Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy the clean rooms at The Mitre Hotel. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Manchester Arena. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a bar. Built in 1815, this 3-star hotel has 39 rooms over 3 floors. Free WiFi and LCD TVs are available in all rooms.

  • All rooms offer LCD TVs, electric kettles and ironing boards
  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Cooked-to-order breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Services include tour or ticket assistance and luggage storage
  • Guests speak favourably about the location's nightlife and the clean guestrooms
  • Steps from Deansgate and Manchester Cathedral

Standard Twin Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£30 per night

Standard Triple Room, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Luxury Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, Ensuite (No Window)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room (Cathedral View)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Mitre Hotel ratings based on 10 verified reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Mitre Hotel

Everyone (9) Couples (1)
5 out of 5
Great hotel, pretty basic but you get what you pay for and for the price it's a steal. Great location, nice history all around you and really friendly, helpful staff!

Posted by , from Vancouver, BC on 22 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Sep 2018 by Mitre Management

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you also for your kind comments. We would love to see you again soon! Kind regards

5 out of 5
Very good value for money. This was my second visit and I definitely recommend it.

Posted by , from Manchester UK on 1 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Sep 2018 by Mitre Management

Good evening, Thank you for your kind comments, We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

3 out of 5

Right in city centre

Very small room. Just about get around the bed. Bathroom very tiny and the door I was just about to get around. Television stuck on one channel. Very noisy room (machine rumbling all night) Positives are very clean, friendly helpful staff, good food, close to everything in the city centre.

Posted by on 4 Jun 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Close to Victoria station but not picadilly

Pros: City centre location
Cons: Better wifi
Location: City centre lots of pubs, great if you drink not if you dont
The grey fox is smarter than the red fox but not as smart as the silver fox This hotel was not a good experience

Posted by , from uk on 3 Feb 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Good Manchester Location for tired hotel

Neither of two Hotel toilets were usable when I arrived early before my room was ready. Room okay for minimum stay for late night out

Posted by , from UK on 17 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Paying for the location not quality

Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel
Location: Print works 2 minutes walk, the northern quarter 10-15 minutes walk
Was very disappointed as the photos on the website looked lovely, different story when arrived. Spent half an hour while the receptionist tried to locate our booking stating she had nothing booked in my name, carpets worn, tatty from reception to room, glass broken in many of the Windows, marks up the walls, cobwebs, the toilet seat looked like it was too big for the toilet and had just been bodged. Morning of check out all could hear was the staff swearing and this is advertised as suitable for families. Very overpriced!!! Room cost £130, have paid less for better, cleaner, well kept budget hotels. You are paying for location not standards

Posted by on 2 Oct 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Alle Wände und Böden im Hotel sind schief, die junge Frau an der Rezeption ist sehr arrogant und unfreundlich. Die Zimmer sind schutzig, da z.B. der Boden der Dusche schon Grau ist (Schimmel aufweist). Die Kaffeetassen dind nicht gereinigt. Das einzige ist die lage, die ist wirklich super. Nicht zu empfehlen.

Posted by on 1 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan 2019 by Mitre Management

Good morning, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay here at the Mitre Hotel. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, without your booking reference I cannot look who was on shift on reception during your stay but we are sincerely sorry for this. All staff are trained and should be friendly and welcoming at all times. Furthermore, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your room. Our rooms are being refurbished and will be finished this year. Thank you again. Kind regards Mitre Management

2 out of 5
Sijainti keskeinen. Huone kylmä. Sänky todella epämukava. Henkilökunta ihan mukava.

Posted by on 19 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Oct 2018 by Mitre Management

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Mitre Management

2 out of 5
Für junge packpakers durchaus i.o. ansonsten würd ich davon abraten. War in einem einerzimmer. Staubig..heizung ging nicht..hellhörig..bett unzumutbar. Lage ist jedoch top.

Posted by on 8 Dec 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Kurzaufenthalt in Manchester

Auf dem Weg zu einer Hochzeit haben wir hier eine Nacht verbracht. Letztendlich hat uns nichts überrascht, da alles hier schon mal erwähnt war... (Kein Lift, altbackene Ausstattung, minimalitistisches Frühstück...) Aber wir dachten wir hätten Frühstück mitgebucht, hatten wir aber wohl nicht, das was uns dann angeboten wurde, bewegte uns dazu, uns in der Stadt was zu suchen. Auf die Frage wo hier in der Nähe was zu finden sei, wurde aber sehr kurz angebunden geantwortet. Ansonsten waren die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Aber warum bei einem fast leerem Hotel ein späteres Auschecken absolut unmöglich war, blieb uns unverständlich. die Koffer konnten wir aber in Aufbewahrung geben. Insgesamt bleibt einfach zu sagen, super zentrale Lage (war bei uns das Hauptkriterium), aber das Geld würde ich für diese Ausstattung nicht nochmal bezahlen wollen. Das Zimmer und vor allem das Bad wirkten neu gemacht, aber alles sehr billig und unliebevoll gestaltet. Die Dusche war kaum als solche zu bezeichnen, da man bei dem Wasserdruck mit langen Haaren fast ne halbe Stunde brauchte.

Posted by on 26 Sep 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. This 3-star Manchester hotel is smoke free.

  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1815
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Airport: Manchester (MAN) (15.2 km / 9.4 mi)
  • Train station: Manchester Salford Central Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Metro station: Victoria Station (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

The Mitre Hotel offers 39 forms of accommodation with an iron/ironing board and free toiletries. Each accommodation is individually decorated. LCD televisions come with digital channels. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and hairdryers can be requested.

  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Electric kettle
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Heating
  • Portable fan
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

On-site venue – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 16

Special check-in instructions:

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No on-site parking is available. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

This property will place a credit card authorization for 1 GBP for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No on-site parking is available.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: GBP 6.95 for adults and GBP 3.00 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mitre Hotel Manchester
  • Mitre Hotel
  • Mitre Manchester