Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"All over good location. Its a no go that they charge you 35 dollars per day Facility charges that you never used. They do not even tell you when you ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 06 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£110* Per night/room 28 Sep - 29 Sep

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Terrace (First Class)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed (ADA)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, Multiple Beds (First Class W/ 2 Bunk)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Cabin, 1 Queen Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Corner

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy YOTEL New York's good location. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Times Square. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a 24-hour fitness centre. Built in 2011, this 4-star hotel has 713 rooms over 27 floors. Each room includes amenities such as free WiFi and an LCD TV.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with LCD TVs, rainfall showerheads and laptop-compatible safes
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet
  • Options for a bite to eat or a relaxing drink include a restaurant, a coffee shop and a bar/lounge
  • Full breakfast offered for a fee
  • Valet parking and self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a 24-hour fitness centre
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the cleanliness and comfy beds
  • Within a 10-minute walk of Times Square and Jacob K. Javits Convention Center

YOTEL New York ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for YOTEL New York

Everyone (44) Couples (10) Family (4)
1 out of 5
Hidden charges to their booking. Read all their information before booking this hotel. Your credit would be charged. After you have fully paid for ur room inkl tax. Then you’ll see the charges Information when you receive check in confirmation. I filed a complaint and the receptionist got angrily and screaming 🤔 Sad

Posted by on 10 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb 2020 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

Hi there, It is important for us to share all costs associated with a stay during the booking process so that our guests can plan accordingly. While Expedia outlines this in their booking summary, they also note that a portion of the charges are paid directly at the hotel, and we sincerely apologize that this caught you off guard. We will address your additional comments with our crew for training purposes, and we hope to have another chance to fully win you over on a future trip to the city. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
All over good location. Its a no go that they charge you 35 dollars per day Facility charges that you never used. They do not even tell you when you check in. This is a very sad experience when you leave the hotel

Posted by on 6 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan 2020 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We are glad to read that our location served you well, but regret that you were caught off guard by our experience fee. This is shared during the booking process on hotels.com, and in the summary before entering your credit to ensure that our guests know what to expect. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and we hope to one day have another opportunity to welcome you again. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

2 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We strive to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay, and we regret to learn that we missed the mark on your visit. We hope to have another chance to win you over with a great YOTEL stay, and we invite you to join us again on a future trip to the city. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
We loved the view from our room, the breakfast was good and it was in an ideal location. Room could have been a better standard, leaking sink, missing shower curtain, no water or ice on the floor despite being stated.

Posted by on 13 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we are glad to read that you had a great stay. We appreciate you bringing the noted items to our attention so that we can have our engineering crew take a look at this right away. Thanks again for choosing YOTEL, we hope to see you again next time! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

1 out of 5
Using hot water incurs a service charge. This is not clearly advertised in advance.

Posted by on 9 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jun 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

While hot water is included in the cost of a stay, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the total cost of your visit. We share all rates, taxes, and fees during the booking process and in the total quoted before reserving your cabin, though a portion of this is due directly at the hotel, and we apologize if this caught you off guard. We hope that you did enjoy your time with us and that you have another opportunity to return to our great city again soon. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

5 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

5-star reviews are what we love to see, and we thank you for sharing yours! Please come and join us again for another great stay next time you visit the city. Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

2 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

Thank you for investing the time to share your feedback. We appreciate learning about your experience and apologize that it fell short of perfect. We hope to have another chance to impress you further the next time you visit NYC. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

3 out of 5
Good location- Issues with the safe- had someone look at it- promised will send another engineer down- never arrived- Also shower hot water seemed to 'run out mid morning' so either get up early to shower or had to wait til later! Annoying- but otherwise a good place to stay

Posted by on 17 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Dec 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and apologize that there were a few aspects that fell short of perfect. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will address your comments with our crew. Please come and see us again one day! All the best, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
Very central hotel in New York. Room comfortaable but small

Posted by , from Ireland on 27 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Sep 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We are glad our comfy cabins and convenient location were perfect for your trip, Marian, and we hope to see you again next time you are in NYC. Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
Sijainti hyvä. Muuten kaikinpuolin loistava hotelli,mutta se lisämaksu ”näköalasta” on mielestäni rahastusta. Ei ollut varsinaista näköalaa,vaikkakin huone oli 22.kerroksessa.

Posted by , from Kotka on 3 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Mar 2020 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city, Jukka, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again next time! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Business amenities include a business centre and a limo/town car service. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A 24-hour fitness centre, a terrace, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly YOTEL New York. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star New York hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 713 guestrooms or units
  • 27 levels
  • Built in 2011
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Penn Station (1.7 km / 1 mi)
  • Metro station: 34th Street–Hudson Yards Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

YOTEL New York offers 713 forms of accommodation with laptop-compatible safes and a hairdryer. 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include a shower with a rainfall showerhead. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout curtains
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

East and West – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness centre.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's general deposit is required for the VIP room types.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover and Diners Club; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless checkout is available. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 30 per accommodation, per night
  • Resort fee: USD 0.0 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 15.00 and USD 30.00 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: USD 45 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 62 per night
  • Late check-out fee: USD 60.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • YOTEL
  • YOTEL New York Times Square
  • YOTEL Times
  • YOTEL Times Square
  • YOTEL Times Square Hotel
  • YOTEL Times Square Hotel New York
  • Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City
  • YOTEL New York Times Square Hotel
  • YOTEL New York Hotel
  • YOTEL Hotel
  • YOTEL New York at Times Square
  • YOTEL New York Hotel
  • YOTEL New York New York
  • YOTEL New York Hotel New York

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/New-York-Hotels-YOTEL-New-York.h4182702-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.