Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The hotel is very confortable. We had a room on the beach and it's very confortables. The food is delicious and the staff is very nice and polite. O ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 02 Sep 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the spacious rooms at Kempinski Seychelles Resort. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Baie Lazare Beach. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas and free valet parking, plus 3 restaurants. This 5-star resort has 148 rooms over 2 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and a sofa bed.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with iPod docking stations, sofa beds and separate sitting areas
  • Free WiFi
  • Free valet parking and self-parking
  • Enjoy international cuisine with pool views at Café Lazare, one of the property's 3 restaurants
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the outdoor pool
  • Treat yourself to body scrubs, hot stone massages or manicures and pedicures at Kempinski The Spa
  • Services include babysitting, a free kids' club and dry cleaning/laundry
  • On-site recreation includes 2 outdoor tennis courts, a 24-hour health club and complimentary bicycles
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation, from cleanliness and comfy beds to spaciousness and nice bathrooms
  • Just a 3-minute drive from Takamaka Beach and 14 minutes from Grand Anse Beach
  • Airport shuttle service available for a fee

Suite, Hill View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Sea View (Garden)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Single Beds, Hill View

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Hill View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Single Beds, Sea View

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Kempinski Seychelles Resort ratings based on 10 verified reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (2)
2 out of 5
We stayed only one night. Sea is not accessible, Beach smells badly because of the seaweed on the beach. Food at the beach reataurant is terrible and super expensive, although everywhere in seychelles food is terrinle and crazy expensive such as a 2stars michelin restaurant in London

Posted by , from london on 12 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Dec 2017 by Masami Egami, General Manager

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The beaches in the Seychelles are not owned by the hotels and in order to preserve the nature and the eco-systems in the sea, hotels are not permitted to remove any sea weed in the water or any coral. However, this is a natural phenomenon which really depends on the current and we also provide our guests with rubber shoes to protect the feet and alternatively an Olympic-length swimming pool for guests who swim for exercise. I am also sorry to hear that on the one evening that you tried our beach restaurant, you were not satisfied with the food. Could you please let me know what you ordered so I can investigate this with the team. Windsong is out most popular restaurant with the majority of our customers being very satisfied so I take your feedback very seriously here. The prices for food and drinks in the Seychelles are indeed on the high side compared to other destinations since 90% of all products has to be imported, mostly by air-freight and with high customs but thank you for your note. Best regards,

5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, service and food

The hotel is very confortable. We had a room on the beach and it's very confortables. The food is delicious and the staff is very nice and polite. On the beach, the staff come always to give us some fruit, or juice or small attentions which are very much appreciated We spent few days there in august and the wind was very Strong so better To check the orientation before booking. Overall it was great

Posted by , from london on 2 Sep 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Insgesamt hervorragendes Management, sehr freundliches Personal und bombastische Lage. Evtl. aktiver auf die nahe an den Strand heranrückenden Seeigel aufmerksam machen, da Begegnung sehr schmerzhaft ist.

Posted by on 14 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our friendly service and remarkable beachfront location. I was sorry to learn of your encounter with a sea urchin. The reef just in front of our hotel is teeming with marine life, including many different types of seaweed, coral, tropical fish and marine life. While this does make for wonderful snorkelling, our guests do sometimes experience run-ins with locals of the stinging variety. Whilst most of these are harmless, we always make sure that we have treatments and creams available at reception to treat minor ailments. For this reason, our guests are also invited to use the complimentary reef shoes available from the Watersports Pavilion. I do hope that one day we can welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Best regards, Masami Egami General Manager

5 out of 5

Tolle Anlage und sehr freundliches Personal.

Selten so viele lachende Gesichter beim Personal gesehen. Die Service Einstellung war auch super.

Posted by on 9 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug 2018 by Masami Egami, General Manager

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for also sharing such incredibly kind comments about the friendly and personable service you received at our hotel. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience. I do hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels! Best regards, Masami Egami General Manager

4 out of 5
Pros: Der sensationell schöne gepflegte garten
Cons: Das yogaangebot, die weinauswahl zum Nachtessen war überteuert und wenig erbauend
Location: Baie lazare, baden, Schnorcheln, geniessen
Die Seychellen sind für uns paradiesisch, herzliche Menschen, wunderschöne Strände und Landschaften und das Meer ist immer noch voller fische und fantastisch zum baden und schnorcheln

Posted by , from schweiz on 15 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov 2017 by Masami Egami, General Manager

Dear Mrs. Andrea, Thank you very much for this great feedback! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon! Best regards,

4 out of 5

Nice hotel close to the beach

This nice hotel is located on an isolated wonderful site right next to the beach. It offers many activities like tennis, beach volleyball, boules etc. The pool has a great length with its 50 metres. The staff in general was naturally extremely friendly and tried to made our stay perfect. We especially had a great time with the bar staff like Ashok, Gurpreet, Johir, Babu and more and the beach staff like Jean-Claude and others. The breakfast buffet was great and diverse, but the dinner buffet didn't strike us as very outstanding. There were not enough vegetable dishes. The sushi was great.

Posted by , from Switzerland on 26 Aug 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug 2017 by Masami Egami, General Manager

Dear Mrs. Nina, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and have also well taken note of your constructive comment on the dinner. Best regards,

4 out of 5
Not a good service. Everything expensive, no reward for customers. Come in, out as a number.

