Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"good location, very poor sound insulation, the room walls were paper thin and if you decided not to use your key to close the door which most guests d ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 06 Mar 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Studio

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
£85* Per night/room 3 Jul - 4 Jul

Apartment

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Studio

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

The great public transport around Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments gets high marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Fabrica Hill. You'll find features such as free breakfast and free self-parking, plus 2 outdoor pools. This 3-star aparthotel has 70 apartments. Each apartment includes amenities such as a kitchenette and a balcony.

  • Each apartment offers a kitchenette, a balcony and a plasma TV
  • Free buffet breakfast offered
  • Free self-parking
  • Enjoy a bite to eat at NAMOS, a buffet restaurant that serves international cuisine
  • WiFi for a fee
  • Take a swim in the 2 outdoor pools
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a concierge and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a gym and a sauna
  • Guests have great things to say about the proximity to public transport and the WiFi
  • 15 minutes by foot from Paphos Harbour and a 2-minute drive from Tombs of the Kings

Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments

Everyone (4) Couples (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr 2019 by Kind Regards, Veronika Ioannou, Sales & Marketing

Dear Sir / Madam, Scores like yours motivates all of us here at Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments to keep improving and working hard. Thank you, and we hope to accommodate you soon again.

4 out of 5
good location, very poor sound insulation, the room walls were paper thin and if you decided not to use your key to close the door which most guests did not, the end result was a very loud bang with accompanying vibrations. Because of this it was difficult to get a good nights sleep.

Posted by on 6 Mar 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Mar 2019 by Veronika Ioannou, Sales & Marketing

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We always take constructive feedback into consideration to keep improving our services and property.

5 out of 5

Lovely hotel.

Really impressed with the hotel. Excellent brkfast! Wifi in the lobby is bang on. Close to everything.

Posted by , from birmingham on 13 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr 2018 by Princessa Vera Hotel

Thanks for your comments and your always welcome

5 out of 5

Perfect

We visited Paphos for the first time and we were little bit insecure about hotels. We are not an extreme fancy couple, but we do like quality staff. Our stay at this particular hotel was everything we needed, location was perfect for us as we do not mind to walk at all, Harbour is 10 to15 min walking, beach is 3 min away, you also have the shopping center 5 min away and I would say that every attraction of the city rounds around the hotel. Regarding cleaning I realized they are very careful about, even we did not needed that much our room was always cleaned and tidy. The rooms have all that you need, modern and spacious. Staff is friendly and always willing to help. Just landed back to London and already thinking to book 2 weeks in Sep at Princessa Vera. Definitely worth it!

Posted by , from London on 2 Mar 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Mar 2021 by Princessa Vera Team

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are proud that our polite staff, accessible location and comfortable room contributed to your positive experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments in the nearest future. Best Regards,

2 out of 5
ACHTUNG. Dieses Hotel liegt an einer Hauptverkehrsstrasse und neben, bzw gegenüber 2 Bars. Die von ebookers beschriebenen Standardstudios mit Hofblick gibt es im Hotel gar nicht. Diese Unterkünfte gehen alle zur Straße raus und neben dem Verkehrslärm hat man teilweise bis 2:30 morgens Lärm aus den Bars. Wir haben 2 Mal das Zimmer wechseln müssen, bis es erträglich war. Schlafen bei offenem Fenster (bei angenehmen 20-18 Grad nachts) war nicht möglich. Wen das nicht stört, der findet einen gepflegten kleinen Hotelkomplex mit 2 Pools vor. Die Zimmer scheinen alle recht geräumig zu sein und wurden neu eingerichtet. Teilweise gibt es jedoch bereits durchgelegene Matratzen, unterschiedlich effektive Klimaanlagen, aber auch modernisierte Bäder mit großer Dusche. Das Personal, insbesondere an der Rezeption und der angeschlossenen Bar, war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit (für die Umstände und die falschen Informationen durch ebookers können sie ja nichts). Es gibt die Möglichkeit, bei Abreise nochmals zu duschen. Das Frühstück ist immer gleich, mit ausreichend Auswahl und es wird bis zum Schluss schnell nachgefüllt. Weiteres Buffet Essen haben wir nicht probiert. Denn an genannter Straße befinden sich viele Restaurants, Bars und Lebensmittelgeschäfte. In Laufweite ist eine Bushaltestelle und die große Mall. Wie vermutlich ganz Zypern ist auch das Hotel vollständig auf russische Gäste ausgerichtet. Das Personal spricht russisch und es gibt keinen einzigen deutschen TV Sender.

Posted by on 17 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun 2019 by Kind Regards, Veronika Ioannou, Sales & Marketing

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that. We are glad to see that you were happy with our staff. We will keep improving.

About the Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments

Location 17 Tombs of the kings avenue, Paphos, 8045

Property Features

Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools, a sauna, a fitness centre, and a children's pool. Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A bar/lounge and A poolside bar. Free breakfast is served. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. A terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Paphos aparthotel.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Deli
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar by the pool
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Fridge (on request)
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with a safe and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodation at this 3-star aparthotel has kitchenettes with microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include baths or showers and hairdryers. This Paphos aparthotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Plasma televisions come with satellite channels. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and fridges can be requested.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Private balcony
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Plasma television
  • Satellite channels
  • Fridge available
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Bath or shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served a free buffet breakfast.

NAMOS – This buffet restaurant specialises in international cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner.

HARLEY FOOD AND BAR – This restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Scuba diving on site

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 8.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place. Each guest room is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 10
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: EUR 15 per week (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: EUR 15 per week (rates may vary)
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 8.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Princessa Vera
  • Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
  • Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments Paphos
  • Princessa Vera Paphos
  • Princessa Vera Apartments
  • Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments Paphos
  • Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments Aparthotel
  • Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments Aparthotel Paphos

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Kato-Paphos-Hotels-Princessa-Vera-Hotel-Apartments.h8356177-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kato-Paphos-Hotels-Princessa-Vera-Hotel-Apartments.h8356177-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Kato-Paphos-Hotels-Princessa-Vera-Hotel-Apartments.h8356177-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.