Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Amazing location, 5* breakfast and dinner. Staff were all fab. Room was brilliant. Parking was as expected - 5 min walk down the road but wasn’t an is ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 04 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Basic Room, 1 Double Bed, Harbour View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£204* Per night/room 19 Jun - 20 Jun

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room for 4

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

The Bosville's great location gets high marks from our customers. During your stay, you're just a quick walk from Portree Harbour. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas, plus a restaurant and a bar. This 4-star hotel has 20 rooms. All rooms offer free WiFi and digital TV channels.

  • All rooms offer digital TV, room service and electric kettles
  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Full breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Guests have great things to say about the location and the helpful staff
  • Steps from Portree Harbour and Somerled Square

The Bosville ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Bosville

Everyone (1) Couples (4)
5 out of 5
Amazing location, 5* breakfast and dinner. Staff were all fab. Room was brilliant. Parking was as expected - 5 min walk down the road but wasn’t an issue.we would highly recommend.

Posted by on 4 Sep 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep 2020 by Linda & The Guest Relations Team

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for your flattering review. The whole team takes a lot of pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of hospitality and your review certainly puts a smile on all of our faces! We would like to once again having chosen us as your base on Skye. Please do not hesitate visiting us in the future, we would love to welcome you again! Kind regards, Linda & The Guest Relations Team

3 out of 5
The positives are that the room and common areas were clean and tidy. The breakfast was very good, as was the restaurant in the bar area (including the menu choices). The location is excellent with a popular photo spot of the harbour literally across the road. The negatives are that the price is extremely high for what you get. A premier room at the Grosvenor Dubai is about the same price. The other negative that I must mention is that the room (No. 1) has very little or no sound proofing. You are right beside the stairwell and you hear everyone using it. If you’re a light sleeper you will also be awakened by the 6 or 7 am deliveries at the Co-Op across the street.

Posted by , from Paisley on 31 Aug 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Aug 2020 by The Bosville Guest Relations Team

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear the room worked out to be to your liking and that you enjoyed your meals with us. We monitor our room rates on a daily basis and we are certain that they represent excellent value for money especially In this high demand local market. According to a recent online search we are actually ranked as one of the better value offerings in Portree even during the high season, but you also have the added bonus as a UK visitor of not having to book an 8 hour flight to stay with us, unlike the Grosvenor in Dubai. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the sound proofing in our rooms to be to your satisfaction, unfortunately our hotel is located in the centre of Portree and is a listed building from the 1800’s. As such it does have a certain level charm associated with that era - for these reasons we are limited in the steps we can take to change this without altering the layout or fabric of the building. Having said that, hopefully these issues would not deter you from visiting us again the next time you are on the Isle of Skye, or alternatively visiting our sister hotel the Marmalade, which is located away from the main town and the bustle of the main street. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback, we hope you had a safe onward journey. Kind regards, The Bosville Hotel Guest Relations Team

5 out of 5
Excellent hotel in a great location in the centre of Portree. The restaurant on site is also very good, and the inclusive breakfast is amazing!

Posted by on 21 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov 2019 by Linda & The Guest Relations Team

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear you had such a good stay with us and that you could appreciate our food & beverage offer as well. We hope you had a safe onward journey and we hope to see you again in the future!

4 out of 5
Pleasant staff and some comfortable furniture struggle to overcome poor design. This is especially the case in The Cottage, where space is poorly used and lighting is inadequate, but layout of standard rooms is also unintuitive. Good food in restaurant, at tourist prices.

Posted by on 6 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov 2019 by Linda & The Guest Relations Team

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and that you could appreciate our staff's hard work, we are sad to hear about your disappointment regarding the cottage. The building hosting our cottage was erected in the 1800's and catered for a completely different lifestyle. We have adapted it to our modern times, creating a cosy, comfortable retreat for our customers seeking a little bit of extra privacy. The recessed lighting was a deliberate choice, considering the layout of the cottage in itself. Should you have flagged this during your stay, we would have been more than happy to provide you with extra lighting, such as standing lamps. Our chefs take great pride in providing our guests with the freshest produce everyday and we are happy to hear you had the opportunity to experience it first hand. Our remote location unfortunately means higher delivery costs, thus prices might seem higher than usual. Having said that, we would like to thank you again for your feedback and please do not hesitate getting in touch, should you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind regards, Linda & The Guest Relations Team

5 out of 5
Super Frühstück, gute Lage. Das Familienzimmer war ideal für uns mit 2 Teenager.

Posted by on 16 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. This 4-star Portree hotel is smoke free.

  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Room Amenities

The Bosville offers 20 forms of accommodation with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers. This Portree hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Electric kettle
  • Bath or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or cupboard

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

On-site venue – This restaurant specialises in local cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations are required.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after noon, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after noon must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No on-site parking is available

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No on-site parking is available. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitiser. Contactless check-in and contactless checkout are available. Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: GBP 15.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bosville Hotel Portree
  • Bosville Hotel
  • Bosville Portree
  • Bosville
  • The Bosville Hotel
  • The Bosville Portree
  • The Bosville Hotel Portree
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Portree-Hotels-The-Bosville.h20290640-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Portree-Hotels-The-Bosville.h20290640-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Portree-Hotels-The-Bosville.h20290640-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.