Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Lifts are downside of tis property not worth of value what i paid staff roo. Was old and tatty and carpet was filthy i don't think i will book this ho ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 01 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The breakfast at Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you'll be connected to a shopping centre and just a quick walk from Great Mosque of Mecca. Features include free WiFi in public areas, plus 2 restaurants and a coffee shop/café. Built in 2005, this 5-star hotel has 1315 rooms over 33 floors. Enjoy your stay with amenities like free WiFi and a Select Comfort bed in each room.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with Select Comfort beds, separate dining areas and separate sitting areas
  • Free WiFi
  • Options for a bite to eat include 2 restaurants and a coffee shop
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Valet parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • Guests speak favourably about the breakfast and the quiet guestrooms
  • Just a 3-minute walk from King Fahad Gate and 6 minutes on foot from Great Mosque of Mecca

Classic Room, 2 Single Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
£82* Per night/room 17 Jul - 18 Jul

Presidential Suite, Multiple Beds, View

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Junior Suite, 2 Single Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Presidential Suite, Multiple Beds, City View

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Executive Suite, Multiple Beds, View (Kaaba)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Presidential Suite, Multiple Beds, View

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah ratings based on 14 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Everyone (10) Family (4)
3 out of 5
Lifts are downside of tis property not worth of value what i paid staff roo. Was old and tatty and carpet was filthy i don't think i will book this hotel again

Posted by on 1 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb 2020 by Hotel Management Team

Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with lifts and room service. At Pullman Zamzam Makkah, we strive to provide the best service for our guests. The timeless memories you create are filled with a rich and authentic taste. Your complaint will be forwarded to the management and addressed right away. We look forward to your next visit to Makkah. Wish you all the best.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us an ideal rating, and choosing Pullman Zamzam Makkah. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

1 out of 5
we had 3 adults and 1 child in the room but they only gave us 1 double bed

Posted by on 28 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov 2019 by RIYADH .

We're sorry , But For Your Beautiful smile - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov 2019 by Riyadh

Well Thank you For That , We Are Happy If You Smiling .

1 out of 5
Booked Roya Suite. Was given ordinary room instead. When questioned they asked why did we book room through Ebookers!!!!!. Eventually they agreed to give us the room which we paid for. Then they made us wait for an hour to have room cleaned. Unfortunately Room AC wasn't working. Imagine staying in hot environment with closed windows. Attitude of Staff at reception was abysmal. Pathetic!!!!!!!!!

Posted by on 20 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Nov 2019 by Director of Quality & Guest Experience

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the service. At Pullman Zamzam Makkah, we strive to provide the best service for our guests. The timeless memories you create are filled with the rich and authentic taste. Your complaint about the service will be forwarded to the management and addressed right away. We look forward to your next visit to Makkah. Wish you all the best.

1 out of 5
The worst 5star hotel I had experience. Check in at 11pm. Booked 2 junior suite with 2 bedroom with Kabaa view for 8 nights. The next day got email from Pullman asking for feedback on the room. So I gave my sincere feedback. The day after, got a call from a lady introducing herself as customer experience executive. After a short chat, she told that she will try to get a better room and will call me back within the same day. And that is the last, I hear from her. For 9 days, I did not get any call from the so call customer experience executive. What an experience. I am okay if the executive called and advised that they dont have a better room. At least we know that the executive had tried. But not calling back and from an customer experience executive?? Listing down the issues 1) paid for room with Kabaa view but the window is dirty. Really spoit the view 2) the door to the second room on the 18th floor cant even be closed 3) the ceiling is being cut everywhere and patching is done poorly. 4) for few days, they were doing painting job to some of the rooms and very strong paint smell at the corrider. 5) the breakfast area was so crowded and on our last few days, they dont provide paper napkin 6) on the 7th day, a technician came to repair the TV. Told him that we never complaint abt the TV eventhough we know the TV dont work. He said the front counter requested him. Probably previous customer complaint? Only come after 7th day? No PULLMAN. The first&last

Posted by , from Malaysia on 3 Feb 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Feb 2019 by A.BADR

