Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Having stayed at the hotel before with one of our daughters and liked everything about the Corendon Village at Schiphol we decided to do the same with ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 25 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Urban Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
£64* Per night/room 27 Nov - 28 Nov

Urban Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Urban Twin Room, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Urban Quad Room

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Urban Triple Room

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

The public transport around Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel gets good marks from our customers. During your stay, you'll be close to Van Gogh Museum. Free WiFi in public areas, free airport pick-up service and a free manager's reception are available.

  • Free WiFi
  • Grab something to eat at one of the 2 restaurants, or stop for a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, a concierge and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a gym, a steam room and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the proximity to public transport and the comfortable guestrooms
  • 5 minutes by car from Business Park Amsterdam Osdorp and 6 minutes from Cobra Museum of Modern Art
  • Free airport pick-up shuttle service

Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel

Everyone (8) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Oct 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Feb 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Having stayed at the hotel before with one of our daughters and liked everything about the Corendon Village at Schiphol we decided to do the same with our other daughter. We went for the same kind of room and booked an Apartment Quad as these are well equipped and there are two sleeping areas with sliding dividers. Our room however did not have the dividers. When we approached the team on reception for assistance we were treated with distain for asking to be moved to a room with the privacy dividers before being told that the rooms with privacy dividers are only to be found on the ground floor. My wife lives with multiple sclerosis and stress can affect her in may ways. The treatment from Corendon staff brought her to tears. Seeing this I was told we would be helped and we were ushered away to a new room. The room was on the same floor and had no dividers and we were left with no room keys. Another trip down to reception with a lady requiring a walking aid. I was sent to three different people and when the third person tried redirecting me to a 4th person I asked to see a manager. we explained that we had no room keys and the issue with no rooms available with dividers. We were asked which of the staff had dealt with us and I pointed them out. There was a conversation in Dutch within earshot where the manager was told that the lady was crying so we had to get her away from reception. My spoken Dutch is poor but my listening and reading is improving all the time. Poor form

Posted by on 25 Nov 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Je recommande!

Posted by on 19 Sep 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep 2022 by Beaudine

Dear Salma,Thank you very much for your review. I am more than pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel! I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.With kind regards, Beaudine

1 out of 5
Der Teppich war sehr Fleckig und schmutzig. Unter dem Bett war dreck von vielen vorbesucher. Die Möbel hatten alle ecken ab und viele Kratzer. Licht gab es kein gemütliches. Stadion Beleuchtung oder dunkel. Ich musste trotz Vorbezahlung 200.- Euro hinterlegen, beim check out wurde mein Zimmer kontrolliert bevor dasd Geld zurück kam, als wäre ich ein Hiooligan in meinem Zimmer.

Posted by on 19 Jan 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan 2022 by Kim

Dear Adrian, Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to read that your stay was not as you had expected. Of course, it is not the intention that the room was not completely cleaned. Our sincere apologies for this. With such problems, it is important for us to hear about it immediately so that we can take action. Please know that our front desk would like to help you 24/7 to solve those problems. Our cleaners do their utmost to keep the hotel and rooms clean. In our hotel rules is written that we do ask a deposit for the room of €200.00, we do ask this to all our guests at the moment. Kind regards, Kim

4 out of 5
Modernes Hotel mit schönen Zimmern, gute Einrichtung, sehr sauber. Choatischer Check-In, über eine Stunde gewartet, keine Entschuldigung dafür erhalten. Frühstücksbuffet war top, Abendessen war von mässiger Qualität. Lage des Hotels ist auch nicht ideal. Aber das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt absolut. Man macht sicher nichts falsch mit diesem Hotel. P.s Kleine Warnung an die Nikotinlieberhaber: Hotel ist komplett rauchfrei, man muss beim Check-In sogar eine Erklärung unterschreiben und sich verpflichten, nicht im Hotel zu rauchen. Wer es doch tut und erwischt wird, muss 300€ Strafe zahlen.

Posted by on 19 Oct 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Wir haben gehofft dass wir ein Schnäppchen für 4 Sterne bekommen haben. Allerdings sah es so aus als ob alles auf zwei Gesellschaften aufgeteilt wurde. Für das Frühstück musste man sich anmelden. Das ist erstmal nicht schlimm, vielleicht wegen corona Bestimmungen. Aber wir konnten uns aussuchen entweder um 7:30 oder 10:30. Am zweiten Frühstück nur 10:30. Wir waren nicht in dem wunderschönen Raum wie auf den Bildern und nicht gemütlich sondern irgendwie abgefertigt, in einem provisorischen Raum, als ob wir einen billigen Strand Massen Urlaub machen würden. Das Essen war dem entsprechend nicht so hochqualitativ wie auf den Bildern. Dann kam die Härte: nach einer Stunde wurden wir gebeten den Raum zu verlassen, so nach dem Motto hier wird nicht das Essen genossen. Was allerdings mir gut gefallen hat, das ist das Schwimmbad und Sauna. Es schien sauber zu sein. Natürlich für den Preis darf man nicht meckern, dann ist es aber kein Schnäppchen, und die Erwartungen werden gedämpft. dann würde ich lieber ein 3 Sterne Hotel buchen oder würdevoll bedient werden.

Posted by , from NRW on 1 Aug 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel

Location Schipholweg 291, Badhoevedorp, 1171PK

Property Features

Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel offers its guests an indoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness centre. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a nearby corner/local shop. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. A free manager's reception is offered daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. There are 11 meeting rooms available. A rooftop terrace, spa services, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel. A free shuttle from the airport to the hotel is free (available at scheduled times). For a fee, parking is available. A complete renovation of Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel was completed in March 2017. This 4-star Badhoevedorp hotel is smoke free.

  • 680 guestrooms or units
  • 3 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1994
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Corner/local shop
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Fridge

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Schiphol Airport Station (6.4 km / 4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport pick-up
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel offers 680 accommodations with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hairdryers. This Badhoevedorp hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Electric kettle
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel has 2 restaurants serving lunch and dinner.

Village restaurant – On-site restaurant. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Village Lobby Bar – On-site lobby lounge. Open daily.

Skybar 747 – On-site rooftop bar. Reservations are required. Open selected days.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a sauna and a fitness centre.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the on-site spa services. There are massage/treatment rooms available. Services include hot stone massages and massages.

  • Hot stone massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 1
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to lift
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness centre
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to Corendon Plaza building Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to Corendon Plaza building
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds

On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, debit cards and cash. On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitiser; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some on-site facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch and dinner.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities on site
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • An effective city/local tax rate of 5.5505 per cent will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 17.50 per person (approximately)
  • Uncovered self-parking fee: EUR 17.50 per day
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Corendon Village Hotel Amsterdam Badhoevedorp
  • Corendon Village Amsterdam Badhoevedorp
  • Corendon Village Amsterdam
  • Corendon Village Hotel Amsterdam
  • Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel Hotel
  • Corendon Urban Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 9:00 PM
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key (nogle), a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

  • Green Key (nogle)

National Rating

This property does not have a Netherlands Tourist Board rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

url importing http://www.ebookers.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Corendon-Urban-Amsterdam-Schiphol-Airport-Hotel.h24912880-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Amsterdam-Hotels-Corendon-Urban-Amsterdam-Schiphol-Airport-Hotel.h24912880-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Corendon-Urban-Amsterdam-Schiphol-Airport-Hotel.h24912880-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.