Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"The hotel is excellent, great location but they are handling a big construction site next door very badly. Having paid a lot of money for a good room ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 13 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Comfort Double Room, Non Smoking (With Shower Booth, No View, 140 cm Bed)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£84* Per night/room 12 Nov - 13 Nov

Moderate Double Room, Smoking (No view, 160 cm Bed)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room, Non Smoking (High Floor, 160cm bed, Lounge Access)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Moderate Double Room, Non Smoking (160 cm Bed)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

The spacious rooms at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier get good marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Festival Hall. Free WiFi in public areas, free train pick-up service and a restaurant are available. Built in 2014, this 3.5-star hotel has 271 rooms over 16 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TVs, electric kettles and free toiletries
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy regional cuisine while dining at HAKATAROU
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and luggage storage
  • Guests have good things to say about the accommodation for the cleanliness and spaciousness
  • Just a 2-minute drive from Umeda Sky Building and a few minutes from Osaka Museum of History
  • Free train station pick-up and train station drop-off shuttle service

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

Everyone (6)
4 out of 5
The hotel is excellent, great location but they are handling a big construction site next door very badly. Having paid a lot of money for a good room I was given a room where all the windows were “frosted over”, to obscure the sight of the construction. I said I wanted a normal room with normal windows and they made me pay extra for that, which in my view is totally unacceptable. I paid €840 for 5 nights, a lot of money. I then had to pay an additional €100 for a window:(!!

Posted by on 13 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Oct 2019 by Front Office Manager

Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking your time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your room and we apologize for our lack of explanation about the differences between rooms. Guest satisfaction is always our number one goal and we never want anyone feel discomfort in any way. The construction next door is operating during day time.Once again, we appreciate for your valuable comment and we will continue to provide the best service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back if you have any chance to visit Osaka again. Yours sincerely, Front Office Manager

3 out of 5
Handy to have a shuttle bus to the main station in Osaka. Close to Starbucks for coffee in the morning if you don’t want to pay for breakfast. The hotel was ok, room a little small.

Posted by , from England on 23 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Nov 2018 by Front Office Manager

Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking your time for sharing your comments for other readers. As you said, there are some restaurants that provide breakfast near by our hotel . However, we have a restaurant "Hakatarou" on 2nd floor, then we believe you can enjoy the cuisine of Kyushu area. If you have any opportunity to visit to Osaka, we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Sincerely yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

5 out of 5
My husband and I staid here for a week and we really enjoyed it. We thought we got exactly what we paid for. A nice, comfortable hotel in a very convenient location, just 15 min away from Osaka train station. The rooms were comfortable and you could hardly hear any noise from the hallway. We also enjoyed the public baths once we overcame the fact that we had to be naked. We would absolutely recommend it.

Posted by , from UK on 12 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Apr 2018 by Front Office Manager

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to provide such a fabolus review for your recent stay. We are very glad to realize that you were enjoyed stay here in Osaka. We will continue to provide the best service and make all guest to satisfy. Again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

3 out of 5

Small rooms

The rooms were pretty small. We paid a exec room which gave access to the lounge but it's not a "lounge" like a standard chain hotel (Hilton, Sofitel etc) it's a basic large room with a tea/coffee machine and no other facilities - except there was a nice roof terrace but the doors were perm locked. And weirdly it's shut after 9am until 1-2pm so the times you'd expect to use it Room was very clean but as other comment, on the small side with too much furniture (two armchairs and a table in a 22sq m room!) Shuttle bus to/from Osaka station was useful but we struggled with two heavy suitcases the first day as we didn't know about it

Posted by , from london on 28 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr 2018 by Front Office Manager

Thank you for your staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time to sharing for other readers. We are sorry about the lounge on 16th floor that you didn't expect, but our lounge is for staying guests who stay on over 13th floor (concept floor), and guests can be relax after 16th floor's garden spa or whatever you want to be relax.By the way, we always rock the door at the lounge for security. In addition, regarding our room facilities, we are glad that you were almost satisfied with our facilities, but we're also sorry about our facilities cause you didn't expect that everything was such a small. Finally, we will make an effort to make you guests satisfaction. Sincerely yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

4 out of 5

Excellent service & onsen

The staff were very helpful with a simple level of English. The restaurant was convivial with the very succulent fried chicken as the best dish. Comfy bed but the pillows were too hard. Very nice onsen.

Posted by on 12 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Nov 2017 by Front Office Manager

Thank you for your staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier and taking the time for sharing your comments. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and facilites. We are sorry to unconfortable you cause the pillows were too hard., but if you would like to change the type of pillow, we are happy to provide a feather one in next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

4 out of 5

Hyvä hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Hotelli on noin kilometrin kävelymatkan päässä Osaka Stationilta, josta se tarjoaa ilmaisen shuttle bussin hotellille. Huoneet pienehköt, mutta tyylikkäät. Yläkerran lounge aikalailla hyödytön.

Posted by on 8 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Location: nahe am Science Museum
Ich war zwei Wochen alleine in Japan unterwegs. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Hotel ist nah an einer Zug- Haltestelle gelegen und zu Fuss sind es etwa 10 Minuten bis zur Osaka Station. Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Posted by , from Schweiz on 30 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

Location 3-4-15 Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka, Osaka-fu 530-0005

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A train station pick-up shuttle and A train station drop-off shuttle are free. The business-friendly Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier also features multilingual staff, a garden, and concierge services. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Osaka hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 271 guestrooms or units
  • 16 levels
  • Built in 2014
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Osaka (KIX-Kansai Intl.) (53.5 km / 33.3 mi)
  • Train station: Watanabebashi Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Higobashi Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free train station pick-up
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier offers 271 forms of accommodation with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. 40-inch Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include slippers, toilets with an electronic bidet, complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Electric kettle
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Toilet with electronic bidet
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

HAKATAROU – This restaurant specialises in regional cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchairs available on site
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cots (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

For the comfort of guests using the public bathing areas and other public facilities, this property does not permit guests with tattoos to use the facilities.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser.Contactless check-out is available.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Car not required
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitisation guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A city tax may be collected at the property, effective 1 January 2017. The city tax ranges from JPY 100-300 per person, per night based on the nightly room rate. The tax does not apply to nightly rates under JPY 7,000. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • A tax is imposed by the city: JPY 300 per person, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: JPY 2200 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: JPY 1500 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Mitsui Garden Osaka
  • Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
  • Mitsui Garden Osaka Premier
  • Mitsui Garden Premier
  • Mitsui Garden Premier Osaka
  • Mitsui Hotel
  • Mitsui Osaka
  • Mitsui Garden Hotel Premier
  • Mitsui Osaka Premier Osaka
  • Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier Hotel
  • Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier Osaka
  • Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier Hotel Osaka

You should know

  • As required by the Japanese Ministry of Health, Labour, and Welfare, all international visitors must submit their passport number and nationality when registering at any lodging facility (inns, hotels, motels, etc. ). Also, it's required that lodging proprietors photocopy the passports of all registering guests and keep the photocopy on file.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Osaka-Hotels-Mitsui-Garden-Hotel-Osaka-Premier.h7063747-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Osaka-Hotels-Mitsui-Garden-Hotel-Osaka-Premier.h7063747-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Osaka-Hotels-Mitsui-Garden-Hotel-Osaka-Premier.h7063747-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.