Dear Mr. Ardy, As Salamu Alikom Wa Rahmatu Allah Wish you an acceptable UMRAH and may Allah accept all your good deeds, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Zamzam Pullman Makkah, in the first instant I would like to sincerely apologies for the shortfall in the standard of service you have received during your stay, We genuinely regret those occasions when the service does not meet expectations of our guest Indeed, all negative comments you have mentioned is clearly understood and Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards we strive to provide for all our guests at ZamZam Pullman. Indeed your comments you have mentioned have been passed to the management team and will be definitely taken inconsideration to rectify any shortfalls in service and expected service procedures will be reinforced as such this feedback is invaluable to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again please accept my apology and hoping to welcoming you back at ZamZam Pullman and and having the chance to compensate you and better meeting your expectations in the future, We sincerely promise you to do our best and take the necessary arrangements to make your next stay a memorable one Insha'Allah. Sincerely, Hotel Management Team

5 out of 5

Loved Evrything about this hotel!

This hotel it’s amazing, Close to Haram litrelly 5min Walk. Loved the breakfast so much variety. All staff were great.

Posted by , from Leeds on 31 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb 2018 by ABADR

Dear Mrs Arefa, Al Salam Alikom Wa Rahmatu Allah Wish you an acceptable UMRAH and may Allah accept all your good deeds, We are really delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we much appreciates your positive review and comments regarding your stay at the Zamzam Pullman Makkah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your review with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we promise you to take the necessary arrangements and make your upcoming stay a memorable one Insha’Allah Sincerely Hotel Management Team

5 out of 5

Really nice hotel staff are friendly

Upgraded with suite room without paying any upfront really friendly staff food was really good and desert

Posted by , from UK on 15 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good location, modern room, service needs work!

Hotel staff hit and miss Breakfast average Room not cleaned unless you ask We had no clean towels for 2 days

Posted by on 20 Feb 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Close to Haram, have to walk through shoping centr

The hotel reception is very lavish however once into your room it feels old and just does not feel like 5* as suggested. They provide basic things which you would feel are standard in a 5* hotel only to suites. Certain elements of the stay felt 5* but not most and also it says on the door step of Haram however you have to walk through a huge shopping complex just to get outside which can take your attention away from the reason you are there. There is mosque facilities within the complex also which does help if you have littles ones with you.

Posted by , from M on 19 Feb 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Location Abraj Al-bait., Mecca, 21955

Property Features

There are 2 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafΘ and a nearby snack bar/deli. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A library, tour or ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah. The hotel can provide concierge services and limo/town car service. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Art Deco Mecca hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 1315 guestrooms or units
  • 33 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 100 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 2005
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Library
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Separate dining area
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge) , Offsite parking reservations required

Transport

  • Airport: Jeddah (JED-King Abdulaziz Intl.) (98.3 km / 61.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah offers 1315 forms of accommodation with minibars and a safe. This accommodation offers separate dining areas and includes desks. Select Comfort beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Select Comfort beds
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cots (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Al Zahra – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Al Yasmine – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Tea Garden – This coffee shop specialises in international cuisine and only serves light fare. Open 24 hours.

24-hour room service is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for SAR 150.0 per stay.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: SAR 90.00 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: SAR 20 per hour (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: SAR 200 per day
  • Early check-in fee: SAR 200 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: SAR 200 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: SAR 150.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah
  • Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca
  • Pullman Makkah Hotel
  • Pullman ZamZam Hotel
  • Pullman ZamZam Makkah
  • Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca
  • ZamZam Makkah Hotel
  • ZamZam Pullman
  • ZamZam Pullman Hotel
  • ZamZam Pullman Makkah Hotel
  • Pullman Zamzam Makkah Mecca
  • Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah Hotel
  • Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca
  • Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah Hotel Mecca

You should know

  • Only Muslims can go into the holy cities of Mecca and Medina.
  • In accordance with local laws, unmarried guests may be restricted from sharing rooms. Guests are obligated to provide proof of marriage, if requested by the property.
  • Couples who want to share a room are obligated to provide proof of marriage.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served or allowed at Hotel Pullman ZamZam Makkah.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Mecca-Hotels-Hotel-Pullman-ZamZam-Makkah.h4423727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Mecca-Hotels-Hotel-Pullman-ZamZam-Makkah.h4423727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Mecca-Hotels-Hotel-Pullman-ZamZam-Makkah.h4423727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.