Posted by on 23 Aug 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug 2017 by Masami Egami, General Manager

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with the service. Is there any specific incident you could share with me so I can investigate with my team and improve further? Indeed, the prices on the Seychelles are rather high compared to other destinations as everything is being imported to the islands but we do our best to keep the retail prices on an acceptable level for our guests. Best regards

4 out of 5

Alle Merkmale eines 5 Sterne Hotels

Pros: Vorzueglich hergerichtete und leckere Buffets mit allem, was das Herz begehrt. Abseits der Strasse gelegen und entsprechend ruhig.
Cons: Dass der Online Check-in bei AirSeychelles nicht geht scheint man zu wissen, aber eine Loesung nicht fuer die Aufgabe des Concierge zu halten. *****?
Location: An der "Kueste der Kuenstler" im SW von Mahe. Wir waren allerdings nur einen vollen Tag zum Abschluss dort, daher keine Beurteilung moeglich.
Es ist alles da von der klimatisierten Lounge samt Internet und riesigem Billiardtisch ueber Duschen in Strandnaehe bis hin zum abendlichen Aufdeckservice (den man schaetzt oder auch nicht). Ein wie offenbar vielerorts auf den inneren Seychellen recht ramponiertes Korallenriff mit trotzdem sehr vielen und so ziemlich allen Riff-fischen des indischen Ozeans. Leider zumindest im Dezember und besonders im Nordteil der Bucht (also dem Hotelbereich) allerdings recht viele lose Pflanzenteile im Wasser, was das Schnorchelvergnuegen trotz der guten Sicht und des Fischreichtums etwas getruebt hat.

Posted by on 21 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Les yeux fermés

Un Hotel bien situé dans un très beau parc avec une plage très agréable. Tout y est impeccable et la restauration excellente : pdj 5* au champagne pour celles et ceux qui le souhaitent; que dire de l'excellente cuisine de l'Indochine, restaurant à la carte de l'Hotel et de son service agréable assuré par Christina et ses collègues.

Posted by on 10 Jul 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul 2016 by Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Chers clients, Nous sommes heureux de lire vos appreciations sur notre hotel ainsi que vos appreciation lors de votre experience culinaire et le service des employés au restaurant de Lindochine. Cordialement, Masami Egami General Manager

5 out of 5

Tolles Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Super Resort nicht weit vom Flughafen entfernt. Wir hatten einen Mietwagen, was ich absolut empfehlen würde, denn der Strand ist nicht der schönste und man kann mit dem Auto in 15 Minuten zu einem der nahegelegenen und wie ich denke schönsten Strände anse indépendante fahren.

Posted by on 27 Oct 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Location Baie Lazare, Mahe Island,

Property Features

Enjoy the umbrellas and sunloungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Kempinski Seychelles Resort, pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa or have fun in the sun with activities such as surfing/boogie boarding and snorkelling. There are 3 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A beach bar and A bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This luxury resort also offers a free kid's club, an outdoor pool and a kids' pool. Free self parking and valet parking are available. This 5-star Mahe Island resort is smoke free.

  • 148 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 7 buildings
  • 3 dining venues
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kids' activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Conference centre
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts -2
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Sofa bed
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Victoria (SEZ-Seychelles Intl.) (17.7 km / 11 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers 148 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with iPod docking stations and minibars (stocked with some free items). This accommodation has separate sitting areas and is furnished with single sofa beds and day beds. Beds feature premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include a shower with a rainfall showerhead, a complimentary bathrobe, designer toiletries and complimentary toiletries. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Sitting area
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Stocked minibar (select free items)
  • iPod dock
  • Day bed
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Café Lazare – This poolside restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner.

L’Indochine – This poolside fine-dining restaurant only serves dinner. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Windsong Beach Restaurant – This beach restaurant serves lunch, dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Planters Bar & Lounge – Overlooking the ocean and pool, this lobby lounge only serves light fare. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Outdoor tennis courts, a 24-hour health club and complimentary bicycles are featured at the resort. An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkelling on site
  • Free bicycles on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Helicopter/aeroplane tours on site
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Playground on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Mountain climbing nearby
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Water sports equipment

Spa Services

Kempinski The Spa has 6 treatment rooms, including rooms for couples. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, facials and body scrubs. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

The spa is open daily.

  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Guests who book a Honeymoon rate plan must present a valid marriage certificate issued within 6 months of travel. The property reserves the right to amend the rate if valid proof is not provided.

Airport transport is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 100 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • One child stays free
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per adult: EUR 260
  • New Year's Eve (31 December) Gala Dinner per child: EUR 130 (from 6 to 13 years old)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 50 for adults and EUR 25 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 120 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 100 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kempinski Resort
  • Kempinski Resort Seychelles
  • Kempinski Seychelles
  • Kempinski Seychelles Resort
  • Seychelles Kempinski Resort
  • Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
  • Kempinski Seychelles Mahe Island
  • Kempinski Seychelles Mahe
  • Kempinski Seychelles
  • Kempinski Seychelles Resort Resort
  • Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
  • Kempinski Seychelles Resort Resort Mahe Island

You should know

  • Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in EarthCheck, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

url importing https://www.ebookers.com/Mahe-Island-Hotels-Kempinski-Seychelles-Resort.h4663247-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.