Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Overall satisfied, slightly annoying they didn't have a keycard for me but more than helpful to find a solution and from the moment I arrived helped m ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 06 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room (Small)

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Triple Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

The Mount Rooms ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Mount Rooms

Everyone (8)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Jun 2023

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun 2023 by The Mount Rooms Reception

Hi Kirsty,Thank you for you review.We hope to welcome you again in the future..Kind regardsThe Mount Rooms Hotel

1 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Sep 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Sep 2020 by Mount Rooms Hotel

Hi there! Thank you for the feedback! Kind Regards, Mount Rooms Hotel

4 out of 5
Overall satisfied, slightly annoying they didn't have a keycard for me but more than helpful to find a solution and from the moment I arrived helped me the best they could. Parking is horrendous but again can't helped. The staff went beyond their duty to help which is great.

Posted by on 6 Oct 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct 2019 by Mount Rooms Hotel

Firstly, we at here at the Mount Rooms are so happy to hear that the staff went out of there way to help you, we like to make sure our guests are satisfied. We can only apologise enough for the small car park and hope this does not put you off booking in the near future. Kind Regards

5 out of 5

3 night stay

The hotel was much better than I expected for the price. Room was a single but it was really a small double. Bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful. Looks like the hotel had recently been refurbished. Didn't eat at the hotel or use the gym/spa so can't comment on that Would definitely stay again

Posted by , from Liverpool on 20 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan 2018 by The Mount Rooms

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at The Mount Rooms Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,The Mount Rooms

1 out of 5
Disappointing my room was not cleaned and also in one occasion was just bundled up in a dump and a cold room. It use to a good place to book but things are slipping. managers open your eyes and do something about it. it can but a good hotel if workers work are inspected properly.

Posted by , from Cardiff on 11 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jan 2018 by The Mount Rooms

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at The Mount Rooms Hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and will be sure to look into the issues you have noted. Kind Regards, The Mount Rooms

1 out of 5

Noisy, cold, no hot water, rude staff!!

Greeted by rude staff! No facilities in site! Dirty and dusty. Room was cold, dirty, no hot water. Parking awful

Posted by , from somerset on 7 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jan 2018 by The Mount Rooms

Good Morning Dolly, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at The Mount Rooms Hotel. We apologise that you had a bad experience with our staff and were not happy with the cleanliness and facilities provided. We will be sure to look into the issues you have noted and will try our best to improve. Once again we apologise and we would hope to see you again in the future. Regards, The Mount Rooms

5 out of 5

Nice Hotel

Great experience and will recommendation it friends

Posted by , from Southam. on 26 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov 2017 by The Mount Rooms

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back

3 out of 5

Nice hotel close to the airport

Small and friendly hotel, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Could not be fault our stay. Close to the airport.

Posted by , from South Wales on 23 Sep 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Sep 2017 by Georgia

Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Mount Rooms hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would hope to see you again. Regards, The Mount Rooms

3 out of 5

Comfortable but basic

Arrived late as previously advised but did not exactly have a welcoming response from the night shift member of staff. No breakfast included so the hotels cafe is an option but didn't use this facility. OK for one night but wouldn't wish to stay for any longer. Comfortable and clean but basic which was reflected in their price. Close to Barry rail station and sea front.

Posted by on 18 Jul 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug 2017 by Taraya

Hello Karen, We deeply apologise for the factors which were negative on your experience with us, and hope we can strive to improve these for the future. Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at The Mount Rooms. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Mount Rooms