Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Excellent stay friendly helpful staff lovely surroundings great breakfast hotel just needs a slight refresh " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 01 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Superior Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Classic Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Classic Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Privilege, Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us that they enjoy the helpful staff at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. During your stay, you'll be close to Compton Verney House. Free WiFi in public areas, free self-parking and a full-service spa are available.

  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Grab something to eat at the restaurant or stop for a drink at the bar/lounge
  • Continental breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Indulge with aromatherapy, body wraps or massages at Walton Hall Spa
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage and wedding services
  • On-site recreation includes a gym, hiking/biking trails and fitness classes
  • Guests speak favourably about the helpful staff and the overall condition of the property
  • 8 minutes by car from Chedham's Yard and 10 minutes from Charlecote Park
  • Dogs welcome for a fee (restrictions apply)

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (2)
2 out of 5
I liked the grounds and approach to the hotel. Room was small, although bed was clean, questionable quality of mattress, perhaps well used, very springy. The fire door beside room 300 looks like it has water damage, needs replacing and laundry crates outside the life is not appealing. A lot of work to be done to bring this hotel up to scratch, folks, you need to something about the window frames in the main hotel, do you not see this every day on arrival? What is this worry about thee fire alarm, please get it sorted.

Posted by on 29 Apr 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun 2023 by GM

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that all your feedback has been taken on board and your comments have been full investigated. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Steven Hayes General Manager

1 out of 5
There is a graveyard on site! The room my wife and I was put in was right next to a chapel and worse a graveyard!! Headstones and everything. This should be on the property description and the staff should notify guest that they are staying next to a graveyard! We could not stay there and the staff were unable to refund us, had to stay at another hotel very far away!

Posted by on 25 Mar 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr 2023 by Jonny Gunn

Dear Tristram,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your visit due to our small chapel we have onsite. We are sorry this had a negative impact on your stay and you chose not to stay with us. Kind regards Jonny Gunn

5 out of 5
Excellent stay friendly helpful staff lovely surroundings great breakfast hotel just needs a slight refresh

Posted by on 1 Sep 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Pleasant location, very handing for visits to Warwick, Stratford and Leamington Spa. Hotel grounds provided picturesque space for walking. Hotel restaurant service very poor due to priority being given to large group bookings rather than single families. No air conditioning or fans in rooms so difficult to regulate temperature, so very warm at night for sleeping.

Posted by , from Lincolnshire on 23 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice hotel with some interesting facilities available, set on a large 'country estate' unfortunately it was not situated close enough to Stratford-upon-Avon for our needs. We commuted to Stratford daily ie we only the used the room in the evening and the restaurant facilities in the mornings for breakfast during our 2night stay - the breakfast buffet was excellent!

Posted by , from Chelmsford on 15 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great stay!

Great apartment, very clean and well furnished. Perfect for a family of 5. Breakfast very well presented. Food delicious great variety - even pancakes on Shrove Tuesday! Plates cleared away immediately. Staff friendly and helpful. I can honestly say that the people leaving bad reviews must have been staying somewhere else! We saw nothing that would prompt us to say anything negative. Highly recommend!

Posted by on 15 Feb 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Disappointment Mercure Warwicksire Walton Hotel

We booked a hotel room for 2 nights (2.9 to 4.9) for £300 and expected a room in the hotel, which was on the pictures in the building on the pictures. What we got was a room which was sold for £190 at that weekend. Although the hotel staff recognized that we paid too much, they were not willing to give us an adequate room. Additionally the breakfast staff was grossly understaffed as tables were not cleared, we had to wait a long time for coffee and food was lying on the floor unrecognized Bits of the bathtub were falling appart This hotel stay was by no means value for money, just a disappointment.

Posted by on 12 Sep 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

family wedding trip.

Rooms were ready on arrival.told reception that one room would not be needed till second day at noon.Next day when we went to collect the key for this room although we had paid for it in advance,we were told it was not ready because it had been resold to someone else after midnight because it had been put as a no show.After a full argument with reception i asked to see the manager and a room was eventually provided this was not helpful for the wedding of my son. My room which was an accessible room had no handrails in the bathroom and the emergency pull chords had been tied up so if anything had gone wrong we could not summon help.I told reception but nothing was done to rectify this and it was still the same the second night. You asked for a wi fi rating I cannot rate something I dont use.

Posted by on 9 Oct 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Location Jubilee Drive, Wellesbourne, Warwick, England CV35 9HG

Property Features

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa offers its guests a full-service spa and a health club. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 9300 square feet (864 square metres) and includes conference space. Spa services, a terrace, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Warwick hotel is smoke free.

  • 197 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 9300 sq ft of conference space
  • 864 sq. m of conference space
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cots/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa offers 197 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Plasma televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and complimentary toiletries. This Warwick hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Hypo-allergenic bedding, change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Plasma television
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Combined shower/bath
  • Cots (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily.

Oranges&Lemons Brasserie – This brasserie serves breakfast and dinner. A children's menu is available.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a health club.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Fitness classes on site

Spa Services

Walton Hall Spa has 4 treatment rooms. Services include hot stone massages, Swedish massages, facials and body wraps. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and Ayurvedic. The spa is open daily.

  • Hot stone massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 4
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cots (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: GBP 15 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards

Children under 16 years old are allowed in the pool and must be accompanied by an adult.

The listed optional pool fee £10 is charged per Adult, per entrance to access the pool area.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, debit cards and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest education on local ecosystems and culture
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Security system
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: from approximately GBP 16.50 per person
  • Pet fee: GBP 15 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Spa
  • Walton Hotel Warwick
  • Walton Warwick
  • Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel
  • Mercure Walton Hall Hotel
  • Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall
  • Mercure Walton Hall
  • Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa Hotel
  • Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa Warwick
  • Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa Hotel Warwick

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ+ friendly).
url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Warwick-Hotels-Mercure-Warwickshire-Walton-Hall-Hotel-&-Spa.h1322156-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Warwick-Hotels-Mercure-Warwickshire-Walton-Hall-Hotel-&-Spa.h1322156-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Warwick-Hotels-Mercure-Warwickshire-Walton-Hall-Hotel-&-Spa.h1322156-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.