked the dessert but main courses could be better

Posted by on 18 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for your nice review, we were delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the team. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the desert but we are sorry for the main course. Please do let us know how we can provide a better main course. We hope your next stay with us will be coming up soon.

3 out of 5
Room wasn’t ready at check in time, came available about 2.40. Guy in reception very pleasant and came to find us in the restaurant to give us keys. Due to room not being available we decided to eat in the restaurant at 2.20. Ordered 2 beef bloomer and tuna bloomer. What arrived was a sandwich in dried sliced bread. Not a granary bloomer. When questioned the waitress couldn’t understand our problem. Once she spoke to the chef some excuse of non left etc. We accepted a 20% discount. But only because time was ticking for us to get to a concert. Would I stay again? No.

Posted by on 15 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed the concert. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant, we would like to look into this in more details and it would be great if you could contact us directly.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun 2019 by Guest relations

Thank you for your nice review, we were pleased you enjoyed your stay and location and we hope we can welcome you back soon again.

5 out of 5

Lovely hotel in great location

Really nice hotel in a good location. Reasonably priced. Had a lovely room overlooking the park. View of the London eye and the shard too.

Posted by on 9 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr 2018 by Kai

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and we were pleased you had an amazing stay with us at the Thistle Kensington Gardens. We were glad you enjoyed the view and location of the room and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

3 out of 5

Handy for the Royal Albert Hall

A short walk across Kensington Gardens from the hotel to the Royal Albert Hall was ideal. Getting to hotel by cab was not due to traffic! Room basic no frills but ok for one night. Nice breakfast!

Posted by , from G on 30 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Hotel Average.

Pros: Handy for Hyde Park,tube and buses.Surprisingly quiet being on main road into central London.
Cons: Room refurb.
Poor air-con, couldn't set it below 19 degrees so quite uncomfortable overnight. Couldn't connect to Wi-Fi for some reason. Complained to reception(via form) about hotel facilities insert missing from hotel guide in room,no response ! Very little storage space in room (drawers etc.) Reception on second floor, how odd.Bathroom o.k. but small,good shower.Room getting very tired. Very small lifts.

Posted by , from Gloucestershire on 11 Jul 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens

Location 104 Bayswater Road, London, England W2 3HL

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens also features tour or ticket assistance, dry cleaning/laundry services, and express check-out. Parking is available for a fee.

  • Dining venue
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Computer for guest use
  • Lift

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: London (LHR-Heathrow) (24.5 km / 15.2 mi)
  • Train station: London Paddington Station (1.2 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Metro station: Queensway Underground Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Guest accommodation at Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens offers air conditioning. LED televisions are featured in guestrooms. This London hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • LED television
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and at the weekend from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

The Brasserie – Overlooking the garden, this brasserie specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 16

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: GBP 15 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: GBP 24.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kensington Gardens Thistle
  • Kensington Thistle
  • Kensington Thistle Gardens
  • Thistle Gardens
  • Thistle Gardens Kensington
  • Thistle Kensington
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens Hotel London
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens London
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens London, England
  • Thistle Kensington Gardens
  • Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens Hotel
  • Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens London
  • Thistle London Hyde Park Kensington Gardens Hotel London

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.ebookers.com/London-Hotels-Thistle-London-Hyde-Park-Kensington-Gardens.h2605-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.